Idaho Central Credit Union Reviews

Updated Jan 3, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.4
86%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Idaho Central Credit Union CEO Kent Oram
Kent Oram
105 Ratings
Pros
  • "ICCU is an amazing place to work(in 18 reviews)

  • "Iccu has great benefits and good starting salaries(in 12 reviews)

Cons
  • "As ICCU has grown, I feel like the culture has changed(in 17 reviews)

  • "Sometimes it's hard to find a work / life balance(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. "Great Company with Good Benefits, Trade Off is Low Pay"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development in Boise, ID
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Idaho Central Credit Union full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work culture and benefits

    Cons

    Low salary and no commissions or bonuses

  2. "Team becomes 2nd Family! Unemployed to being here forever! Don’t listen to the bad reviews, that’s false advertising!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - FSO in Chubbuck, ID
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Idaho Central Credit Union full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Culture, Values, Benefits, Flexible Management, tons of internal promotions, IPP, I will make this company my career... ITS THAT GOOD! Drink the Green-Koolaid it is very nutritious.

    Cons

    Work location, encourage education but doesn’t always help for the jobs, departments tend to promote their own team members instead of other team members from different departments.

    Continue reading

  3. "Love this company"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Operations in Chubbuck, ID

    I have been working at Idaho Central Credit Union full-time

    Pros

    Extremely friendly environment to work in

    Cons

    None to list at all

    Idaho Central Credit Union Response

    December 1, 2020Social Media Specialist

    Thank you so much for this review! We love to hear this.

  4. "."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - MSS Supervisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Idaho Central Credit Union full-time

    Pros

    Best place to work in idaho

    Cons

    Nothing bad to say about ICCU

    Idaho Central Credit Union Response

    November 2, 2020Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for the review! We appreciate you taking the time to provide this feedback.

  5. "Amazing culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Member Service Specialist in Twin Falls, ID
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Idaho Central Credit Union full-time

    Pros

    They treat their employees very well.

    Cons

    Must be competitive and outgoing

    Idaho Central Credit Union Response

    November 2, 2020Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for the review! We appreciate you taking the time to provide this feedback.

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Good company great values"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bank Teller in Boise, ID
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Idaho Central Credit Union full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Strong culture Good rep in state

    Cons

    Very exclusive Most dont follow culture behind doors

    Idaho Central Credit Union Response

    October 2, 2020Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for the review! We appreciate you taking the time to provide this feedback.

  7. "Good Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Teller 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Idaho Central Credit Union full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits are amazing, good pay rate and raise rate. Great management.

    Cons

    Rexburg branch has a lot of turn over so sometimes it gets a bit difficult if you are at that one.

    Idaho Central Credit Union Response

    September 1, 2020Social Media Specialist

    Thank you so much for this review!

  8. "It feels like good entry level work"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Business Systems Administrator 

    I have been working at Idaho Central Credit Union full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good benefits for insurance two weeks paid time off (vacation and sick leave combined) 10 paid holidays Somewhat reliable annual raises.

    Cons

    They want you to drink the "green" koolaid and do a lot of culture activities to help you adopt the culture. IT has unique rules compared to the rest of the credit union

    Idaho Central Credit Union Response

    September 1, 2020Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for this review!

  9. Helpful (1)

    "Commercial issues."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Commercial Processor in Chubbuck, ID
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Idaho Central Credit Union full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    If you can get into the right department it would be a great job, but Commercial Processing has had some supervisor changes which has really damaged the department. The pay is good, but the upper management in this department is awful.

    Cons

    You can't express your concerns if it goes anywhere near making the facaud of "green team family" look bad, you HAVE to eat, drink and sleep green team. Very hard to work your way up or out of a department. This area needs to be looked at very carefully in regards to management, some very good employees are no longer here because of it.

    Continue reading

    Idaho Central Credit Union Response

    July 14, 2020Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for this review. We appreciate you taking the time to provide this feedback, and we have passed this along to management to review.

  10. "Great Place to Work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Meridian, ID
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Idaho Central Credit Union full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Everyone from the top down cares about you, great benefits, we hire talented people, everyone is positive, and we offer great products and services.

    Cons

    Cant think of any. We are open longer hours than most financial institutions but that is best for members.

    Continue reading

    Idaho Central Credit Union Response

    June 1, 2020Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for the review and feedback!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 133 English Reviews