Idaho Central Credit Union Reviews | Glassdoor

Idaho Central Credit Union Reviews

Updated Jul 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 105 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Idaho Central Credit Union CEO Kent Oram
Kent Oram
87 Ratings
Pros
  • "ICCU is committed to being the best and treating their employees well(in 16 reviews)

  • "Great benefits and room to grow(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "A charity is no longer charity when you have to plaster it all over social media all in the giant green letters of ICCU(in 12 reviews)

  • "Long hours but that's Business Development(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - MSC 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Idaho Central Credit Union full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Iccu has great benefits and good starting salaries

    Cons

    Typically don’t get Saturday off

    Idaho Central Credit Union2019-07-08
  2. "Best cultural company out there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Idaho Central Credit Union full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team, lots of fun, and actually enjoyed coming to work every day. Lots and lots of swag and they definitely treat employees well as far as a compassionate aspect goes.

    Cons

    Pay is okay. Only reason why I left, and you're kinda limited. There are opportunities to grow, but it feels like it's more of a "who you know than what you know" type of method.

    Idaho Central Credit Union2019-06-10

    Idaho Central Credit Union Response

    June 27, 2019Response Team

    Thanks for your feedback! We will pass your thoughts back to our Executive Team.

  3. "Love this place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Officer in Pocatello, ID
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Idaho Central Credit Union full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Culture is amazing. Love working here.

    Cons

    Growing very fast, has some natural growing pains

    Advice to Management

    None

    Idaho Central Credit Union2019-05-23

    Idaho Central Credit Union Response

    June 4, 2019Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for your review!

  4. "Full time Teller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Member Services Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Idaho Central Credit Union full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They try to buy you in by giving you cool free stuff. Decent pay, good benefits, and paid time off. Kent Oram the CEO is actually a pretty decent person.

    Cons

    Some branches have a very toxic environment and make it hard to show up to work everyday. Management is rude, shallow and let their egos get in the way of receiving constructive negative feedback. They constantly pick favorites and don’t care if they're cheating and doing shady things as long as they are hitting numbers and getting their bonus. As long as they’re benefiting from it. You’re also required to attend a lot...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    It’s hard to maintain a positive culture when you’re constantly hiring everyone’s replacement while they’re still working. The company is growing so fast that it’s replacing culture for numbers and money. Its also majorly lacking it’s core values and changing for the worst. Leadership needs a lesson on ownership and personal accountability as well as serious development in human resource compliance.

    Idaho Central Credit Union2019-05-27

    Idaho Central Credit Union Response

    June 4, 2019Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for your review. We have passed along this feedback to our management team and we are looking into a solution.

  5. "Excellent. Good people. Good leadership."

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Idaho Central Credit Union full-time

      Pros

      Great working environment. Great insurance.

      Cons

      Not much, good company to work for.

      Idaho Central Credit Union2019-04-04

      Idaho Central Credit Union Response

      May 8, 2019Response Team

      Thank you for your review!

    • "Best Place to Work!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Idaho Central Credit Union full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Competitive wages, solid benefits, and clear value based leadership and direction. Leading the market with innovation and adaptability.

      Cons

      No telecommute option but management does give their reason why.

      Idaho Central Credit Union2019-04-02

      Idaho Central Credit Union Response

      May 8, 2019Response Team

      Thank you for your review!

    • "Great Place to Work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Assistant Manager 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Idaho Central Credit Union full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      ICCU is committed to being the best and treating their employees well

      Cons

      The pay is very below market, management works a LOT and is not compensated adequately for the work. They provide company gifts instead of bonuses

      Advice to Management

      Catch up the the environment and start paying branch management more!

      Idaho Central Credit Union2019-04-05

      Idaho Central Credit Union Response

      May 8, 2019Response Team

      Thank you for your review! We have shared your feedback with our management.

    • "Culture is Leaving"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Idaho Central Credit Union

      Pros

      Benefits are good. Pay is okay.

      Cons

      Promotions are hard to come by. Moving into other departments is frowned upon. Managers won’t listen when people want to try something different. Lying and backbiting is acceptable if you are a producer.

      Advice to Management

      The culture continues to suffer because you keep managers that you know are lying and cheating. Most people I talk to are looking for new jobs because of one or two bad people.

      Idaho Central Credit Union2019-04-26

      Idaho Central Credit Union Response

      May 8, 2019Response Team

      Thank you for your review. We have shared this feedback with our management and are looking into the situation.

    • "Sunny with a chance of growing pains"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Idaho Central Credit Union

        Pros

        Casual attitudes, approachable managers, fantastic benefits, decent pay

        Cons

        Lack of structure in a few places where it’s needed, it’s easy to understand the “cult” perception - culture is often valued above competence

        Idaho Central Credit Union2019-03-10

        Idaho Central Credit Union Response

        April 2, 2019Response Team

        Thank you for your review, we appreciate the feedback!

      • Helpful (1)

        "Don't waste your time in this superficial game."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at Idaho Central Credit Union full-time for more than 10 years

        Pros

        They do a fantastic job turning your real life & priorities into a joke. A superficial game of "social connections" kissing the ends of whom sit on their phones scrolling through endless Instagram pics of all of their employees... not to mention their wives & children. Post a gym selfie with your propped up rear in their mirror, even better. You'll get all of their likes. Creepy? To say the least. ICCU has a REAL...

        Show More

        Cons

        You'll deface the name of charity. A charity is no longer charity when you have to plaster it all over social media all in the giant green letters of ICCU! You'll spend your days swimming in promises of "moving into management" but face this fact now. They already have chosen whom they would like where. & how they will get them there. So don't waste your time unless you're willing to give the white shirts of ties...

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        Open your eyes. Stop walking on good hard working people. This company has become transparently a joke.

        Idaho Central Credit Union2019-03-29

        Idaho Central Credit Union Response

        April 2, 2019Response Team

        Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry you had a negative experience working with us. We are looking into this.

      Found 105 reviews