Ideal Image Guest Service Consultant Reviews | Glassdoor

Ideal Image Guest Service Consultant Reviews

Updated Aug 31, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 14 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Ideal Image CEO David Prokupek (no image)
David Prokupek
1 Ratings
  1. "Love it here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Guest Service Consultant in Virginia Beach, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Ideal Image part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I’ve worked as a GSC for Ideal Image for 2 years now and I can honestly say it’s the best job I’ve had and the best company I’ve ever worked for in the Beauty Industry. Whether it’s my center or another center in a whole other state, this company stands by their employees and their services. They know the quality of what they have to offer and expect the same level of professionalism, respect, dedication, knowledge... and work ethic from their employees. If you need help, the managers will help. If you need help on a Corporate level, they’re only a phone call away to give you answers. The level of communication within this company is almost surprising because there are so many employees yet we’re all on the same page from coast to coast. If you do you’re job and excel at what you do, you’re rewarded and may even be promoted. All you have to do is communicate your passions within the company and the management team and Corporate will work with you to come up with a game plan to accomplish your goals. The team I’m with and the guests we have are honestly the best.

    Show More

    Cons

    Sometimes there’s a disconnect with the communication between the Front Desk and Providers, but it’s usually a quick fix.

    Ideal Image2018-06-22
  2. Helpful (12)

    "Honestly the worst job I ever had"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Guest Service Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ideal Image part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free food every once an a while and the people I met. Thats it.

    Cons

    -I should've knew it was gonna be bad when I first started working there. They sent out an email with an incentive that if employees wrote good reviews on Glassdoor they would receive small gifts and bonuses. -long hours -low pay -frustrating guest that don't appreciate anything -poor management -lack of career advancement (its but so many positions you can have) -they fire everybody then leave you... hanging to run the center by yourself (for 12/hour) and take forever to bring new ppl in -I left because I wasn't going to break my back for a company that didn't appreciate me or my work. -they want you to goto the bank everyday and deposit money and you get NO mileage

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    DO BETTER not just the management but the entire company. Please do better. I don't see Ideal Image lasting very long, they over price for EVERYTHING. There are equally good spas and medical offices with DOCTORS that charge less for laser hair removal and injectables. Time to re-evaluate.

    Ideal Image2018-08-31
  3. Helpful (7)

    "Guest Services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Guest Service Consultant in Hanover, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ideal Image full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working with such a small group of people that they become your family away from home; free treatments for all modalities!

    Cons

    Extremely low pay for the amount of work you’re expected to do in a high volume center; pay and benefits are not even competitive for comparable jobs. Compensation is exactly the same whether you live in DC or Missouri. Cost of living should be factored into starting salary; raises are no more than a few cents. There is so much pressure on the bottom line (increasing sales) that is all they care about. Employees are... not valued enough nor paid enough so there is high turnover.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Corporate should value their employees more

    Ideal Image2018-03-26

    Ideal Image Response

    May 3, 2018Director of Talent Acquisition

    We value our employees and understand a company is only as good as the people that work at the company. The Guest Services Consultant compensation is competitive according to reliable HR data from a third party and we provide monthly bonus opportunities. We do adjust compensation ...

    Show More
  4. "There's a reason Ideal Image is premiere in the aesthetics industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Guest Service Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ideal Image full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Growing industry; medical aesthetics isn't going away and Ideal Image consistently beat local competitors in quality of services. Even if you've never worked in this industry, you'll get extensive and ongoing training to feel comfortable about discussing all of our services with guests. - Ideal Image is growing! There's more centers opening nationwide and mid-level management opportunities. If you're genuinely... interested in a career it's very possible in this company. - Guests WANT to be here. If they've inquired, they're usually genuinely interested and it makes the sale much easier. - We value guest happiness and experience above everything. We'll do everything in our power to make them happy and get rewarded as a center for doing this through bonus opportunities. - Commission opportunities for every center position and bonus opportunities/competitions throughout the year - Good benefits and 401K, vacation I can personally say that my center team is like a family. We all work hard daily towards our goals and making our guests have premiere experience. It makes the fast paced, sometimes stressful, days worthwhile when you know the people you work with are also hard working and trustworthy.

    Show More

    Cons

    - Work-life balance can be difficult, especially for consultants. - First treatment demands can throw entire daily schedules and if not managed correctly can pit staff members against each other with competing needs. - Staff competence and cohesiveness can be very center specific. - Center manager implementation is a work in progress and many need more training on soft skills (handling guest concerns,... communicating with the team, positive reinforcement, etc.) - Many centers are operating without optimal resources needed (not enough staff, treatment rooms, equipment, etc.)

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Give centers more opportunity to express their input to Home Office. Frequently suggestions or concerns don't make their way up the ladder until it's urgent instead of being addressed earlier on when they could be easier to resolve.

    Ideal Image2017-08-30
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Guest Services - Don't do it!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Guest Service Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ideal Image full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    If you are a girls girl, it is a staff full of women. Can be fun. You get to try the services for free if there are trainings and what not.

    Cons

    Sales and numbers are constantly shoved down your throat. It is never enough. You hit budget, you should have done more. Customers are told they come first, however it all about the mighty dollar and what we can do to make it. Guests are sold services they should not be sold because the pressure to hit goal it so high. If you are able to hit your goal one month, be prepared for your next month goal to go up by... 30-50%. It is obvious that it is because corporate does not want to pay their consultants. I have seen such a high turnover in the consultant position due to them not being paid their commission. If you are thinking of applying for a consultant position... don't!!! They have no shame in having you make the company 200k a month and not paying you any commission off of that. Seriously... Highest turnover company I have ever worked for. Near impossible to provide good customer service when the nurses are always quitting and you have to reschedule all of their guests. Upper management does not care when people quit, just try to find another body at a turtles pace. Meanwhile all the customers are affected by this. Constant micro management. Center Managers know less than anyone else, therefore cannot effectively do their job. The company changes things all the time, the filter down to the locations that actually need to complete these is awful. This is not a 9-5 job. This is a lot longer hours. Breaks are rarely given. You will be told that you will work 1 late evening and 1-2 Saturdays... I don't even know what a Saturday off looks like. Absolutely ZERO Work life balance. It's borederline pathetic :( The pay is so so sad. The front desk is told by corporate their position is what runs the center... then act like it. Pay your front desk employees something worth their time and stress this job causes.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Really take the time to stop in and listen to the people that actually run your company. The small people that are coming in and working hard daily, those are the people you need to be getting to know. Come in, listen, and take notes. We know what does and does not work. We can tell you ideas to make this company an enjoyable place to work.

    Ideal Image2017-08-10
  6. "Guest service consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Guest Service Consultant in Albany, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ideal Image full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Schedule. Pay. Small office. Monthly bonus opportunity.

    Cons

    Lack of communication. Slow. Not much to do on down time. Long days.

    Ideal Image2017-01-13
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Petty strange company with a bizarre hierarchy and impossible standards"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Guest Service Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ideal Image full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free laser hair treatments Lots of perks schedule is pretty flexible

    Cons

    Very image based, extremely concerned with the appearance of the employees All women, the work dynamics can get dramatic No management on sight, the over arching managers are inconsistent and unhelpful, they contradict each other a lot. The sales people do a lot of sketchy things to make the sale and will force all the other employees to accommodate it. Frequently all employees will have to stay hours after... close to accommodate first time guests

    Show More
    Ideal Image2016-02-24
  8. Helpful (7)

    "Don't Walk....... RUN as fast as you can !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Guest Service Consultant in Dayton, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ideal Image full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Working with and making great friends in my local office that's about the ONLY pro I can think of

    Cons

    In my 15 year history I have never in my life seen or been a part of a company more poorly managed and who could really care less about it's employees. This company is all about profit and greed. I have been working with Ideal Image for just over a year and in that year I have learned the "Ideal Image" way, which is lets pay our GSC's pennies to make sure the office runs smooth because there is NO office manager, we... will pay our Lead Sales consultants a very low commission bonus BUT only if you can reach the unattainable sales goals of 30 -100% increase over last years numbers (which that in itself is dumbfounding) then they pay NP's below market level for a job that all they want to do is complain is hard and they are so over worked - While the marketing staff sits at corporate thinking of a new window cling to waste money on - The people at ideal image wonder why their turn over is so high, here's a thought step back and LOOK and I mean really truly LOOK into the way you treat your employees - NO raises in over 2 years yet you start new hires off making more then current tenured employees - you throw hundreds of thousands of dollars away on BS like new weekly marketing for 130 plus centers - you fly people to FL to be trained wasting $15K plus per employee only for them to quit weeks later when they see just how crappy this place is. You make empty promises to your employees about how you can make a ton of money in sales then bust their balls when your call center cant even get consults in the door. You promise employees that you can move up in the company yet when told they have an interview for a position you don't follow though {talk about equal opportunity employment _ Yeah NOT here} If you are ever considering working here DONT - This place is full of lying, greedy corporate *&^%$

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Invest in your people and they will give back to your company - stop paying people pennies to turn you profit - at least act like you care - STOP making empty promises - STOP lining your pockets and screaming we didn't make money - STOP wasteful spending and most of all STOP selling a service that doesn't even work & saying NO REFUNDS !!!

    Ideal Image2015-11-09
  9. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Guest Service Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ideal Image full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I love working for this company. They have a great bonus structure, I love the hours I work, very professional and clean. There is some down time but when we are busy everyone hits high gear and does what they need to make the day run more smoothly. I would love to move up in the company and stay with them for a long time. Everyone enjoys having fun and laughing while getting the job done and ending with great... months.

    Show More

    Cons

    Nothing negative maybe late notices to a conference call, but those only last 30 to 40 minutes. I am not the sales consultant I like to upsell when the chance is available but not being too pushy and sometime the management likes to put it on the GSC to push sales.

    Ideal Image2014-07-16
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Accepting the position for what it is"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Guest Service Consultant in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ideal Image full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Some of the pros for working at Ideal Image as a GSC is making your own schedule, you and your coworkers are able to plan out your schedules to fit your needs, no need to send request and wait for them to be approved. Also there are no managers in the centers, only regional directors who float.

    Cons

    The downside of the job is the the micro managing from the directors, and other managerial staff. Since there are no managers inside the store they frequently send out unnecessary emails micro managing our task.

    Advice to Management

    Value your employees more.

    Ideal Image2014-01-08
Found 14 reviews