Find jobs for Guest Service Consultant

Ideal Image Guest Service Consultant Reviews

Updated May 5, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
2.0
19%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Ideal Image Chief Executive Officer David Prokupek (no image)
David Prokupek
2 Ratings

Ratings by Gender

This rating reflects the overall rating of Ideal Image and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Love My Job And The People I Work With !

    Aug 22, 2017 - Guest Service Team Member in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Ideal Image has some of the most AMAZING people working for them ! There is so much this company has to offer. I have worked for Ideal Image for 5 years and I still love every minute of it!

    Cons

    I cant think of anything that is a Con.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Worst place I ever worked

    May 5, 2021 - Guest Services in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great coworkers, great product to sell.

    Cons

    Worst corporate culture I’ve ever experienced, forced me to work on days off or days I took PTO well o advance because they were short people

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    No work-life balance

    Nov 15, 2019 - Guest Services in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Decent benefits and growth opportunities.

    Cons

    Absolutely no work-life balance. Often worked 8am-8pm. Never had a Saturday off unless PTO. Never had 2 consecutive days off unless PTO. Management is manipulative. Wages are low. Bonuses can be okay but newer employees do not get the same sales opportunities as the senior staff.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful

    Ideal Image Response

    Head of People

    Thank you for leaving us this response. We are sorry to hear about your difficulties. Considering some of your concerns, and how far this experience is from our standard, we would appreciate the opportunity to hear more from you. Please reach out to HR@idealimage.com with further information.

  4. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Honestly the worst job I ever had

    Aug 31, 2018 - Guest Service Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Free food every once an a while and the people I met. Thats it.

    Cons

    -I should've knew it was gonna be bad when I first started working there. They sent out an email with an incentive that if employees wrote good reviews on Glassdoor they would receive small gifts and bonuses. -long hours -low pay -frustrating guest that don't appreciate anything -poor management -lack of career advancement (its but so many positions you can have) -they fire everybody then leave you hanging to run the center by yourself (for 12/hour) and take forever to bring new ppl in -I left because I wasn't going to break my back for a company that didn't appreciate me or my work. -they want you to goto the bank everyday and deposit money and you get NO mileage

    Continue reading
    12 people found this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Good Company to Work for

    Oct 6, 2019 - Guest Service Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Worked with great people, great perks of products and services

    Cons

    Worked a lot of hours at times

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Ideal Image Response

    We are happy to hear you've enjoyed your time at Ideal Image! Thank you for the comments.

  6. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    A REAL review of Ideal Image - Not one a current employee was forced to write

    Sep 18, 2014 - Guest Service Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lower level management does their best to keep everyone engaged and aware of the changes. Compensation used to be good until about three years ago. Every year since the consultants commission has decreased. Luckily I was just hourly and found a way out.

    Cons

    The company has no direction. They are trying new services for a short period of time before rolling it out in centers as they at grasping at straws to try and make money. The centers are dealing with upset guests because of what they were told when they had their consultation. The consultants have no opportunity to make commissions due to extremely inflated goals that are given to Steiner to make the President look good. The past two to three years have had dismal performance. Turnover in the centers is extremely high when it used to be non-existent. This is clearly a sign of the lack of leadership at the highest level.

    Continue reading
    19 people found this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Short staffed a majority of my time working there.

    Apr 2, 2018 - Guest Services in Garden City, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Free LHR but when u leave within 6 months of treatments they take your whole paycheck. Sunday’s off The latest you will ever be there is till around 7 unless there is a first treat in which you HAVE to have them treated right when u sell them!!!!

    Cons

    They act like they are promoting you to sales consultant but in reality they want you to do your guest service roll and take consultations so basically be responsible for two jobs but with no hourly raise only a small commission structure that was never even fully explained properly. You get taken advantage of this whole company is all about how they can save the most money our center looked awful I would have to take consults in the back hall closet it was embarrassing when I was hired last summer they said we were moving to another location still have yet to move. This company is super cheap and only care about the next dollar you are going to make they don’t care about you as a person at alll. I was unable to attend a funeral because we had no coverage. Saturday’s are a sin to ask off for. It’s not worth it to give your whole life to this place for nothing when they don’t even care about their employees.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Company To Grow With

    Nov 7, 2013 - Guest Service Consultant in Rochester Hills, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This company wants you to grow with them and takes care of you accordingly. The learning and development is phenomenal and they foster a great learning environment for every employee regardless of position. I have worked at multiple centers in two different states, and they tend to hire FANTASTIC employees. Also, the centers are run as a team and not on a hierarchal basis. This lets the team function as needed and allows for a smoother flow overall.

    Cons

    The only downside is that we do provide exceptional customer service allowing for first treatment the same day of purchase--which can lead to after hours treatment. This just means that when you are scheduled until close of business, you may stay after the designated "close" at 7pm.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Company

    Jul 16, 2014 - Guest Service Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I love working for this company. They have a great bonus structure, I love the hours I work, very professional and clean. There is some down time but when we are busy everyone hits high gear and does what they need to make the day run more smoothly. I would love to move up in the company and stay with them for a long time. Everyone enjoys having fun and laughing while getting the job done and ending with great months.

    Cons

    Nothing negative maybe late notices to a conference call, but those only last 30 to 40 minutes. I am not the sales consultant I like to upsell when the chance is available but not being too pushy and sometime the management likes to put it on the GSC to push sales.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Guest Services

    Mar 26, 2018 - Guest Service Consultant in Hanover, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working with such a small group of people that they become your family away from home; free treatments for all modalities!

    Cons

    Extremely low pay for the amount of work you’re expected to do in a high volume center; pay and benefits are not even competitive for comparable jobs. Compensation is exactly the same whether you live in DC or Missouri. Cost of living should be factored into starting salary; raises are no more than a few cents. There is so much pressure on the bottom line (increasing sales) that is all they care about. Employees are not valued enough nor paid enough so there is high turnover.

    Continue reading
    7 people found this review helpful

    Ideal Image Response

    Director of Talent Acquisition

    We value our employees and understand a company is only as good as the people that work at the company. The Guest Services Consultant compensation is competitive according to reliable HR data from a third party and we provide monthly bonus opportunities. We do adjust compensation based on factors like cost of living. Our associates also enjoy free services and friend and family discounts.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 27 Reviews

Popular Careers with Ideal Image Job Seekers

Guest Services Receptionist
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Ideal Image? Share Your Experiences

or