Ideal Image Lead Consultant Reviews | Glassdoor

Ideal Image Lead Consultant Reviews

Updated 19 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 63 reviews

2.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
38%
Recommend to a Friend
25%
Approve of CEO
Ideal Image CEO David Prokupek (no image)
David Prokupek
4 Ratings
  1. "I love my job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Sales Consultant in Asheville, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ideal Image full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I love working at Ideal Image of Asheville. The guests are amazing as well as my coworkers. I have never worked in an Office where everyone works together so quickly and efficiently. They really do care very much about their guests and bend over backwards for the guests that need extra attention.

    Cons

    Although we do not get full coverage insurance we get an amazing stipend to help our out of pocket expenses.

    Ideal Image2019-02-05
  2. Helpful (9)

    "Worst company ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Sales Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ideal Image full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay is great IF you hit goal

    Cons

    No work life balance, incompetence, constant change, unqualified employees running centers, no loyalty to employees

    Advice to Management

    This is the biggest joke of a company. A multi million dollar international company should not be run so poorly. The incompetence of upper management is absolutely laughable. No work life balance at all. Work 6 days a week as if that is normal, but now centers are open 12 days straight at the end of the month. 12 days 10-12 (sometimes more) hour days with out a day off is wrong. If you can’t do it you are looked... at as weak and not a team player. Forget advising HR about SERIOUS issues, because they do not give a crap. They will sit and listen to you and thank you for making them aware yet do NOTHING. Management is verbally abusive to employees who don’t do exactly as told or asks questions. Pay dates changed at the last minute for commission pay out. You know people expect their money a certain day to pay bills, right?! They also changed the commission structure 3 times in less than two years (not for the better) yet wanted more more more out of their employees. They run their great sales people into the ground so they can no longer perform due to exhaustion. If you complain about anything that is going on that is not right you are retaliated against or made to be the bad guy. NO TRAINING. They used to send you to Florida and do an in office training for a week at corporate then have a seasoned consultant train you in the field. Nope, not anymore. You get a week to shadow someone (if that) and are thrown to the wolves. No one cares about your investment in your career or success there because everyone is disposable in ideal images eyes. Wake UP.

    Show More
    Ideal Image2019-06-19
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Work hard for your money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Sales Consultant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ideal Image full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Team members, money, variable schedule

    Cons

    Variable schedule, work your way up

    Ideal Image2019-02-28
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Sales Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Sales Consultant in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Ideal Image full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The patients and co-workers. Could have been the best in the industry.

    Cons

    Don’t even know where to begin... Corporate is setting all sales consultants, medical staff and some managers up for failure. Stealing money out of our paychecks, not paying “promised” bonuses, and over-working all staff. Area and Regional Managers are such a joke. They sit at home all day having “Zoom Meetings,” then talk bad about one another. No manager in-clinic. Sales consultants have to do their jobs for them.... No communication. Changes everyday. If you want to be lied to, work 50+ hours, stress daily about what your check will look like, perfect job for you. I have to get out of this place before I lose my mind. Read all of the recent reviews!!! They are all so true!The 5-Star reviews come from corporate to try to make themselves look better. If the corporate employees spent as much time at the clinic level, rather than on Glassdoor, then they wouldn’t be losing amazing people left and right! This company is going to tank and I won’t be around much longer to have it bring me down with them. Like everyone else says...RUN FAR from this company. Dave should stick with flipping burgers or wake up, smell the coffee and see what he is doing to this multi-million/billion/whatever dollar company.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Fire all of yourselves and start all over. The best managers got fired and replaced with greedy and heartless ones.

    Ideal Image2019-02-06
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Loved my position, & the opportunity to meet with guests every day."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Sales Consultant in Salt Lake City, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ideal Image full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Loved the guests I worked with, truly wanted to help them find solutions that should help them feel better about themselves. Passionate about this field. Developed strong relationships with people I worked with.

    Cons

    We do NOT offer competitive laser hair removal pricing. Constant turnover of managers, administrative & medical staff resulted in guests being rescheduled multiple times after spending $1000s of dollars with us. It was embarrassing, & gave us a terrible reputation that I had no control over. There was zero work-life balance. It's such a shame. There is so much potential for this place, but we simply did not have... the autonomy or support to make this place as successful as possible.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your people!

    Ideal Image2019-01-06
  6. Helpful (3)

    "It was great the first 2 years, but recently they are starting to turn retail! Quantity over quality"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Sales Consultant in Plantation, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Ideal Image full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The free treatments and my staff

    Cons

    The constant changes always being implemented without employee knowledge.

    Advice to Management

    Gather more feedback from your field employees.

    Ideal Image2018-11-29
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Be prepared to work A LOT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Lead Sales Consultant in Canton, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ideal Image

    Pros

    The people I work with

    Cons

    No work life balance if you work in a center with one LSC

    Advice to Management

    For a business that is majority woman with families, please consider some work life balance for us that work in centers

    Ideal Image2018-07-24
  8. Helpful (9)

    "Don’t waste your time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Sales Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Ideal Image full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Free treatments, changing people’s lives

    Cons

    The pay is terrible for GSC and LSC. I was both. I worked there for 5 1/2 years. Worked my butt off for them to hire managers to instead of side with you, go against you. Corporate has no idea what’s going on and how the new managers are ruining the centers with their lack of knowledge. My regional manager was USELESS and never answered any of of questions or concerns, she would ignore us.

    Advice to Management

    Hire within. Take the employees side when they are working their butts off and are loyal to the company. Your training sucks for providers, you are NOT the best in the industry. You produce the most but the quality is terrible. You have basic techniques and not enough services. Your marketing strategies suck. The only reason you succeed is because the consultants are so good, sugar coat and lie about your... reputation and services.

    Show More
    Ideal Image2018-07-01
  9. Helpful (5)

    "New CEO deb is a nightmare"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ideal Image full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nothing at all. Retail managers that know nothing

    Cons

    Everything deb has taken the company down. Forcing retail in a service environment. Hiring kids that are paid nothing now to sell 10k laser txt. Run far away don't work here or go there

    Advice to Management

    Fire deb the new CEO She's terrible

    Ideal Image2018-02-26
  10. Helpful (13)

    "Lead Sales Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Lead Sales Consultant in Orem, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ideal Image for less than a year

    Pros

    Free Botox, fillers, LHR, cool sculpting, BUT if you leave 90 days after you tx they will take it out of your pay. People coordinate when to leave according to their last treatment even the ones giving the treatment.

    Cons

    The worst company it's a scam with uneducated ignorant retail managers with no skills to actually manage. The "base" is a draw against your commissions if you meet your quota you make only a little more than the base of 40k. You have to work 9 hour days and six days a week the last week of the month. They will suck all your time toy with your pay it's a scam, not for anyone with anything to offer. Total time... waster. The uneducated manager is trying to manager people who are nurses, PA's, and NPS total disaster, all of it is a joke It's going down hill with the new CEO and the company will suffer bust mostly the employees. All across the country and in Canada employees hate their job and call it a dungeon.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Seek education and training for management/leadership and don't act like high school sitting around waiting to gossip. Get some work ethic and actually do something valuable.

    Ideal Image2017-12-01
Found 63 reviews