Ideal Image Lead Sales Consultant Reviews | Glassdoor

Ideal Image Sales Lead/Consultant Reviews

Updated Feb 20, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
51%
Recommend to a Friend
50%
Approve of CEO
Ideal Image Chief Executive Officer David Prokupek (no image)
David Prokupek
5 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Skin, Face, and Body Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Sales Consultant in Mayfield Heights, Cuyahoga, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ideal Image full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The 4 day work week is great for work/ life balance. Good teamwork in the center. Lots of vacation time. In my 4 years with the company things have constantly changed but if you roll with it everything always seems to work out.

    Cons

    Some of the goals are a little outlandish making it difficult to hit commission.

    Ideal Image2019-11-04
  2. "No work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Sales Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ideal Image full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Benefits are good, you do get free treatments

    Cons

    Zero work life balance. No one cares if your on vacation or off that day you are still expected to answer calls, texts and emails.

    Ideal Image2020-02-21
  3. Helpful (12)

    "Worst company ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Sales Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ideal Image full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay is great IF you hit goal

    Cons

    No work life balance, incompetence, constant change, unqualified employees running centers, no loyalty to employees

    Continue reading
    Ideal Image2019-06-19

    Ideal Image Response

    September 23, 2019

    Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are always looking to improve our employees’ experience and appreciate your insight into ways we can do better.

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Work hard for your money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Sales Consultant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ideal Image full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Team members, money, variable schedule

    Cons

    Variable schedule, work your way up

    Ideal Image2019-02-28
  5. "I love my job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Sales Consultant in Asheville, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ideal Image full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I love working at Ideal Image of Asheville. The guests are amazing as well as my coworkers. I have never worked in an Office where everyone works together so quickly and efficiently. They really do care very much about their guests and bend over backwards for the guests that need extra attention.

    Cons

    Although we do not get full coverage insurance we get an amazing stipend to help our out of pocket expenses.

    Ideal Image2019-02-05
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Sales Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Sales Consultant in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Ideal Image full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The patients and co-workers. Could have been the best in the industry.

    Cons

    Don’t even know where to begin... Corporate is setting all sales consultants, medical staff and some managers up for failure. Stealing money out of our paychecks, not paying “promised” bonuses, and over-working all staff. Area and Regional Managers are such a joke. They sit at home all day having “Zoom Meetings,” then talk bad about one another. No manager in-clinic. Sales consultants have to do their jobs for them. No communication. Changes everyday. If you want to be lied to, work 50+ hours, stress daily about what your check will look like, perfect job for you. I have to get out of this place before I lose my mind. Read all of the recent reviews!!! They are all so true!The 5-Star reviews come from corporate to try to make themselves look better. If the corporate employees spent as much time at the clinic level, rather than on Glassdoor, then they wouldn’t be losing amazing people left and right! This company is going to tank and I won’t be around much longer to have it bring me down with them. Like everyone else says...RUN FAR from this company. Dave should stick with flipping burgers or wake up, smell the coffee and see what he is doing to this multi-million/billion/whatever dollar company.

    Continue reading
    Ideal Image2019-02-06
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Loved my position, & the opportunity to meet with guests every day."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Sales Consultant in Salt Lake City, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ideal Image full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Loved the guests I worked with, truly wanted to help them find solutions that should help them feel better about themselves. Passionate about this field. Developed strong relationships with people I worked with.

    Cons

    We do NOT offer competitive laser hair removal pricing. Constant turnover of managers, administrative & medical staff resulted in guests being rescheduled multiple times after spending $1000s of dollars with us. It was embarrassing, & gave us a terrible reputation that I had no control over. There was zero work-life balance. It's such a shame. There is so much potential for this place, but we simply did not have the autonomy or support to make this place as successful as possible.

    Continue reading
    Ideal Image2019-01-06
  8. Helpful (3)

    "It was great the first 2 years, but recently they are starting to turn retail! Quantity over quality"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Sales Consultant in Plantation, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Ideal Image full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The free treatments and my staff

    Cons

    The constant changes always being implemented without employee knowledge.

    Continue reading
    Ideal Image2018-11-29
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Be prepared to work A LOT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Lead Sales Consultant in Canton, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ideal Image

    Pros

    The people I work with

    Cons

    No work life balance if you work in a center with one LSC

    Continue reading
    Ideal Image2018-07-24
  10. Helpful (9)

    "Don’t waste your time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Sales Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Ideal Image full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Free treatments, changing people’s lives

    Cons

    The pay is terrible for GSC and LSC. I was both. I worked there for 5 1/2 years. Worked my butt off for them to hire managers to instead of side with you, go against you. Corporate has no idea what’s going on and how the new managers are ruining the centers with their lack of knowledge. My regional manager was USELESS and never answered any of of questions or concerns, she would ignore us.

    Continue reading
    Ideal Image2018-07-01

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 49 reviews