Ideal Image Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Ideal Image Manager Reviews

Updated 14 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 28 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
49%
Recommend to a Friend
35%
Approve of CEO
Ideal Image CEO David Prokupek (no image)
David Prokupek
7 Ratings
  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Manager in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ideal Image full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free treatments Great team of people

    Cons

    None that I can think of!

    Ideal Image2019-07-28
  2. "NOT valued as an employee and targets are unrealistic!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Clinic Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ideal Image full-time

    Pros

    Great employees at the clinic. Employee treatments are no cost IF you can ever get in for an appointment. The nurses are too busy with existing guests for employees to receive treatments.

    Cons

    Senior leaders do not value the employees and do not want to hear honest feedback of what is NOT working. Targets are becoming more unattainable so making far less than when I started. No support for Managers and no communication with management if there are any questions or concerns. Always changing but rarely in a good way.

    Advice to Management

    Care about ALL the employees. There is a reason you have high turnover. Ask for honest feedback and make the necessary changes or you will continue to have the unnecessary high cost due to attrition.

    Ideal Image2019-09-14
  3. "Beware"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinical Manager in San Antonio, TX
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ideal Image full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great bonus structure from time to time

    Cons

    Upper management is corrupt

    Ideal Image2019-07-29
  4. "Positive and Growing Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ideal Image full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free treatments, Positive work environment.

    Cons

    Company focus seems to be a little Top Heavy at the moment.

    Ideal Image2019-06-27
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Dumper Fire...."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Area Manager in Boston, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ideal Image full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    None.. really none... I honestly can’t think of any.

    Cons

    Nightmare... constant change and turnover. Honestly these executives have no clue how to run a company or manage people... what everyone says is true. Stay away.

    Advice to Management

    Quit changing everything every month. Relax......

    Ideal Image2019-07-09
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Beware of Company Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Clinical Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ideal Image full-time

    Pros

    Large company with multiple locations.

    Cons

    Minimum support from regional manager, very unprofessional and toxic environment with minimal training. Culture is similar to being in high school with clicks, with medical and sales teams very divided - which makes it impossible to succeed in a sales focused company. Targets are missed due to lack of support for sales, with very unhappy medical teams who have no sales expectations with minimal training (very green... new to nursing arena). Field operations is great, however regional directors hide issues so they won’t have field operations come into center to find critical issues for employee success. Training is almost non existent for management, and very minimal support until situations are out of control.

    Show More
    Ideal Image2019-06-21
  7. Helpful (5)

    "Leadership Change"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ideal Image full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay was good, getting free treatments is wonderful!

    Cons

    micromanagement as you have never known it before I never felt valued as an employee long hours with little appreciation

    Advice to Management

    Perhaps it is better after they fired many people. Although, from what I saw they left a few of the worst in place!

    Ideal Image2019-03-05
  8. "Great Place to Work!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Manager in Wilmington, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Ideal Image full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I love working for this franchise! It is family owned and I really do feel like I am a part of the family with both the clinical staff and the administrative staff. The employees are very professional and friendly. Teamwork and communication are what makes our offices run smoothly. Our guests are excited about the services that we provide, and as providers, it is a privilege to facilitate this for them. We... truly strive to provide a professional, exciting, and positive atmosphere for both the guests and employees.

    Show More

    Cons

    The benefit package is limited

    Ideal Image2019-02-05
  9. Helpful (2)

    "No stability-Stay away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Area Manager 
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Ideal Image for more than a year

    Pros

    Free treatments..well they use to be free until now.

    Cons

    Employee morale, no stability, manage by fear from Home Office, over promise and don't deliver. Employees that stay here aren't qualified to work anywhere else .

    Advice to Management

    Visit your locations.

    Ideal Image2019-02-13
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Office Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ideal Image full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    High pace sales environment with good people. Helping people look beautiful.

    Cons

    Management changes frequently.

    Advice to Management

    Find something you like and stick with it. Too many changes too fast.

    Ideal Image2019-01-09
Found 28 reviews