Ideal Image Nurse Practitioner Reviews | Glassdoor

Ideal Image Nurse Practitioner Reviews

Updated Nov 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.7
43%
Recommend to a Friend
39%
Approve of CEO
Ideal Image Chief Executive Officer David Prokupek (no image)
David Prokupek
7 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nurse Practitioner in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ideal Image full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great atmosphere, good collaboration with co-workers, supportive management, good opportunity for growth within the company

    Cons

    Working holidays, changing hours, lack of communication at times.

    Ideal Image2019-11-07
  2. Helpful (5)

    "No respect poor work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Nurse Practitioner in Seattle, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ideal Image full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Learn aesthetic services. Nurses are sometimes cool to work with.

    Cons

    Poor management, Two-faced environment, Work crazy hours, back to back clients, upset clients, snoody consultants. Interruptions during your break even in between client paid treatments.

    Continue reading
    Ideal Image2019-11-11
  3. Helpful (5)

    "The (micro)management treats employees as dispensable numbers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Nurse Practitioner in Edina, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ideal Image full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Used to be a good company at the inception Free treatments for employees, however if you leave within 3 months from getting treatments, it will be deducted from your final paycheck Fellow nurses

    Cons

    Micro, micro management to the point of absurdity Fear for job safety Low employee morale as a result of micromanagement and fear of being punished/terminated Terrible workflow: constant double- and triple booking and HUGE turnover of employees. Unavoidable overtime, but you are going to be punished for it, ironically Incompetent management The corporate office is absolutely useless: you can never get a response from Human Resources, Legal Department, or even CEO, unless you bombard them with emails or letters, or involve a lawyer.

    Continue reading
    Ideal Image2019-09-12

    Ideal Image Response

    September 19, 2019

    We appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns and understand that we have come to a resolution. We wish you the best in your future endeavors

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Terrible company beware"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Nurse Practitioner in Miami, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ideal Image full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    none worst employer around for an NP

    Cons

    Very poor job for NPs all around. Poor pay for NPs , unfair hours that are ever changing, even added Sundays to NP schedules right before I left. no room for NPs to advance in this company, dead end job for NPs that could easily be done by an esthetician. This company is a resume killer for NPs . This company does not care about nurse Practitioners only about making money. It is by far the worst company I have ever worked for to date! Most of the good reviews are from management. NPs steer clear. Take any other offer over this horrible place.

    Continue reading
    Ideal Image2019-09-06

    Ideal Image Response

    September 23, 2019

    We are sorry to hear you had a negative experience in working for us. We are striving to make the company better in several aspects and we appreciate your feedback.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Couldn't have a better job!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nurse Practitioner in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ideal Image full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Working for Ideal Image has been life changing for me. Coming from a hospital environment and then to family practice/primary care as an NP, this was a whole new world! I reflect back on those days in the hospital or primary care office and remember, even on a busy day, just how lucky I am to be with Ideal. Primary care offices are usually salary positions and you work far more than 40 hours. The hospital provided minimal professional growth and always so busy just trying to keep up that any opportunity was missed. I love coming to work every day! I learn something new every day, there are opportunities for growth, the environment is low stress, I only work four days a week, and I'm working with patient's who are happy to come into the office and be seen/treated. Ideal offers amazing services and make sure their medical professionals are highly skilled in providing high quality service. As an employee you also get to experience the treatments that are offered.

    Cons

    No cons, really. The company is growing and changing, and I know that is a con to some, but the benefits are easily apparent and will be a long term gain.

    Ideal Image2019-05-13

    Ideal Image Response

    October 2, 2019

    Thank you so much for this great feedback! We love hearing positive reviews from our employees. We appreciate your hard work and dedication to Ideal Image!

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (5)

    "No raises for 2019"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nurse Practitioner in Columbus, OH
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Ideal Image full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    In office staff and co-workers.

    Cons

    Asked to do more, work more, pick up more hours at the last minute (and don’t you dare say no). Dictator style leadership as we’re not supposed to ask questions or express concerns. If we do, we get retaliation. We get completely ignored by regional sales and medical management, then talked about behind our backs. Preceptors of less educational training in charge of supervising/official backstabbing roles. In addition to all this fun, the company decided that 2019 would be the raise-free year! Because, in their words, “too many people reaching bonuses.” However, bonus plan changes frequently, sporadically, and with less ways to achieve. When we ask about how goal numbers are calculated (randomly assigned), we never get an answer.

    Continue reading
    Ideal Image2019-06-23

    Ideal Image Response

    September 23, 2019

    We are sorry to hear you had a negative experience. However, we are happy that we were able to provide employee compensation increases for 2019 based on performance and merit.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Horrible place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Nurse Practitioner in Columbus, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ideal Image full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good team and getting free treatments

    Cons

    No work life balance

    Ideal Image2019-06-08

    Ideal Image Response

    September 23, 2019

    We are sorry to hear your experience working for us was negative. We appreciate the feedback as we continue to look at ways to improve the company and culture.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (14)

    "Awful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Nurse Practitioner in Towson, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ideal Image part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Most of my co-workers were nice

    Cons

    Orientation in Tampa is amazing. They roll out the red carpet for you and then you return to your clinic and the true colors are revealed. Poor management from the medical region to the lead providers. You are overworked. NP's are responsible for treating, signing off for treatments done by RN's, and clearing charts for new buys all while being pulled to assess for the sales consultants. Don't expect a lunch break because you'll never get one. You are often expected to stay beyond closing if someone buys, schedule is all over the place, part time employees working more than they are expected and full time employees often accumulate overtime. Very high turnover rate. No one stays. There is no reason why working aesthetics should EVER be this complicated! People aren't sick and no one requires resuscitation, so the stress and toxic work environment is unnecessary. Do better by your employees and your business will operate more smoothly.

    Continue reading
    Ideal Image2019-05-20

    Ideal Image Response

    October 2, 2019

    Thank you for your insight. It helps us make Ideal Image a better place to work for everyone.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Bait and switch"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Nurse Practitioner 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ideal Image full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Learned LHR and injectables; met some nice people

    Cons

    So many to list ... I'm just glad I got out when I did, and didn't waste more than a year of my career in a vacuous position.

    Continue reading
    Ideal Image2019-02-03
  10. Helpful (5)

    "NP Treatment provider"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nurse Practitioner in Naples, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ideal Image full-time

    Pros

    Free treatments, fun job, great co workers, great training opportunity, bonus opportunities, no time spent doing pt charts at home, no sick patients, no coding, closed holidays

    Cons

    Pay raise opportunities should be annual, some Saturday's required, no match on 401k

    Continue reading
    Ideal Image2016-09-23

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 12 reviews