Ideal Image Provider Reviews

Updated Apr 19, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
53%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
Ideal Image Chief Executive Officer David Prokupek (no image)
David Prokupek
17 Ratings

Ratings by Gender

This rating reflects the overall rating of Ideal Image and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    My experience at Ideal Image

    Apr 19, 2021 - Treatment Provider in Tampa, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    First off, let me start by saying I think it’s entirely unfair for someone to get on here and claim that every single good review MUST be fake just because they had a bad experience. That would be as disgusting and willfully malicious as me trying to convince you that every single bad review on here is fake just because I have had a good experience with the company. I wanted to write this review so that anyone considering a job here could see one side of the story: mine. I can’t speak for anyone else and I’m not going to pretend like I do, so if you’re curious in knowing what it’s been like for me to work here and are tired of reading insane exaggerations on sites like these that only say “STAY AWAY FROM THIS HELL” or “THE BEST OF THE BEST IN EVERY WAY” then keep reading. 0-3 months: The hiring process was quick and easy from what I remember. I don’t remember having to wait too long and they were great about getting all the paperwork to me and going through everything I needed to know before starting on with the company. Training was comprehensive, and even though it was kind of boring it accomplished what it needed to… by the end of it, I had a pretty good understanding of the day-to-day expectations of my role and the company’s procedures. First year: The environment in the salon was fantastic. We all get along well together and I’d often go out for drinks after work with my coworkers (now friends). I had slip-ups now and then, but my manager was great about bringing it to my attention in a way that didn’t make me feel like a total idiot or worry about whether or not I’d be fired. Second year: The first half of the year was good, but the second half was awful because of COVID. No one really knew what was going on and the whole back and forth first from the government, then from the company was a nightmare. The only reason I’m still giving them a 5-star review is because they were great about communicating with us (even though things were constantly changing) and because I can’t really blame them. Who could have predicted what would happen in 2020? I know I didn’t see it coming, so how could any company have either? Present: Things are finally starting to go back to normal and, at the end of the day, I like working here. It’s not perfect, but it’s a good fit for me and a lot of the other people who work here. It might be a good fit for you too. In my experience, you won’t know for sure until you see for yourself.

    Cons

    I think I said everything I needed to say.

    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Opportunity to work remotely during the pandemic

    Apr 15, 2021 - Treatment Provider in Tampa, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I work in sales for Ideal Image and I was grateful to have job security this past year. Reliable job and good pay when a lot of people had nothing.

    Cons

    None. I’m just grateful to have a decent-paying job.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Excellent training

    Mar 31, 2021 - Treatment Provider in Tampa, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The training is top notch. As a new hire you’ll come into this job fully equipped to do your job without too much overhead. The support system here is really strong. There are many company resources and mentors for you to lean on. Ideal Image is perfect for anyone looking to break into the cosmetic field.

    Cons

    Like any sales job, meeting goals can be challenging.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    DO NOT WORK HERE

    Apr 16, 2021 - Medical Provider in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Free treatments, paid time off

    Cons

    I do not know where to begin but with saying do not take a job at this company, whatever you do. This job recycles people like waste and only see you as a body to do their treatments and upsell their products. I am a grown adult but I have cried at this job during my shift on several occasions. This job comes down to medical ethics and this company completely lacks it. The nurses are running around all day and the people up front just get screamed at all day because appointment are canceled left and right and people still show up for them. Nothing is done in an appropriate amount of time, everything is rushed and disorganized. Changes are made almost made weekly and it creates a very messy environment. Sales are the #1 priority here and Ideal Image how an extremely unethical way of going about it. Our consultants now work from home (due to covid) and these people will say whatever they need to to make the sale. They all just lie, cheat, and steal. The guarantee unrealistic expectations and promises we can get them in with a week or 2 when we are booking out months in advanced. This leads to a lot of chaos in office. Insult to injury is added because these people working from home aren’t trained probably so about 30% of our clientele is sold a product or service incorrectly. They also purposely don’t educate clients on our no refund policy so they can make the sell. Everything about this company is just SALES. Being a nurse, my co workers and I didn’t bust out butts in nursing school to do fricking sales. Burns and mistakes happen all the time too because safety isn’t even in Ideal Images vocabulary. I came from a hospital and I always felt like it was a controlled, safe environment. I am more anxious working here over a hospital cause every treatment I do is timed and I have to do multiple treatments at the same time most days. This use to be a good company, but I assume Covid really affected them so now it’s like going to a very sketchy used car dealership. No one should work here and no one should get treatments here

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Getting better progressively

    Mar 18, 2021 - Treatment Provider in Tampa, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fun team environment. The company is thriving and getting better every day. My husband always had something against this company for some reason. Probably read some of the more negatively charged reviews. He changed his tune when he saw how happy I was working here.

    Cons

    Putting in long hours to meet work demand.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Run

    Mar 18, 2021 - Medical Provider in Tampa, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The patients are great. You get to learn some of the new aesthetic techniques. You have less stress than working at the hospital or in a primary care office. The CEO is amazing and a wonderful guy. He means well.

    Cons

    THIS PLACE TREATS MEDICAL PROVIDERS LIKE CRAP. You will get less bonus than the front desk staff. You will not get a raise ever, you will be expected to sell like you are a seasoned salesperson, you are the last thing on their minds when they make decisions. There is always some change that affects your money, negatively. This place makes me want to cry. I absolutely am telling the truth. Please, don't come here. Also, HR is a joke.. as a matter-of-fact a whole comedy show. Useless to your cause and they might even make things worse. These opinions pertain to the corporate centers.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great experience from start to finish

    Mar 31, 2021 - Medical Provider in Tampa, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly staff, good clients, decent pay, generous discounts, fun company events

    Cons

    Long hours, communication with management

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Do not recommend

    Mar 20, 2021 - Treatment Provider 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pay is great Free treatments No holidays

    Cons

    No work\life balance You have to work with people who have no medical background and do not respect your knowledge and experience as a nurse Patient scheduling issues Crazy work hours

    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    terrible place to work

    Mar 11, 2021 - Provider 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    free treatments. nothing else is worth working here

    Cons

    they dont care about their employees. only making money. passive aggresive harrasment. poor pay. unethical practices etc.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    If you want to feel like you don’t matter, then work here

    Nov 23, 2020 - Treatment Provider 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Not sure I can come up with anything positive right now. If you like factory style work, then this is the place for you

    Cons

    Ever since covid, all the sales people work for home but the providers and the front desk can’t keep up with the amount they are selling. Instead of giving us more help, they are making us work more by adding more to our schedule, extending hours, adding more days. You would think they would pay us more but no. They are literally draining us.

    Continue reading
    7 people found this review helpful

    Ideal Image Response

    We have received your feedback and we are very sorry that you have experienced difficulties. We want to learn more details about your concerns. Please provide your direct contact information to onlinecustsvc@idealimage.com, so that we can follow up with you to resolve your situation.  We look forward to hearing from you - Ideal Image

Viewing 1 - 10 of 44 Reviews

Popular Careers with Ideal Image Job Seekers

Guest Services Receptionist
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Ideal Image? Share Your Experiences

or