Ideal Image Provider Reviews | Glassdoor

Ideal Image Provider Reviews

Updated 2 May 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 6 reviews

1.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
0%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Ideal Image CEO David Prokupek (no image)
David Prokupek
3 Ratings
  1. Helpful (6)

    "Unique nursing job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RN/Treatment Provider in Shrewsbury, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ideal Image full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    FT with benefits is considered 32+ hours per week. I usually work four days, about 35 hours per week. I prefer working longer days and having 3 days off. The company gives 10 days PTO and 10 paid holidays per year. I like this job because the guests are usually happy to be treated. I build rapport with guests and see them every couple of months so they come to be familiar with providers and get excited to see us.... There are opportunities to make commission with upsells and often times we receive monthly bonuses. Compensation is decent. I have been employed with the company for 8 months and have not yet received a pay increase.

    Show More

    Cons

    High turn over with nurses. I think it's hard to keep nurses because many do not plan on making a career out of aesthetic nursing.

    Ideal Image2015-03-06
  2. Helpful (8)

    "Wouldn’t let my dog work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Provider in Akron, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Ideal Image part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I cannot think of one pro to working for ideal image. Oh wait, I was given a thousand dollar “severance” payment when they had to let me go due to budget cuts. Ow wasn’t that the nicest thing ever??? 🤣

    Cons

    Hired in March after one quick interview. Started beginning of April, went through training and orientation only to be met with HR after one month to be told “sorry, we hired too many people”. Let go immediately after being totally blindsided. So so disappointed with the lack of professionalism from this company. They push customers into buying and lack ethics. Should have listened to my gut and RAN! Shame on this... company.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Here’s and idea, let’s not go all crazy and hire all these people that you have no business hiring. You are messing with people’s livelihood. Must be nice to have a job to return to and be free from “over hiring”. I hope your company drowns.

    Ideal Image2019-05-02
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Believe the negative reviews!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Provider 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Ideal Image full-time

    Pros

    Pay is acceptable & training is provided.

    Cons

    Poor management, illegal practices, Overall unprofessional, amateur sales driven company with management constantly changing their mission, focus and direction. Claim they want to be a "medical spa" but behave like a nail salon. Medical providers are forced to give facials with massages, clean the kitchen, and empty trash at the end of the day. There is so much pressure to over sell the patients with... promises of bonuses for sales goals you can never reach. If they give you a bonus they will take it back and then threaten to sue you if you don't allow it. Had to hire an attorney to get my last paycheck from them. The benefits are awful. Sales consultants and receptionists with no medical background are ordering you around. They add hours to your schedule without any warning and expect you to work. They take away holidays with no notice. This job is beneath the dignity of any RN, NP, PA - so take all the paid training they offer and then resign - that is what most providers do anyway!

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Learn what it means to be a MEDICAL driven company and not a retail business!

    Ideal Image2019-02-26
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Clinic Staff Expect The Unexpected"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - RN Provider in Woodbury, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ideal Image full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Team work with the staff that actually work their butts off! Appreciation and respect among the team!

    Cons

    Poor compensation, unrealistic goals with not enough staff to reach them, only care about sales with no regard on how to achieve it, high RN turnover, 12.50 hour days and many with no breaks, opening on Sundays which are normally closed and then told two days before “It’s Mandatory” when it’s not a scheduled work day, same for staying open later than normal all in attempts to “make goal”, rescheduling clients... over and over again because of insufficient staffing and expecting providers to give same day treatments to all new clients with heavy days, sales consultants expected to do miracles when there isn’t even enough staff to complete the actual treatments clients pay for, no warnings or performance improvement plans for professional development or chance to improve.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Recommend giving staff verbal, written, and possible Performance Improvement Plans to allow staff to correct any working performance not deemed adequate. Give staff adequate time and actually ask them if they would be willing to work on days and times the clinic is typically closed, don’t just give them no choice. Work with the staff that actually make the money to see how they think things could improve sales and... client satisfaction and actually listen. Just be decent and respect the staff that work 12.50 hours a day. Don’t blindside staff. Shadow a week with the providers and hopefully you will be more appreciative and respect them more.

    Show More
    Ideal Image2019-02-13
  5. Helpful (17)

    "Terrible company!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Provider in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ideal Image full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are no pros to working here.

    Cons

    Everything! Please read comments below-

    Advice to Management

    Know your worth and DO NOT work here. You will not be respected, no raises, no advancement, constant change in structure and management, constant backstabbing and drama. It is a JOKE. The company has had several CEOs, changes regional directors about once a month, hires managers, secretaries, etc who barely have a pulse and are so dumb and lazy that all they do is sit around and gossip all day and look in the mirror... at themselves. The company has no clue what they are doing, they are clowns. They are constantly making big exciting announcements that never happen because they can’t even keep their employees, managers, regionals, CEOs long enough to tell their hand from their foot. There are minimal modalities because the company Is very confused about what an “Advanced Med Spa” really is and it takes them years to add on a new one. *While the real Med Spa down the street is booming with the latest services and opened less than a year ago. So once you are trained on all services, that’s it. No challenges. No advancement. No raises. Don’t worry about “free services” they offer, you can go work somewhere else, be happier, making more money, and afford to pay for like services yourself at a real Med Spa. They will breathe down your neck and tell you exactly how you should be breathing. You will feel about 12 years old and 2 feet tall. Please don’t waste your self worth, education, and experience by working at this circus full of clowns!! It’s a JOKE. You are better than that. I stayed too long, and I hope this post helps at least one person make their decision to find a different company to work for who will let you blossom in your career! You worked too hard to waste any time here! This company has zero values!

    Show More
    Ideal Image2018-10-30
  6. Helpful (6)

    "I would NEVER consider working for this company..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Provider in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ideal Image full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I loved my co-workers! One free treatment a year (although friends at other companies have unlimited treatments so I don't know if this is even that great!)

    Cons

    I have never worked for a company who was so disrespectful to their employees. In my opinion they are a very unethical company that worries about their revenue and that's it. They have awful management! It's a little scary that a manager has no training in medicine is giving direction, they often are giving directions that are unsafe practices. They are continually changing their policies and way of doing things.... They are rolling out new services too quickly and the training sucks!!! It gives you enough information to be dangerous but not really know what you are doing. The preceptors that are over you and answering questions probably learned the procedure last week and aren't really sure of the answers to your questions but give you the best advice they can with the limited knowledge they know. The medical directors over the centers aren't trained in services so they don't know the answers to questions. It leaves you feeling stupid while you have a customer sitting waiting for a service and the entire company looks incompetent because it is so poorly run. A lot of mistakes are made because of lack of education, and paying customers are often unhappy and management is unwilling to work with them because it would hurt their total sales for that month it is horrible! Turnover is HIGH, and it is difficult to find new employees (probably because they treat their staff as if they are disposable). Of the providers in my clinic all but 2 of the providers have been desperately searching for new jobs. I see positive reviews over the past few weeks and in my opinion it looks as if the company is trying to increase their rating by getting the management to write reviews. I wouldn't trust the positive reviews I am sure the company is asking employees to give positive reviews...they did this when reviews by customers weren't good by giving them free product to get online and write a positive review. When I read all the really negative reviews it is completely accurate and exactly how I felt working with this company. I would only work here if I was desperate. If you do work here don't plan on getting a raise EVER...they try to give bonuses so they don't have to give raises but you may work really hard and think you have sold enough for the bonus and they will find a way not to give the bonus to you. If you are desperate ask for a lot of money up front knowing you will never get a raise. If it were me I would ask for at least 50$ an hr. They will probably pay you that too because they are so desperate!

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Learn how to treat people with respect. I get the feeling you don't realize who keeps you in business but it is the people in the centers selling and performing the treatments. When an employee asks for further training don't get after them or treat them poorly figure out where education is lacking and support your employees so they can give outstanding service to your customers because if your customers are happy... they will return willingly for services which will increase your revenue (customers don't need to be coerced). Having unhappy employees that don't feel adequately trained is so transparent to customers. I would never let an employee that was trained with injections from Ideal Image do injection on me. I think your management may need more I-learn about ethics and basic human respect!

    Show More
    Ideal Image2015-10-14
Found 6 reviews