Ideal Image Reviews | Glassdoor

Ideal Image Reviews

Updated Aug 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 368 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
38%
Recommend to a Friend
37%
Approve of CEO
David Prokupek
53 Ratings
Pros
  • "Free treatments, Positive work environment(in 48 reviews)

  • "Love the staff, you get free laser hair removal/coolsculpting, laid back environment for the most part(in 28 reviews)

Cons
  • "There was zero work-life balance(in 37 reviews)

  • "When the center is busy, there is no work/life balance--you will be asked to come in on your days off, and expect plenty of 10 or 12 hour shifts(in 19 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (5)

    "Amazing Opportunities, Company Culture & Values"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Operations Specialist in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ideal Image full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Amazing Career Paths for Internal and External Employees - Fun and Energetic Company Culture - Approachable Upper Management - Exciting and Lucrative Incentives - The ability to change people's lives! How cool is that? - Work/Life Balance

    Cons

    The Company has made tremendous strides to change for the better. I have no Cons to working for Ideal Image.

    Advice to Management

    The ELT is Incredible! Keep up the amazing work! You are approachable, consistent, transparent and wonderful to work for! Thank you for the opportunities, feedback, and positive reinforcement!

    Ideal Image2019-01-09
  2. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Manager in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ideal Image full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free treatments Great team of people

    Cons

    None that I can think of!

    Ideal Image2019-07-28
  3. "Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Ideal Image full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of room for advancement

    Cons

    Consultants don’t like you to have lunch breaks they would rather you take first time clients instead

    Ideal Image2019-08-11
  4. "Good Beginning Aesthetics Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Treatment Provider in Miami, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ideal Image full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Training in every service offered by Ideal Image, 4 days a week is considered full time (shifts are more than 8 hours long), general flexibility with your schedule (you can request to work monday-thurs one week, and weds-sat the following week if you want to take a trip friday-tuesday without using PTO)

    Cons

    You are looked at as a factory worker who's primary goal is to make money for the company. This is the not the job where you will be recognized as a well-educated PA/NP/RN. Patients are not given enough time for their treatments; you will rush through treatments because you have another patient waiting. Additionally, you will often have multiple treatments scheduled at the same time (ie.. you have a coolsculpting patient...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    See above.

    Ideal Image2019-08-13
  5. "Beware"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinical Manager in San Antonio, TX
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ideal Image full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great bonus structure from time to time

    Cons

    Upper management is corrupt

    Ideal Image2019-07-29
  6. "Good company no work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ideal Image full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Growing company so hopefully more opportunities in the future, good pay

    Cons

    Sales- no work life balance

    Ideal Image2019-07-26
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Going downhill fast"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Coordinator in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Ideal Image full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    *Free Treatments (1 per each service per year) *Nice coworkers *Pay is competitive for the industry *When I first started at Ideal things were much different than they are now with the new leadership- this company is going downhill fast

    Cons

    *No company culture *Constant change *Constant Turnover *No backfilling of positions so when someone leaves their workload is split by the remaining team members *Negative work environment *Constantly stressed because so many people are let go for 'changing company needs' even if you are/were a good employee

    Advice to Management

    Care about your employees and customers and not just your profit margins. If you continue to treat people like a number they will continue to leave.

    Ideal Image2019-07-31
  8. "This is a DON’T! Do not apply here, please-"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ideal Image full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There is literally no pros any more. This company USED to be great. I would say, top 20 in the Tampa area. But as of last year in April, a New CEO has stepped in, and with it, an avalanche of disappointment, hardships, and no direction.

    Cons

    There is a “for my own good, I will step on people’s livelihood” vibe here. You will get pushed to the limit, while being overlooked for all of the work that you do. This place is not the place you want to work at, as of right now. The only thing keeping me here is the fact that I must wait a transition period my spouse is going through before I make the jump!

    Advice to Management

    Stop overlooking, start acknowledging and giving people what they are owed in Wages, titles, compensations, time off and more.

    Ideal Image2019-08-14
  9. "love my job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Client Care in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ideal Image part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Love working with my team, we never fail to succeed in everything we do and this wouldnt happen if we didnt get the constant motivation from our manager.

    Cons

    I will never have anything bad to say about this company.

    Advice to Management

    Nothing! Keep doing what you're doing!

    Ideal Image2019-07-03
  10. Helpful (3)

    "No work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Ideal Image full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good insurance but have to pay big bucks for it. Paid maternity leave but good luck hearing back from HR. Free services IF you can ever get squeezed in.

    Cons

    Expanded hours a ridiculous amount and changed holiday hours last minute. Then after extending hours and staff, cut back on hours and laid off a lot of Med Pros across the country. Upper management micro-manages you. No recognition for a job well done, just nitpicking small errors or overtime that can’t be avoided since we are working with bare boned staff. Beware of positive reviews, most of them are Field Ops who...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Try to have some consistency. Instead of hiring Super regionals, maybe try raises to to hard workers and back bone of the company Listen to your tenured employees and reward them instead of pushing them out the door to employers that will appreciate them.

    Ideal Image2019-07-10
Found 368 reviews