Ideal Image Reviews | Glassdoor

Ideal Image Reviews

Updated Aug 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 370 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
39%
Recommend to a Friend
37%
Approve of CEO
David Prokupek
55 Ratings
  1. "Positive and Growing Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ideal Image full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free treatments, Positive work environment.

    Cons

    Company focus seems to be a little Top Heavy at the moment.

    Continue reading
    Ideal Image2019-06-27
  2. "Great work environment!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Client Care in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ideal Image full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have really enjoyed my time so far at Ideal Image! This job is great for someone who has a great work ethic and likes to work towards a goal. My favorite part about the company is how they recognize the hard work done by employees by giving out monthly bonuses to all staff if a certain goal is hit. I love my coworkers, the whole team is great and works so well together! The center manager is very approachable and works hard to help his employees better themselves daily. Hours are flexible and the full time position offers benefits.

    Cons

    The center is open every day of the week and some holidays, but you can expect that from a variety of jobs. Some of the days are longer, however working the longer days gives you a 4 day work week so this could be a good thing if that's what you prefer!

    Continue reading
    Ideal Image2019-06-26
  3. Helpful (1)

    "I love what I do!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Resource Consultant in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ideal Image full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It’s a great company and they value hard work!

    Cons

    Work life balance is hard

    Continue reading
    Ideal Image2019-06-20
  4. Helpful (2)

    "ideal position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Client Care in Wexford, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ideal Image part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    My coworkers are fantastic. They've all really helped me acclimate into this job, even though I am part-time, they've made the training easy for me to understand and keep up with the clientele.

    Cons

    The days/shifts can sometimes be long

    Continue reading
    Ideal Image2019-06-11
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Beware of false promises and expect to work 60 hours a week including Sunday"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Skin Face and Body Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ideal Image full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Met really wonderful evening clients who have a need for services.

    Cons

    Like all the other employees here have suggested, RUN. RUN FAST. Find another employer who will value your time and integrity. Turn over is high because they do not appreciate talent, micromanaging from regional managers who have never worked in a clinic setting, and the dreadful lack of work life balance.

    Continue reading
    Ideal Image2019-07-22
  6. Helpful (6)

    "Be Careful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Client Care 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ideal Image part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Sometimes the staff is nice and they pay well

    Cons

    Don't get me wrong I have the job was great when I first started working here. But then is started getting worse and worse. As a DCC, there is expected so much from a person and you can only do so much that you just feel like you are being pulled back and forth like a rag doll. I do not remember that last time I have had an actual break! Maybe when I first started working here not anymore. And you can not rely on anyone everyone quits or get "promoted" which means you can not establish any sort of bond with anyone. I strongly believe in teamwork but that is one thing that Ideal Image does not have. It is all a mask it is free for all. I don't even remember that last time I could go to the bathroom without getting yelled at, because most of the time I am by myself and no else knows how to work the system that we use.

    Continue reading
    Ideal Image2019-06-17
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Hard to make a true check"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ideal Image full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Team can be fun and friendly if in the right atmosphere

    Cons

    Really hard to make any money - Have to sell around $100,000 to really make any good money after your draw. Sales goals are unrealistic.

    Continue reading
    Ideal Image2019-06-18
  8. "Environment where you can directly affect positive change"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ideal Image full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    If you like contributing to a company that wants to maintain its #1medspa position, then look no further. Ideal Image let's you shine if you are willing to roll up your sleeves and make a difference. Opinions are valued and welcomed at all levels and I feel many of my opinions have been listened to and implemented in ways I don't think other companies would do. The company values integrity and hard work and if you possess those things then you will be successful. The leadership team encourages ways to do things better and think outside the box. External competition in this space is tight and so it's nice to know we are always attempting to stay on top and deliver a great service to our customers. Is there a lot of change, yes, but who wants status quo? This is best described as a start-up environment where anyone can break glass ceilings. I have seen many promotions occur from within especially people with good attitudes who show a willingness to grow and be thought leaders. Other pros - Little micromanagement, ability to affect change, being in a fun and growing industry that's sexy, free treatments, co-workers that feel like family.

    Cons

    If you don't welcome change and hard work this is not your place. The company is always innovating to keep up with changing employee and customer demands in a growing industry. If you are a clock in clock out person you likely won't be happy. No matching 401k. Family benefits can be expensive.

    Continue reading
    Ideal Image2019-06-05
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Dumper Fire...."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Area Manager in Boston, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ideal Image full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    None.. really none... I honestly can’t think of any.

    Cons

    Nightmare... constant change and turnover. Honestly these executives have no clue how to run a company or manage people... what everyone says is true. Stay away.

    Continue reading
    Ideal Image2019-07-09
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Hard Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Client Care 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ideal Image full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Center employees are awesome! Great entry level position to gain experience in the aesthetics and medical industry.

    Cons

    The pay does not match the job responsibilities. Constantly short staffed because the turnover is high. Your schedule can literally change on a dime, so you may be asked to work a 13 hour day.

    Continue reading
    Ideal Image2019-06-11
Found 370 reviews