Ideal Image Reviews | Glassdoor

Ideal Image Reviews

Updated Feb 20, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
45%
Recommend to a Friend
43%
Approve of CEO
Ideal Image Chief Executive Officer David Prokupek (no image)
David Prokupek
80 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "corporate as per usual"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Esthetician in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ideal Image full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - paid for training -use the most current medical skin care

    Cons

    -all sales driven -must be sales driven

    Ideal Image2019-12-13
  2. Helpful (3)

    "One BIG joke of company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Saint Louis, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Ideal Image full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nothing Nothing at all You get to leave at some point

    Cons

    Everything The micro managing Instability False advertising Encouraged to lie Awful hours of operation and scedhule Pay

    Continue reading
    Ideal Image2019-12-05
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Great compensation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Consultant in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ideal Image full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Lucrative paychecks if you're experienced, and good at fast paced B2C style sales

    Cons

    Must work weekends, long hours, and high pressured style sales environment

    Continue reading
    Ideal Image2019-12-01
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Lower stress job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Medical Professional in South Windsor, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ideal Image full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun and lower stress work environment. Free treatments. Big change from sick and angry patients to mostly pleasant ones. Love my medical regional and the support she provides. Has been awesome learning injectables... is an art form and interesting.

    Cons

    No 401 k match, below market average pay for NPs, medical role is not respected as it should be. Lots of changes constantly made by upper management.

    Continue reading
    Ideal Image2019-11-28
  6. "Area Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Manager in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ideal Image full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I have worked with the company for over five years and believe in the growth of the company and it’s people. They really are the leader in their industry. They take the time to train their people like no other. I have received the coaching and support from my leaders to be successful!

    Cons

    We are growing fast and we need to work on improving our communication. We have monthly town hall meetings which are great for recognition and some updates.

    Continue reading
    Ideal Image2019-11-26
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Turnaround. Do not Apply!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Corporate in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ideal Image full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free treatment per modality, free food, free parking in the parking structure

    Cons

    They opened an NYC office in mid-October 2019 with many changes and uncertainty. No 401k match, no reviews/raises for almost two years, no communications from upper level management, low morale, company cultures different, many people let go to the end of year 2019, Salesforce data still not accurate after migration in 2018, no support from managers, and working remotely is frowned upon.

    Ideal Image2019-11-16
  8. Helpful (1)

    "No work-life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Guest Services in Jacksonville, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ideal Image full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent benefits and growth opportunities.

    Cons

    Absolutely no work-life balance. Often worked 8am-8pm. Never had a Saturday off unless PTO. Never had 2 consecutive days off unless PTO. Management is manipulative. Wages are low. Bonuses can be okay but newer employees do not get the same sales opportunities as the senior staff.

    Continue reading
    Ideal Image2019-11-16
  9. Helpful (6)

    "Be aware*"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Consultant in Las Vegas, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ideal Image full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Co-workers depending on location

    Cons

    Be aware they steal your sales money with a so called “Draw” they Will always make your goals impossible so basically you are working for a salary that doesn’t exist. Long hours no breaks or lunches. No HR available. Pay is very low for providers. High turnover. No exit interview available they simply don’t care.

    Continue reading
    Ideal Image2019-11-14
  10. Helpful (3)

    "A select few will love it, the rest will leave within a year running in horror"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Clinical Manager in Baltimore, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ideal Image full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Opportunity to make good money

    Cons

    Every day they change the rules and focus. No one is on the same page.

    Ideal Image2019-11-12
  11. Helpful (3)

    "If I could give this a Zero stars, I would"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ideal Image full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Free treatments and the location was close to home.

    Cons

    They will work you until you end up with high blood pressure and panic attacks that send you to the ER.

    Continue reading
    Ideal Image2019-11-11

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 408 reviews