Ideal Image Reviews | Glassdoor

Ideal Image Reviews

Updated 16 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 372 reviews

2.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
37%
Recommend to a Friend
34%
Approve of CEO
Ideal Image CEO David Prokupek (no image)
David Prokupek
58 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Hard to make a true check"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ideal Image full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Team can be fun and friendly if in the right atmosphere

    Cons

    Really hard to make any money - Have to sell around $100,000 to really make any good money after your draw. Sales goals are unrealistic.

    Ideal Image2019-06-18
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Dumper Fire...."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Area Manager in Boston, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ideal Image full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    None.. really none... I honestly can’t think of any.

    Cons

    Nightmare... constant change and turnover. Honestly these executives have no clue how to run a company or manage people... what everyone says is true. Stay away.

    Advice to Management

    Quit changing everything every month. Relax......

    Ideal Image2019-07-09
  3. "Environment where you can directly affect positive change"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ideal Image full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    If you like contributing to a company that wants to maintain its #1medspa position, then look no further. Ideal Image let's you shine if you are willing to roll up your sleeves and make a difference. Opinions are valued and welcomed at all levels and I feel many of my opinions have been listened to and implemented in ways I don't think other companies would do. The company values integrity and hard work and if you... possess those things then you will be successful. The leadership team encourages ways to do things better and think outside the box. External competition in this space is tight and so it's nice to know we are always attempting to stay on top and deliver a great service to our customers. Is there a lot of change, yes, but who wants status quo? This is best described as a start-up environment where anyone can break glass ceilings. I have seen many promotions occur from within especially people with good attitudes who show a willingness to grow and be thought leaders. Other pros - Little micromanagement, ability to affect change, being in a fun and growing industry that's sexy, free treatments, co-workers that feel like family.

    Show More

    Cons

    If you don't welcome change and hard work this is not your place. The company is always innovating to keep up with changing employee and customer demands in a growing industry. If you are a clock in clock out person you likely won't be happy. No matching 401k. Family benefits can be expensive.

    Advice to Management

    Keep innovating like you are. Communicating and change management can be hard for many people to understand so try to make sure the "why" is explained across the board to all employees. Knowing the vision helps people understand where we are going and why. Keep up the great work!

    Ideal Image2019-06-05
  4. Helpful (13)

    "Policies Constantly Change; Pay Insufficient"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - DCC 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ideal Image part-time

    Pros

    Free treatments, great coworkers--some guests really do gain a whole new level of confidence from their treatments.

    Cons

    Various business practices can be shady at times. It's interesting that six glowing 5 star reviews were all posted May 13, 2019 despite most reviews being far more negative. I've seen consultants not receive any commission after their center meets its $100k+ goal. Upper management makes sure no one feels they have job security. When the center is busy, there is no work/life balance--you will be asked to come in on... your days off, and expect plenty of 10 or 12 hour shifts. My interview was misleading and overhyped my compensation. Constant policy changes and turnover make scheduling and rescheduling guests (many of whom have spent thousands for their services) a constant headache.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Value your employees!

    Ideal Image2019-05-31
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Hard Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Client Care 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ideal Image full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Center employees are awesome! Great entry level position to gain experience in the aesthetics and medical industry.

    Cons

    The pay does not match the job responsibilities. Constantly short staffed because the turnover is high. Your schedule can literally change on a dime, so you may be asked to work a 13 hour day.

    Advice to Management

    Read the reviews on every website. There is pattern, so there is no question about what the problem is. Reach out and ask for ideas to solve the problem.

    Ideal Image2019-06-11
  6. "I love my job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medical Professional- Nurse Pracitioner in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ideal Image full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I've been with Ideal Image for over 5 years and am loving my career choice. Ideal Image provides on the job training for all medical services/devices. I love being able to help our clients become more comfortable and confident in their own skin. My coworkers have become my second family, and a huge support system! Good benefits for continued training and CEU's for license renewal; and discounted services for... ourselves, friends and family members. Much better hours/schedule than when working in the hospital.

    Show More

    Cons

    There is a push for "assisted sales"--- this is not to be pushy and sell things to clients. If you build good rapport and educated guests these "sales" will come. Centers are open on some holidays-- hours on these holidays are still much better than would be if working in a hospital.

    Ideal Image2019-05-30
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Couldn't have a better job!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nurse Practitioner in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ideal Image full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Working for Ideal Image has been life changing for me. Coming from a hospital environment and then to family practice/primary care as an NP, this was a whole new world! I reflect back on those days in the hospital or primary care office and remember, even on a busy day, just how lucky I am to be with Ideal. Primary care offices are usually salary positions and you work far more than 40 hours. The hospital provided... minimal professional growth and always so busy just trying to keep up that any opportunity was missed. I love coming to work every day! I learn something new every day, there are opportunities for growth, the environment is low stress, I only work four days a week, and I'm working with patient's who are happy to come into the office and be seen/treated. Ideal offers amazing services and make sure their medical professionals are highly skilled in providing high quality service. As an employee you also get to experience the treatments that are offered.

    Show More

    Cons

    No cons, really. The company is growing and changing, and I know that is a con to some, but the benefits are easily apparent and will be a long term gain.

    Ideal Image2019-05-13
  8. Helpful (9)

    "Worst company ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Sales Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ideal Image full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay is great IF you hit goal

    Cons

    No work life balance, incompetence, constant change, unqualified employees running centers, no loyalty to employees

    Advice to Management

    This is the biggest joke of a company. A multi million dollar international company should not be run so poorly. The incompetence of upper management is absolutely laughable. No work life balance at all. Work 6 days a week as if that is normal, but now centers are open 12 days straight at the end of the month. 12 days 10-12 (sometimes more) hour days with out a day off is wrong. If you can’t do it you are looked... at as weak and not a team player. Forget advising HR about SERIOUS issues, because they do not give a crap. They will sit and listen to you and thank you for making them aware yet do NOTHING. Management is verbally abusive to employees who don’t do exactly as told or asks questions. Pay dates changed at the last minute for commission pay out. You know people expect their money a certain day to pay bills, right?! They also changed the commission structure 3 times in less than two years (not for the better) yet wanted more more more out of their employees. They run their great sales people into the ground so they can no longer perform due to exhaustion. If you complain about anything that is going on that is not right you are retaliated against or made to be the bad guy. NO TRAINING. They used to send you to Florida and do an in office training for a week at corporate then have a seasoned consultant train you in the field. Nope, not anymore. You get a week to shadow someone (if that) and are thrown to the wolves. No one cares about your investment in your career or success there because everyone is disposable in ideal images eyes. Wake UP.

    Show More
    Ideal Image2019-06-19
  9. Helpful (3)

    "No raises for 2019"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nurse Practitioner in Columbus, OH
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Ideal Image full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    In office staff and co-workers.

    Cons

    Asked to do more, work more, pick up more hours at the last minute (and don’t you dare say no). Dictator style leadership as we’re not supposed to ask questions or express concerns. If we do, we get retaliation. We get completely ignored by regional sales and medical management, then talked about behind our backs. Preceptors of less educational training in charge of supervising/official backstabbing roles. In... addition to all this fun, the company decided that 2019 would be the raise-free year! Because, in their words, “too many people reaching bonuses.” However, bonus plan changes frequently, sporadically, and with less ways to achieve. When we ask about how goal numbers are calculated (randomly assigned), we never get an answer.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Clean house from upper level to regional levels. Come out and talk to in office staff, listen and learn from us, stop the backstabbing and retaliatory actions. Provide raises - this a cash company, no insurance/billing issues to manage.

    Ideal Image2019-06-23
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Beware of Company Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Clinical Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ideal Image full-time

    Pros

    Large company with multiple locations.

    Cons

    Minimum support from regional manager, very unprofessional and toxic environment with minimal training. Culture is similar to being in high school with clicks, with medical and sales teams very divided - which makes it impossible to succeed in a sales focused company. Targets are missed due to lack of support for sales, with very unhappy medical teams who have no sales expectations with minimal training (very green... new to nursing arena). Field operations is great, however regional directors hide issues so they won’t have field operations come into center to find critical issues for employee success. Training is almost non existent for management, and very minimal support until situations are out of control.

    Show More
    Ideal Image2019-06-21
Found 372 reviews