Ideal Image Reviews | Glassdoor

Ideal Image Reviews

Updated Feb 20, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
45%
Recommend to a Friend
43%
Approve of CEO
Ideal Image Chief Executive Officer David Prokupek (no image)
David Prokupek
80 Ratings
  1. Helpful (5)

    "No respect poor work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Nurse Practitioner in Seattle, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ideal Image full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Learn aesthetic services. Nurses are sometimes cool to work with.

    Cons

    Poor management, Two-faced environment, Work crazy hours, back to back clients, upset clients, snoody consultants. Interruptions during your break even in between client paid treatments.

    Continue reading
    Ideal Image2019-11-11
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Client Care in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ideal Image full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great incentives, great atmosphere, great opportunity for growth.

    Cons

    Working holidays and holiday hours

    Ideal Image2019-11-07
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nurse Practitioner in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ideal Image full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great atmosphere, good collaboration with co-workers, supportive management, good opportunity for growth within the company

    Cons

    Working holidays, changing hours, lack of communication at times.

    Ideal Image2019-11-07
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Culture Change for the worse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Ideal Image full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    staff receiving the free treatments

    Cons

    where do I start. Long hours, including weekends. Constant reduction in salary. high turnover, high unreachable targets, a CEO and upper management who cares nothing about in their employees. Only interested in their own pockets. No opportunity for growth. No 401K match or contribution. Expensive health insurance, Old outdated equipment, while opening new clinics the older are left to waste. non competitive pricing, no new services .

    Continue reading
    Ideal Image2019-11-05
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Great Staff that cares...Awful management and upper management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Client Care in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Ideal Image part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Gret team of nurses and sales team who care deeply about their clients

    Cons

    Upper management is a complete JOKE!!! They are not trained to manage people and treat nurses, sales and front desk poorly...Reviews are worth reading.

    Continue reading
    Ideal Image2019-11-05
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Skin, Face, and Body Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Sales Consultant in Mayfield Heights, Cuyahoga, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ideal Image full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The 4 day work week is great for work/ life balance. Good teamwork in the center. Lots of vacation time. In my 4 years with the company things have constantly changed but if you roll with it everything always seems to work out.

    Cons

    Some of the goals are a little outlandish making it difficult to hit commission.

    Ideal Image2019-11-04
  7. "Great opportunity for RNs looking to leave the hospital setting!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medical Professional-RN in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ideal Image full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Thorough training programs for all modalities -Employee perks for treatments -Fun atmosphere

    Cons

    -Weekend obligations (as with almost all RN positions!)

    Ideal Image2019-11-03
  8. "Great Team, Amazing Training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff RN in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ideal Image full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Greta Leadership, upper management is approachable and supportive. Great team atmosphere. Excellent training and career opportunities

    Cons

    Not much. Benefits are expensive and 401k does not match.

    Continue reading
    Ideal Image2019-11-03
  9. "Awesome environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ideal Image full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Wonderful environment with friendly people! They are truly my family, and I look forward to working with them everyday! Awesome training and the flexibility is very nice! It’s a good balance!

    Cons

    The health care benefits and 401k could be a better.

    Ideal Image2019-11-01
  10. "What an amazing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ideal Image full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are so many! Top notch leadership, caring staff, the highest educated medical staff and the companies drive to do business the correct way.

    Cons

    To me, there is none. That is my vantage point. Yes. There are areas of opportunity for growth but they are chopping at those every day to get it right!

    Continue reading
    Ideal Image2019-11-01

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 408 reviews