Ideal Image Reviews | Glassdoor

Ideal Image Reviews

Updated Sep 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 372 reviews

2.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
37%
Recommend to a Friend
35%
Approve of CEO
Ideal Image CEO David Prokupek (no image)
David Prokupek
57 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great Management, Flexible Hours, Good Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Client Care in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ideal Image full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Some background, I have worked in customer service for over 7 years in retail and serving. I had gotten my license in aesthetics and wanted to find somewhere with a Med Spa background, so working here makes sense for me. I love that my position is the front line for customer service and is in the field of my license. The hours are pretty flexible, communication and the great team makes scheduling easy. Day are... not terribly long, except the days we are open later but 4/7 days of the week are are open no later than 5 or 6 so life outside of work is balanced. In my position there are plenty of ways to earn extra on top of the hourly wage. It really depends on the amount of "hustle" you put in. I appreciate working somewhere that gives me that opportunity. Disclaimer, the management team is far different than the past, so there is a whole new team with ethical values and a culture focused around great customer experience, team building, communication, and self development. I truly feel the current management, our clinic manager and lead medical provider, has each and everyone one of our best interests in mind and check in regularly. They listen and care for you not only as an employee but also as a human being which is hard to find in most companies. It makes me happy and excited to come into work each day because you know what they say, "you don't quit your job, you quit your boss." With the previous paragraph, when you reach out to management with ideas or concerns it doesn't just hit a dead end. They actually communicate with home office/corporate which in turn our CEO makes a lot of decisions to best cater to our needs and deliver better services/products to our clients. I believe since I've been working here I've seen a lot of improvement in the overall structure of operation and service due to this. I love that we have open communication and feel we have a voice when it comes to higher ups. Plus this goes without saying, but the free treatments are DEFINITELY the cherry on top!

    Show More

    Cons

    There are few cons working here, I think it really depends on if this is a good fit for you. For someone like myself, its perfect to get out of retail (everyones dream right?) and have something that fits my educational background. I wouldn't necessarily call them "cons" but maybe things to maybe be aware of if you're interested in working here. There can be some long days, Tues-Thurs we are open 8-8 which means... shifts can run upward of 12 hours. We do work on a 40 hour work week however, so working those long days actually can earn you 3 days off a week rather than 2 and still hit your 40 hour requirement. Depends on your view if this is a pro or con. My position is mostly working up front, providing good customer service, interacting with guests, scheduling and reschedule appointments, etc. but there are some sales involved. Everyone including the Nurses and front desk have sales goals to meet. If you don't feel comfortable with having a sales goal then that could also be a con for you.

    Show More
    Ideal Image2019-05-13
  2. Helpful (5)

    "Horrible. All recent good reviews are from corporate trying to save face."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Consultant in North Charleston, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ideal Image full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Literally nothing. Sometimes you have cool coworkers

    Cons

    Everything. Upper management is a joke. They will take advantage of your hard work and pay you nothing while treating you horrible. No work life balance

    Advice to Management

    Realize once upon a time ..a long long time ago this company was decent. Get back to that. Fire upper management

    Ideal Image2019-06-16
  3. "Seriously, I love my job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Skin, Face & Body Specialist in Strongsville, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ideal Image full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I have been with Ideal Image since 2013, I started at Ideal Image, working at the front desk as a receptionist. I loved my job from the very beginning. One of the best parts of this job is getting to interact with people every single day. Connecting with them & letting them know what services we have to offer them to benefit their life. I was a GSC/DCC for 4.5 years -I started doing sales as a "Back-Up sales... consultant" to fill in when I was needed. Last last year, our LSC/SFBS got promoted, so when she was promoted, I was also promoted into the LSC/SFBS position. The room for advancement & growth within this company is incredible. I love my team, love my job, I love the opportunity I have to grow within this company.

    Show More

    Cons

    Truthfully, the only con that I can think of, is occasionally working holidays. Which comes with just about any job.

    Ideal Image2019-05-13
  4. "POSITIVE ENVIRONMENT, SUPPORTIVE AND ENCOURAGING"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ideal Image full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working in an environment that is mature, supportive, engaging, honest and open.

    Cons

    Days can be long sometimes if not busy

    Advice to Management

    Continue with the bonus programs which reward the whole team, it takes the whole team to make it happen and everyone deserves to reap the benefits!!

    Ideal Image2019-05-13
  5. "Fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant 

    I have been working at Ideal Image full-time

    Pros

    Easy , relaxed. discounted product and services

    Cons

    Hours vary, set schedules rotate

    Ideal Image2019-05-13
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Unethical, Immoral"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - RN Treatment Provider 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ideal Image full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    free treatments (when you can get them)

    Cons

    This is not a company that I would ever recommend anybody work at. The turnover rate is astronomical, and for good reason. Harassment was a daily thing. Center managers throw their weight around and threaten nurses, front desk staff, and sales consultants. When harassment is reported to HR and the ethics hotline, nothing changes except for the fact that employees are retaliated against for reporting the harassment.... Discrimination and favoritism are prominent. Certain employees were put in a position of management even though they literally broke the law (HIPAA violation, changing charting, lying about treatments, using sellable product on other employees). Product mismanagement is constant. And don’t even think about getting pregnant or having a family while working for this company. You will be discriminated against and will not receive promotions simply because you are perceived as “less-than”, even if you are the ONLY person who is qualified for the position according to the rules and regulations set forth by the company. If you are anybody who values morals and ethical practices, this in not the place to work.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    A complete overhaul of corporate and management needs to be done. However, upper management protects each other and their “yes men” in each center. Thus, nothing will change or improve.

    Ideal Image2019-06-11
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Horrible place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Nurse Practitioner in Columbus, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ideal Image full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good team and getting free treatments

    Cons

    No work life balance

    Ideal Image2019-06-08
  8. Helpful (11)

    "Awful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Nurse Practitioner in Towson, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ideal Image part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Most of my co-workers were nice

    Cons

    Orientation in Tampa is amazing. They roll out the red carpet for you and then you return to your clinic and the true colors are revealed. Poor management from the medical region to the lead providers. You are overworked. NP's are responsible for treating, signing off for treatments done by RN's, and clearing charts for new buys all while being pulled to assess for the sales consultants. Don't expect a lunch break... because you'll never get one. You are often expected to stay beyond closing if someone buys, schedule is all over the place, part time employees working more than they are expected and full time employees often accumulate overtime. Very high turnover rate. No one stays. There is no reason why working aesthetics should EVER be this complicated! People aren't sick and no one requires resuscitation, so the stress and toxic work environment is unnecessary. Do better by your employees and your business will operate more smoothly.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees!

    Ideal Image2019-05-20
  9. Helpful (6)

    "Terrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ideal Image full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Free services like Botox and laser hair removal.

    Cons

    Literally everything else. They expect you to work endless hours and lie to people all day about these services that clearly don’t work

    Advice to Management

    There’s no point in even giving advice. Corporate is so clueless and the center managers are even more clueless. I won’t even write the 3 page paragraph about how awful this company is. Just read the other bad reviews. They are all extremely accurate

    Ideal Image2019-05-21
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Excellent place to work, but micromanaging is out of control!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - CCA in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ideal Image full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I *love* working here! Some of us work from home, but even the ones in the home office contact center have a great vibe. Everyone gets along and helps each other to succeed, we celebrate each other's wins, we encourage each other when someone has a difficult day, and our management is largely supportive. Everyone stays busy, but we're never too busy to help out someone who needs it. CCAs work on uncapped... commissions. Once we learn to use the systems efficiently (which takes a lot of time), we can earn a considerable commission check. We also have friendly competitions nearly daily, with opportunities for extra money or time off. We receive free treatments throughout the year just for being employees of Ideal Image. We get our schedules a month at a time, a few weeks in advance. Unlike any office I've ever worked in, everyone is happy and not a single person is toxic. I feel proud to work for the company, and I hope to be part of it for several years.

    Show More

    Cons

    The company seems to be everchanging, and keeping up with it is difficult. Just since I've been there, we've seen the replacements of at least five higher-ups. Our metrics and rules of engagement are also constantly changing, and it seems there's a new email at least weekly, detailing the new rules that didn't need changing in the first place. Easily my biggest complaint is the amount of micromanaging that's done... in the contact center. I've been in sales my entire professional life, and I've never dealt with such insane metrics that are so strictly monitored and reported so frequently. We get screenshots constantly to question the number of times we log out of the phones, the number of texts we're sending out each day, the Our "minimums" are not true minimums. For example, our "minimum" number outbound calls per day is 100, but if we don't hit at least 130, we hear about it disdainfully. The calls cannot be of any quality if we have to make 130 every single day. Customers will feel rushed and pushed aside. We're not given ample time to get up to speed. Team leads and the office manager want everyone at 100% despite the countless apps, views, reports, campaigns, etc. that each person has to get accustomed to in order to be more efficient. It seems that we're always hiring more salespeople, rather than better training the ones we have and allowing them to make more money. Hiring more people does not bring in more leads, and management needs to understand that. This is the only salary/commission job I've ever had that requires clocking in and out. The schedules vary, meaning sometimes we work at 7:30 in the morning, and sometimes we work until 10 at night. Weekends are also mandatory. Most of the people in the contact center have been there for only a couple of months. This isn't necessarily a negative, but it did make me think twice before accepting the offer for employment.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    This is a relatively stress-free job with a great culture that makes people want to stay, and the perks are terrific, but the micromanaging will be the thing that eventually makes me consider looking around. Teach your employees to do the job, give them the reasonable metrics, and let them do their jobs. Stop hounding them all day long with screenshots of irrelevant reports. If they're making the company money... and covering their draw, let them work. If they want to earn more, they'll seek your help. A monthly or biweekly checkup is plenty; their earnings will speak for themselves. And stop making us clock in and out. You can already see when we're logged into Skype and Shoretel. The Ultipro timeclock is redundant.

    Show More
    Ideal Image2019-04-02
Found 372 reviews