Ideal Image Reviews | Glassdoor

Ideal Image Reviews

Updated Feb 20, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
45%
Recommend to a Friend
43%
Approve of CEO
Ideal Image Chief Executive Officer David Prokupek (no image)
David Prokupek
80 Ratings
  1. "Best Job in Healthcare"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Medical Professional in Hartford, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ideal Image full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Positive energy, a progressive company, fun work environment. Bonus opportunities. Supportive Home Office staff. Supportive managers who have done our jobs previously and understand our needs.

    Cons

    No 401(k) match, which may be changing soon! Sometimes pay is "low" for the market but there are other benefits associated with this job.

    Ideal Image2019-11-01

    Ideal Image Response

    November 1, 2019

    Thank you so much for the feedback, we are happy to have you as a part of the Ideal Image team!

    Continue reading
  2. "Great Atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Client Care 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ideal Image full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun team to work with, high energy people, and free treatments each year!

    Cons

    Work some Saturdays and light on staff so the chances of getting called in can be high.

    Ideal Image2019-11-01
  3. "Culture is moving in the right direction :)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Med Pro 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ideal Image full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great leadership team Free treatments Bonuses Excellent med pro training

    Cons

    Currently there is no 401k match but it is on the way

    Continue reading
    Ideal Image2019-11-01
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Warning, don't apply!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ideal Image full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Free Treatments and free pizza!

    Cons

    Consistent unprofessional-ism, unfair distribution of new leads, favoritism, inexperience and unqualified management, constant commission cuts, forever job related changes with no warning, borderline HR offensive behavior by management, inflated commission promises, discrimination, click relationships among management and sales reps. Overtime required and consistently encouraged to make modest pay, micromanaging and so much more!

    Continue reading
    Ideal Image2019-11-01

    Ideal Image Response

    November 1, 2019

    Thank you for sharing this feedback. We always appreciate hearing ways we can improve as a business.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Not worth it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inside Sales Representative 

    I worked at Ideal Image full-time

    Pros

    Vacation and benefits are good

    Cons

    Don’t think you’ll make friends there as everyone is extremely fake

    Ideal Image2019-10-15

    Ideal Image Response

    November 1, 2019

    We are sorry to hear of your negative experience with the company. However, we appreciate you taking the time to share this feedback with us.

    Continue reading
  6. "Good Company to Work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Guest Service Consultant 

    I worked at Ideal Image full-time

    Pros

    Worked with great people, great perks of products and services

    Cons

    Worked a lot of hours at times

    Ideal Image2019-10-06

    Ideal Image Response

    November 1, 2019

    We are happy to hear you've enjoyed your time at Ideal Image! Thank you for the comments.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (5)

    "Amateur Hour"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ideal Image

    Pros

    One of the largest Med Spas in the U.S.

    Cons

    The leadership at this company is truly laughable. I worked for Ideal Image for multiple years in a leadership role and left on good terms. I received a call about an opportunity to come back and explored the potential of going back to work for them again. I will not bore you with details, but let me just say truly an amateur hour experience.

    Continue reading
    Ideal Image2019-10-05
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Management is a mess."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Client Care in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ideal Image full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Paid Vacation Time Bonuses Flexible Hours Every Other Weekend Off

    Cons

    No Overtime Unless Absolutely Necessary Lack of Management Lack of Dress Code Options Lack of Nurses Scheduling for Guests Cannot Be Done With Ease

    Ideal Image2019-09-29

    Ideal Image Response

    October 2, 2019

    Thank you for sharing this feedback with us as we continue to find ways to improve our company. We appreciate you sharing your thoughts.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Hope to retire from this company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Skin, Face, and Body Specialist in Knoxville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ideal Image full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, great work environment, employee benefits, and compensation.

    Cons

    The retail hours are hard to work around sometimes, but make sense for the business and helps to work around employees with a school schedule.

    Continue reading
    Ideal Image2019-09-16

    Ideal Image Response

    September 23, 2019

    Thank you so much for this great feedback! We love hearing positive reviews from our employees. We appreciate your hard work and dedication to Ideal Image! We will look into your suggestions, we always strive to go above and beyond for our Guests.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (3)

    "NOT valued as an employee and targets are unrealistic!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Clinic Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ideal Image full-time

    Pros

    Great employees at the clinic. Employee treatments are no cost IF you can ever get in for an appointment. The nurses are too busy with existing guests for employees to receive treatments.

    Cons

    Senior leaders do not value the employees and do not want to hear honest feedback of what is NOT working. Targets are becoming more unattainable so making far less than when I started. No support for Managers and no communication with management if there are any questions or concerns. Always changing but rarely in a good way.

    Continue reading
    Ideal Image2019-09-14

    Ideal Image Response

    September 23, 2019

    We are sorry to hear you had a negative experience. We value all of our current and former employees’ feedback, and we would be happy to learn more about your time with Ideal Image and how we can improve. Please feel free to contact Human Resources to discuss. Thank you and we wish you the best.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 408 reviews