Ideal Image Reviews | Glassdoor

Ideal Image Reviews

Updated Feb 20, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
45%
Recommend to a Friend
43%
Approve of CEO
Ideal Image Chief Executive Officer David Prokupek (no image)
David Prokupek
80 Ratings
  1. Helpful (5)

    "The (micro)management treats employees as dispensable numbers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Nurse Practitioner in Edina, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ideal Image full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Used to be a good company at the inception Free treatments for employees, however if you leave within 3 months from getting treatments, it will be deducted from your final paycheck Fellow nurses

    Cons

    Micro, micro management to the point of absurdity Fear for job safety Low employee morale as a result of micromanagement and fear of being punished/terminated Terrible workflow: constant double- and triple booking and HUGE turnover of employees. Unavoidable overtime, but you are going to be punished for it, ironically Incompetent management The corporate office is absolutely useless: you can never get a response from Human Resources, Legal Department, or even CEO, unless you bombard them with emails or letters, or involve a lawyer.

    Continue reading
    Ideal Image2019-09-12

    Ideal Image Response

    September 19, 2019

    We appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns and understand that we have come to a resolution. We wish you the best in your future endeavors

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Terrible company beware"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Nurse Practitioner in Miami, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ideal Image full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    none worst employer around for an NP

    Cons

    Very poor job for NPs all around. Poor pay for NPs , unfair hours that are ever changing, even added Sundays to NP schedules right before I left. no room for NPs to advance in this company, dead end job for NPs that could easily be done by an esthetician. This company is a resume killer for NPs . This company does not care about nurse Practitioners only about making money. It is by far the worst company I have ever worked for to date! Most of the good reviews are from management. NPs steer clear. Take any other offer over this horrible place.

    Continue reading
    Ideal Image2019-09-06

    Ideal Image Response

    September 23, 2019

    We are sorry to hear you had a negative experience in working for us. We are striving to make the company better in several aspects and we appreciate your feedback.

    Continue reading
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. Helpful (5)

    "This is a DON’T! Do not apply here, please-"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ideal Image full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There is literally no pros any more. This company USED to be great. I would say, top 20 in the Tampa area. But as of last year in April, a New CEO has stepped in, and with it, an avalanche of disappointment, hardships, and no direction.

    Cons

    There is a “for my own good, I will step on people’s livelihood” vibe here. You will get pushed to the limit, while being overlooked for all of the work that you do. This place is not the place you want to work at, as of right now. The only thing keeping me here is the fact that I must wait a transition period my spouse is going through before I make the jump!

    Continue reading
    Ideal Image2019-08-14

    Ideal Image Response

    September 23, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us. We are working hard to get back to being an "Employer of Choice". Please feel free to reach out to Human Resources with any suggestions you have.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Good Beginning Aesthetics Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Treatment Provider in Miami, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ideal Image full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Training in every service offered by Ideal Image, 4 days a week is considered full time (shifts are more than 8 hours long), general flexibility with your schedule (you can request to work monday-thurs one week, and weds-sat the following week if you want to take a trip friday-tuesday without using PTO)

    Cons

    You are looked at as a factory worker who's primary goal is to make money for the company. This is the not the job where you will be recognized as a well-educated PA/NP/RN. Patients are not given enough time for their treatments; you will rush through treatments because you have another patient waiting. Additionally, you will often have multiple treatments scheduled at the same time (ie.. you have a coolsculpting patient who gets placed on the machine and you have 30 minutes to cram a laser hair removal appointment or better yet an injectable appointment during those 30 minutes before the coolsculpting patient needs to be taken off the machine). During your shift there is a sales consultant who will interrupt you during your scheduled treatments in order to get an assessment. If that new client purchases, you are to take that new client and make your existing patients wait while you treat the new client. As you can imagine this makes for a chaotic and unpredictable schedule with disgruntled patients AND disgruntled sales consultants who rely on you to take new clients in order for them to get their commission. You will feel like you work in an Emergency Department Medspa. You will work through lunches and you will stay late in order to see all of your patients. However, because the company does not want to pay you, you will be reprimanded for this. With that said, this job is a great way to get your foot in the door into the aesthetics industry. This is not the job where you will say to yourself "wow I could see working here forever." Put in your time, work hard, get the experience, and find a company/physician who values you and will compensate you fairly. Commission/Bonus structures, company policies, and organization constantly change. Ideal Image does not match 401k.

    Continue reading
    Ideal Image2019-08-13

    Ideal Image Response

    September 23, 2019

    Thank you for your post. We are always looking to improve our employees’ experience and appreciate your insight into ways we can do better.

    Continue reading
  6. "Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Ideal Image full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of room for advancement

    Cons

    Consultants don’t like you to have lunch breaks they would rather you take first time clients instead

    Ideal Image2019-08-11

    Ideal Image Response

    September 23, 2019

    Thank you for this review. It’s employees like you that make Ideal Image a great place to work! It helps us make Ideal Image a better place to work for everyone.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Going downhill fast"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Coordinator in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Ideal Image full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    *Free Treatments (1 per each service per year) *Nice coworkers *Pay is competitive for the industry *When I first started at Ideal things were much different than they are now with the new leadership- this company is going downhill fast

    Cons

    *No company culture *Constant change *Constant Turnover *No backfilling of positions so when someone leaves their workload is split by the remaining team members *Negative work environment *Constantly stressed because so many people are let go for 'changing company needs' even if you are/were a good employee

    Continue reading
    Ideal Image2019-07-31

    Ideal Image Response

    September 23, 2019

    We value all of our current and former employees’ feedback, and we would be happy to learn more about your time with Ideal Image and how we can improve. Please feel free to contact Human Resources to discuss.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Beware"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinical Manager in San Antonio, TX
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ideal Image full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great bonus structure from time to time

    Cons

    Upper management is corrupt

    Ideal Image2019-07-29

    Ideal Image Response

    September 23, 2019

    Thank you so much for bringing this to our attention. We have notified the independently owned franchise owner for this clinic and trust this feedback will help them improve.

    Continue reading
  9. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Manager in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ideal Image full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free treatments Great team of people

    Cons

    None that I can think of!

    Ideal Image2019-07-28

    Ideal Image Response

    September 23, 2019

    We are happy to hear that you’ve had such a great experience during your time with us! Thank you for making Ideal Image a great place to work!

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Good company no work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ideal Image full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Growing company so hopefully more opportunities in the future, good pay

    Cons

    Sales- no work life balance

    Ideal Image2019-07-26

    Ideal Image Response

    September 23, 2019

    Thank you for your post. We are always looking to improve our employees’ experience and appreciate your insight into ways we can do better.

    Continue reading
  11. Helpful (5)

    "Beware of false promises and expect to work 60 hours a week including Sunday"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Skin Face and Body Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ideal Image full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Met really wonderful evening clients who have a need for services.

    Cons

    Like all the other employees here have suggested, RUN. RUN FAST. Find another employer who will value your time and integrity. Turn over is high because they do not appreciate talent, micromanaging from regional managers who have never worked in a clinic setting, and the dreadful lack of work life balance.

    Continue reading
    Ideal Image2019-07-22

    Ideal Image Response

    September 23, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us. One of our initiatives for this year is to provide more of a work/life balance to our employees, as we know that is very valuable.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 409 reviews