Ideal Image Sales Reviews | Glassdoor

Ideal Image Sales Reviews

Updated Feb 20, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.0
19%
Recommend to a Friend
17%
Approve of CEO
Ideal Image Chief Executive Officer David Prokupek (no image)
David Prokupek
14 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Skin, Face, and Body Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Sales Consultant in Mayfield Heights, Cuyahoga, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ideal Image full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The 4 day work week is great for work/ life balance. Good teamwork in the center. Lots of vacation time. In my 4 years with the company things have constantly changed but if you roll with it everything always seems to work out.

    Cons

    Some of the goals are a little outlandish making it difficult to hit commission.

    Ideal Image2019-11-04
  2. "No work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Sales Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ideal Image full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Benefits are good, you do get free treatments

    Cons

    Zero work life balance. No one cares if your on vacation or off that day you are still expected to answer calls, texts and emails.

    Ideal Image2020-02-21
  3. Helpful (5)

    "Do not waste your time!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Consultant in Fort Worth, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ideal Image full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free treatments if you could get scheduled in to get them. You have to pay them back in full if you quit less than 90 days after receiving them.

    Cons

    Back stabbing and money hungry consultants that will flat out make up things you said to try and get you fired. The main one continued to creep my LinkedIn page constantly after I left until I blocked her. The nurses aren't any better they are just as toxic, no they are worse! Way worse. If you got on their bad side,they would refuse to help you with assessments, it was very passive aggressive. There was no team work, we did not have enough business to be a two consultant center so I had a back up to jump in and help me when I had more than one consultation in center. Well she never wanted to help out, and the other back up didn't want to help either and yet they would complain to one another about how long the consultations were taking. She wouldn't care if a consultation sat there and waited 30 to 45 minutes to be seen. Teamwork was null and void! No work life balance at all. You are required to work holidays. The goals are outrageous and hard to make due to the way corporate changes modality goals and metrics, and commission is very low. You will mostly be working for a draw!!! They shorted me on my last pay check, I let the manager know immediately, he told me he would look into in and I never got paid. When I reached out to him again, he never returned my call. Practically everyone I was hired with is now gone except for one person. This is not a place where you can grow into a career, it is a place that will beat you down if you do not make goal. Sales are all they care about and the expectation is 55% closing ratio.

    Continue reading
    Ideal Image2020-01-15
  4. "Great compensation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Consultant in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ideal Image full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Lucrative paychecks if you're experienced, and good at fast paced B2C style sales

    Cons

    Must work weekends, long hours, and high pressured style sales environment

    Continue reading
    Ideal Image2019-12-01
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Warning, don't apply!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ideal Image full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Free Treatments and free pizza!

    Cons

    Consistent unprofessional-ism, unfair distribution of new leads, favoritism, inexperience and unqualified management, constant commission cuts, forever job related changes with no warning, borderline HR offensive behavior by management, inflated commission promises, discrimination, click relationships among management and sales reps. Overtime required and consistently encouraged to make modest pay, micromanaging and so much more!

    Continue reading
    Ideal Image2019-11-01

    Ideal Image Response

    November 1, 2019

    Thank you for sharing this feedback. We always appreciate hearing ways we can improve as a business.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (3)

    "One BIG joke of company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Saint Louis, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Ideal Image full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nothing Nothing at all You get to leave at some point

    Cons

    Everything The micro managing Instability False advertising Encouraged to lie Awful hours of operation and scedhule Pay

    Continue reading
    Ideal Image2019-12-05
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Not worth it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inside Sales Representative 

    I worked at Ideal Image full-time

    Pros

    Vacation and benefits are good

    Cons

    Don’t think you’ll make friends there as everyone is extremely fake

    Ideal Image2019-10-15

    Ideal Image Response

    November 1, 2019

    We are sorry to hear of your negative experience with the company. However, we appreciate you taking the time to share this feedback with us.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (6)

    "Be aware*"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Consultant in Las Vegas, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ideal Image full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Co-workers depending on location

    Cons

    Be aware they steal your sales money with a so called “Draw” they Will always make your goals impossible so basically you are working for a salary that doesn’t exist. Long hours no breaks or lunches. No HR available. Pay is very low for providers. High turnover. No exit interview available they simply don’t care.

    Continue reading
    Ideal Image2019-11-14
  9. Helpful (3)

    "If I could give this a Zero stars, I would"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ideal Image full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Free treatments and the location was close to home.

    Cons

    They will work you until you end up with high blood pressure and panic attacks that send you to the ER.

    Continue reading
    Ideal Image2019-11-11
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Culture Change for the worse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Ideal Image full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    staff receiving the free treatments

    Cons

    where do I start. Long hours, including weekends. Constant reduction in salary. high turnover, high unreachable targets, a CEO and upper management who cares nothing about in their employees. Only interested in their own pockets. No opportunity for growth. No 401K match or contribution. Expensive health insurance, Old outdated equipment, while opening new clinics the older are left to waste. non competitive pricing, no new services .

    Continue reading
    Ideal Image2019-11-05

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 71 reviews