Ideal Image Treatment Provider Reviews

Updated Apr 19, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
79%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Ideal Image Chief Executive Officer David Prokupek (no image)
David Prokupek
8 Ratings

Ratings by Gender

This rating reflects the overall rating of Ideal Image and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    My experience at Ideal Image

    Apr 19, 2021 - Treatment Provider in Tampa, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    First off, let me start by saying I think it’s entirely unfair for someone to get on here and claim that every single good review MUST be fake just because they had a bad experience. That would be as disgusting and willfully malicious as me trying to convince you that every single bad review on here is fake just because I have had a good experience with the company. I wanted to write this review so that anyone considering a job here could see one side of the story: mine. I can’t speak for anyone else and I’m not going to pretend like I do, so if you’re curious in knowing what it’s been like for me to work here and are tired of reading insane exaggerations on sites like these that only say “STAY AWAY FROM THIS HELL” or “THE BEST OF THE BEST IN EVERY WAY” then keep reading. 0-3 months: The hiring process was quick and easy from what I remember. I don’t remember having to wait too long and they were great about getting all the paperwork to me and going through everything I needed to know before starting on with the company. Training was comprehensive, and even though it was kind of boring it accomplished what it needed to… by the end of it, I had a pretty good understanding of the day-to-day expectations of my role and the company’s procedures. First year: The environment in the salon was fantastic. We all get along well together and I’d often go out for drinks after work with my coworkers (now friends). I had slip-ups now and then, but my manager was great about bringing it to my attention in a way that didn’t make me feel like a total idiot or worry about whether or not I’d be fired. Second year: The first half of the year was good, but the second half was awful because of COVID. No one really knew what was going on and the whole back and forth first from the government, then from the company was a nightmare. The only reason I’m still giving them a 5-star review is because they were great about communicating with us (even though things were constantly changing) and because I can’t really blame them. Who could have predicted what would happen in 2020? I know I didn’t see it coming, so how could any company have either? Present: Things are finally starting to go back to normal and, at the end of the day, I like working here. It’s not perfect, but it’s a good fit for me and a lot of the other people who work here. It might be a good fit for you too. In my experience, you won’t know for sure until you see for yourself.

    Cons

    I think I said everything I needed to say.

    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Opportunity to work remotely during the pandemic

    Apr 15, 2021 - Treatment Provider in Tampa, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I work in sales for Ideal Image and I was grateful to have job security this past year. Reliable job and good pay when a lot of people had nothing.

    Cons

    None. I’m just grateful to have a decent-paying job.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Excellent training

    Mar 31, 2021 - Treatment Provider in Tampa, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The training is top notch. As a new hire you’ll come into this job fully equipped to do your job without too much overhead. The support system here is really strong. There are many company resources and mentors for you to lean on. Ideal Image is perfect for anyone looking to break into the cosmetic field.

    Cons

    Like any sales job, meeting goals can be challenging.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Getting better progressively

    Mar 18, 2021 - Treatment Provider in Tampa, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fun team environment. The company is thriving and getting better every day. My husband always had something against this company for some reason. Probably read some of the more negatively charged reviews. He changed his tune when he saw how happy I was working here.

    Cons

    Putting in long hours to meet work demand.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Do not recommend

    Mar 20, 2021 - Treatment Provider 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pay is great Free treatments No holidays

    Cons

    No work\life balance You have to work with people who have no medical background and do not respect your knowledge and experience as a nurse Patient scheduling issues Crazy work hours

    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    If you want to feel like you don’t matter, then work here

    Nov 23, 2020 - Treatment Provider 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Not sure I can come up with anything positive right now. If you like factory style work, then this is the place for you

    Cons

    Ever since covid, all the sales people work for home but the providers and the front desk can’t keep up with the amount they are selling. Instead of giving us more help, they are making us work more by adding more to our schedule, extending hours, adding more days. You would think they would pay us more but no. They are literally draining us.

    Continue reading
    7 people found this review helpful

    Ideal Image Response

    We have received your feedback and we are very sorry that you have experienced difficulties. We want to learn more details about your concerns. Please provide your direct contact information to onlinecustsvc@idealimage.com, so that we can follow up with you to resolve your situation.  We look forward to hearing from you - Ideal Image

  7. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Unethical, Immoral

    Jun 11, 2019 - RN Treatment Provider 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    free treatments (when you can get them)

    Cons

    This is not a company that I would ever recommend anybody work at. The turnover rate is astronomical, and for good reason. Harassment was a daily thing. Center managers throw their weight around and threaten nurses, front desk staff, and sales consultants. When harassment is reported to HR and the ethics hotline, nothing changes except for the fact that employees are retaliated against for reporting the harassment. Discrimination and favoritism are prominent. Certain employees were put in a position of management even though they literally broke the law (HIPAA violation, changing charting, lying about treatments, using sellable product on other employees). Product mismanagement is constant. And don’t even think about getting pregnant or having a family while working for this company. You will be discriminated against and will not receive promotions simply because you are perceived as “less-than”, even if you are the ONLY person who is qualified for the position according to the rules and regulations set forth by the company. If you are anybody who values morals and ethical practices, this in not the place to work.

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful

    Ideal Image Response

    Head of People

    Thank you for this feedback. These are issues we take seriously and appreciate sharing your experience so we can look into this more. Ideal Image does not tolerate these types of behavior, and we encourage you to please contact HR@idealimage.com or myself with further details.

  8. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good Beginning Aesthetics Job

    Aug 13, 2019 - Treatment Provider in Miami, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Training in every service offered by Ideal Image, 4 days a week is considered full time (shifts are more than 8 hours long), general flexibility with your schedule (you can request to work monday-thurs one week, and weds-sat the following week if you want to take a trip friday-tuesday without using PTO)

    Cons

    You are looked at as a factory worker who's primary goal is to make money for the company. This is the not the job where you will be recognized as a well-educated PA/NP/RN. Patients are not given enough time for their treatments; you will rush through treatments because you have another patient waiting. Additionally, you will often have multiple treatments scheduled at the same time (ie.. you have a coolsculpting patient who gets placed on the machine and you have 30 minutes to cram a laser hair removal appointment or better yet an injectable appointment during those 30 minutes before the coolsculpting patient needs to be taken off the machine). During your shift there is a sales consultant who will interrupt you during your scheduled treatments in order to get an assessment. If that new client purchases, you are to take that new client and make your existing patients wait while you treat the new client. As you can imagine this makes for a chaotic and unpredictable schedule with disgruntled patients AND disgruntled sales consultants who rely on you to take new clients in order for them to get their commission. You will feel like you work in an Emergency Department Medspa. You will work through lunches and you will stay late in order to see all of your patients. However, because the company does not want to pay you, you will be reprimanded for this. With that said, this job is a great way to get your foot in the door into the aesthetics industry. This is not the job where you will say to yourself "wow I could see working here forever." Put in your time, work hard, get the experience, and find a company/physician who values you and will compensate you fairly. Commission/Bonus structures, company policies, and organization constantly change. Ideal Image does not match 401k.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful

    Ideal Image Response

    Thank you for your post. We are always looking to improve our employees’ experience and appreciate your insight into ways we can do better.

  9. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    So much potential...

    Aug 22, 2018 - Treatment Provider 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Free treatments, good pay for nurses, ability to meet lots of people and help their insecurities, good family leave benefits if you have a baby

    Cons

    Management and corporate don’t care about employees, high turnover, unrealistic sales goals. If you speak up that something is wrong you will be labeled as a trouble maker. They will triple book consultations and expect front desk and nurses to drop what they are doing to help stall to get in consultations. They will run nurses ragged and expect nurses to be sales people in scrubs. There are little advancement opportunities. Regional managers don’t actually help and just send out emails pushing numbers and act like slave drivers.

    Continue reading
    16 people found this review helpful
  10. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Low pay, disorganized company

    Dec 30, 2018 - Treatment Provider in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They offer great training but you're only trained in 1 thing at a time and often months before youre trained on the next modality. They pay in SLC for RN's is $28. No negotiation. Experience doesnt matter so if youre a brand new nurse it's great, if you have experience, it's terrible. They tell you there are monthly bonuses available but the management and how things are ran make it nearly impossible to get them. Bonuses up to $1500 a month and we've had a few months we got one of the 3. ($500 ish-better than nothing but doesnt make up for low pay). They say you get free services but there is hardly any time to actually get them and you are a low priority as an employee. The girls are fun to work with overall.

    Cons

    The building/office is embarrassing compared to the other med spas in the valley. It looks like a 70's medical office so its hard to convince people willing to pay the prices that we're a great place. The business side does not care about treatment providers at all and do whatever they can to get you to work longer hours, fit people in, double book guests so we run behind (and look bad). They always want more and dont care much about patient safety. I read reviews before I applied and though maybe its changed, maybe it's only disgruntled employees posting, etc. The reviews are truth. Enjoy what is there. It's a great field to be in but I don't recommend it for long term goals. Oh, there is no 401K match and they do have health insurance but you'll pay the most I've seen working in healthcare (apx 1000$ a month with a large deductible and not very good coverage).

    Continue reading
    8 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 29 Reviews

Popular Careers with Ideal Image Job Seekers

Guest Services Receptionist
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Ideal Image? Share Your Experiences

or