Ideal Image Employee Reviews about "free services"

Updated Jan 9, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 31 of over 562 reviews

3.3
58%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
Ideal Image Chief Executive Officer David Prokupek (no image)
David Prokupek
167 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great leadership team, free treatments, good PTO program(in 76 reviews)

  • "Hourly pay is competitive, bonuses paid when sales goals achieved, nurses get some free services, no graveyard shifts(in 31 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "They are flexible and local management strives for work/life balance but it is ultimately retail(in 46 reviews)

  • "Turnover rate is extraordinarily high yet somehow upper management has remained intact for over a decade(in 29 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Ideal Image and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "free services"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Everyone Faces Challenges

      Jan 13, 2016 - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Ideal Image offers competitive pay along with opportunities for growth. Free services, and a great PTO package. My favorite thing about the company is what I think a lot of people are complaining about. Change. And a lot of it. The aesthetic industry is ever changing, and in order for us to be competitive, we have to stay ahead of that change. This means we are constantly rolling out new procedures and treatments

      Cons

      We have faced some challenges over the last 3 years adjusting from one modality to several. A lot of people were afraid of the change, but we are definitely adapting. We have had quite a bit of turnover, but I think that a lot of it was due to people not being able to adjust to change and new ideas.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Nurses pressured to be salespeople

      Jan 9, 2021 - Registered Nurse in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Hourly pay is competitive, bonuses paid when sales goals achieved, nurses get some free services, no graveyard shifts

      Cons

      Nurses not always given adequate time to perform treatments, not a lot of room for advancement, nurses expected to sell

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Ideal Image Response

      Head of People

      Thank you for leaving us some of your insight, as well as your time on our team. We believe the aesthetics industry, and Ideal Image in particular, provide experiences for nurses and other medical professionals not available in other positions. The possibilities of such an entrepreneurial environment excite us, but we do recognize it is not for everyone. We appreciate your concerns and are actively taking them into consideration.

    3. 3.0
      Current Employee

      ...

      Nov 20, 2020 - Business Administration in Grand Rapids, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      free services, bonus opportunities, generally fun environment

      Cons

      no way to move up, everyone at the top is pretty stagnant. hourly compensation could be a more "livable wage." expect A LOT of change, almost weekly.

      1 person found this review helpful

      Ideal Image Response

      Head of People

      We too appreciate being surrounded by a fun environment, as well as the "perks" of being a part of the #1 company in the industry. In regards to your "stagnant" comment, we value the personal and professional development of all team members, and jump on every opportunity to assist the advancement of their careers with us. Many of our Area Managers and Regional Directors are former Directors of Client Care and clinic Med Pros, as we believe this experience as a part of our team is some of the best preparation for a career growth. We value the commitment and passion for Ideal Image across all teammates. Thank you for your thoughts, as we take all of your feedback to heart as we improve and grow each day. We utilize this feedback as we continually review compensation, benefit, communication, and all other support methods for our teammates.

    4. 1.0
      Current Employee

      Job

      Dec 7, 2020 - Director of Client Care 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Free services that you rarely get

      Cons

      You barely get any hours

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Ideal Image Response

      Head of People

      We hope to incorporate all teammate insight into our decision process. Please provide us with specific ways to better support you by contacting a member of the HR team, or emailing HR@idealimage.com. Thank you.

    5. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      No work life balance

      Jul 10, 2019 - Registered Nurse 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good insurance but have to pay big bucks for it. Paid maternity leave but good luck hearing back from HR. Free services IF you can ever get squeezed in.

      Cons

      Expanded hours a ridiculous amount and changed holiday hours last minute. Then after extending hours and staff, cut back on hours and laid off a lot of Med Pros across the country. Upper management micro-manages you. No recognition for a job well done, just nitpicking small errors or overtime that can’t be avoided since we are working with bare boned staff. Beware of positive reviews, most of them are Field Ops who are unethical and promoted despite others getting fired for doing their same practices. Regionals are expected to be on the road all the time but are always in offices with closed doors having “meetings” and “calls.” Free trainings so RNs come to get trained then leave despite having non-competes but Legal never does anything about it.

      Continue reading
      8 people found this review helpful

      Ideal Image Response

      Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We know we have things to work on but appreciate the feedback so we can continue to improve.

    6. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Stay Far Away From This Company!

      Mar 28, 2020 - Sales Consultant in Fort Worth, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Free services but if you quit 90 after your treatment you have to pay it back.

      Cons

      There isn't enough time to cover how bad it was to work here.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      Ideal Image Response

      Head of People

      We thank you for your feedback, but we are sorry to hear about your experience. We understand the collaboration of every teammate is the key to our success, and we are sorry that value has not been relayed to you properly. If you have any specific suggestions or insight, please feel free to contact HR@idealimage.com.

    7. 2.0
      Former Contractor, more than 5 years

      All good things end

      Jan 13, 2020 - Medical Director in Virginia Beach, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Free services, training, compensation

      Cons

      No input w staffing, no communication w mgmt, huge risk assumed with my medical license

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Ideal Image Response

      Head of People

      We are so glad you appreciated our efforts to emphasize on employee appreciation and educational opportunities. Yet we are sorry you left us with this impression, as it is not the standard we hold ourselves to. We are continuing to up our communication game by implementing more strategies and direct channels across the entire organization. Thank you for your time and insight.

    8. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Way downhill

      Jan 3, 2020 - Nurse in Saint Louis, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Free services, good coworkers, closed on a few holidays

      Cons

      under staffed, overworked, constant changes, high pressure sales

      5 people found this review helpful

      Ideal Image Response

      We appreciate your feedback and thank you for being apart of our team for many years. We continue to focus on making Ideal Image the best place to work and value all feedback provided.

    9. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Lack of direction

      Jan 4, 2020 - Practice Manager in Philadelphia, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      free services for employees, great!

      Cons

      lack of company direction.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful

      Ideal Image Response

      Head of People

      Ideal Image is committed to providing the highest quality, medical aesthetic services to every one of our clients, and are glad you were pleased with the exclusive access you had to them as a team member. We are always striving to grow, and reach as many people as possible, with the ultimate goal of helping them look and feel their best. We believe our direction is strong, and our continuous growth and success is evidence of this focused drive. Thank you for leaving us this review, and for your time on our team.

    10. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      It's not worth your sanity

      Apr 11, 2019 - Registered Nurse in Madison, WI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Free services- that you don't receive because you are too busy

      Cons

      Company has a lot of turnover and management is unwilling to help staff. Retaliation on employees who express grievances. There are opinions by some staff and clients as to the company having questionable ethical values (when is comes to treatments and unsatisfied clients). There are some requirements by the company that could risk RNs to lose their license if something were to happen to a client. I have also seen injections done improperly, there was even an Instagram video of this! I have seen multiple clients have really bad fillers done, and when they complain they are told to pay more to have it fixed (and even then it doesn't look right). Some of the staff refer clients to a facility close by, because they don't have faith in one of the injection nurses! Minimal room for advancement within the company. Bonus plans and employee benefits change frequently. Provider Policies also frequently change, making it difficult to follow proper protocol. Training can be very good, but varies based on staffing needs and may be cut short; resulting in minimally trained and unprepared providers. Some facilities are very busy and you may be required to work without breaks on a regular basis. I believe some issues are corporate wide. Clinic management and other employees warned me after being hired that this particular clinic is known for being negative, but it was surpising to find that it was the regional and clinic management creating many of the issues; and employees were fearful of retaliation for voicing concerns about management. I agree with previous statements regarding working the staff into the ground then making it difficult for them to take time off. They do create a toxic environment. Employees are encouraged to get on board with reporting people for any little thing, and if someone might be on the chopping block they call employees and ask them for information on that person no matter how small and opinion based it is, and then use it as leverage for termination. They do have a lot of turnover and fire people over silly things, that are twisted to make them seem more serious. The company is centered around corporate greed over client satisfaction and safety. I personally should have listened to my gut instinct and left after the first couple of weeks.

      Continue reading
      9 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 31 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Ideal Image Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Ideal Image? Share Your Experiences

    or