Ideal Image "upper management" Reviews | Glassdoor

Ideal Image Employee Reviews about "upper management"

Updated Mar 30, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.8
45%
Recommend to a Friend
43%
Approve of CEO
Ideal Image Chief Executive Officer David Prokupek (no image)
David Prokupek
84 Ratings
Pros
  • "Plus this goes without saying, but the free treatments are DEFINITELY the cherry on top(in 69 reviews)

  • "free services for employees, great(in 28 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "upper management"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (12)

    "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ideal Image full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Love what we do. Great company as long as you can adapt to change because we are growing so much. I love coming to work every day! We get treatments :)

    Cons

    Transparency(past) - This has made such an improvement over the last year and the new CEO makes decisions that make sense. Upper Management is supportive and you can be yourself.

    Continue reading
    Ideal Image2018-09-19
  2. "Worst Company I’ve Ever Worked For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director of Client Care 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ideal Image full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free treatments ( if you can ever get fit into the schedule)

    Cons

    Understaffed CONSTANTLY because they can’t keep employees or they decide to lay them off to save money, company treats employees like garbage-you know you are replaceable and they remind you often, upper management only cares about hitting sales targets which become increasingly unattainable, no room for advancement , no 401k match, no one takes their health insurance, no pay if center is closed due to circumstances out of your control, center managers basically can do whatever they want because no one oversees their management, sales is so overpaid that they can’t afford to pay anyone else a fair salary, company will not listen to employee input, complaints are totally ignored, I could literally go on forever.

    Continue reading
    Ideal Image2020-03-30
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Lower stress job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Medical Professional in South Windsor, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ideal Image full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun and lower stress work environment. Free treatments. Big change from sick and angry patients to mostly pleasant ones. Love my medical regional and the support she provides. Has been awesome learning injectables... is an art form and interesting.

    Cons

    No 401 k match, below market average pay for NPs, medical role is not respected as it should be. Lots of changes constantly made by upper management.

    Continue reading
    Ideal Image2019-11-28
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Great Staff that cares...Awful management and upper management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Client Care in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Ideal Image part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Gret team of nurses and sales team who care deeply about their clients

    Cons

    Upper management is a complete JOKE!!! They are not trained to manage people and treat nurses, sales and front desk poorly...Reviews are worth reading.

    Continue reading
    Ideal Image2019-11-05
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Culture Change for the worse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Ideal Image full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    staff receiving the free treatments

    Cons

    where do I start. Long hours, including weekends. Constant reduction in salary. high turnover, high unreachable targets, a CEO and upper management who cares nothing about in their employees. Only interested in their own pockets. No opportunity for growth. No 401K match or contribution. Expensive health insurance, Old outdated equipment, while opening new clinics the older are left to waste. non competitive pricing, no new services .

    Continue reading
    Ideal Image2019-11-05
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Beware"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinical Manager in San Antonio, TX
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ideal Image full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great bonus structure from time to time

    Cons

    Upper management is corrupt

    Ideal Image2019-07-29

    Ideal Image Response

    September 23, 2019

    Thank you so much for bringing this to our attention. We have notified the independently owned franchise owner for this clinic and trust this feedback will help them improve.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (7)

    "No work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Ideal Image full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good insurance but have to pay big bucks for it. Paid maternity leave but good luck hearing back from HR. Free services IF you can ever get squeezed in.

    Cons

    Expanded hours a ridiculous amount and changed holiday hours last minute. Then after extending hours and staff, cut back on hours and laid off a lot of Med Pros across the country. Upper management micro-manages you. No recognition for a job well done, just nitpicking small errors or overtime that can’t be avoided since we are working with bare boned staff. Beware of positive reviews, most of them are Field Ops who are unethical and promoted despite others getting fired for doing their same practices. Regionals are expected to be on the road all the time but are always in offices with closed doors having “meetings” and “calls.” Free trainings so RNs come to get trained then leave despite having non-competes but Legal never does anything about it.

    Continue reading
    Ideal Image2019-07-10

    Ideal Image Response

    September 23, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We know we have things to work on but appreciate the feedback so we can continue to improve.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (14)

    "Policies Constantly Change; Pay Insufficient"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - DCC 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ideal Image part-time

    Pros

    Free treatments, great coworkers--some guests really do gain a whole new level of confidence from their treatments.

    Cons

    Various business practices can be shady at times. It's interesting that six glowing 5 star reviews were all posted May 13, 2019 despite most reviews being far more negative. I've seen consultants not receive any commission after their center meets its $100k+ goal. Upper management makes sure no one feels they have job security. When the center is busy, there is no work/life balance--you will be asked to come in on your days off, and expect plenty of 10 or 12 hour shifts. My interview was misleading and overhyped my compensation. Constant policy changes and turnover make scheduling and rescheduling guests (many of whom have spent thousands for their services) a constant headache.

    Continue reading
    Ideal Image2019-05-31

    Ideal Image Response

    October 2, 2019

    We are sorry to hear you had a negative experience. We value all of our current and former employees’ feedback, and we would be happy to learn more about your time with Ideal Image and how we can improve. Please feel free to contact Human Resources to discuss. Thank you and we wish you the best.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (9)

    "Horrible. All recent good reviews are from corporate trying to save face."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Consultant in North Charleston, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ideal Image full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Literally nothing. Sometimes you have cool coworkers

    Cons

    Everything. Upper management is a joke. They will take advantage of your hard work and pay you nothing while treating you horrible. No work life balance

    Continue reading
    Ideal Image2019-06-16
  10. Helpful (5)

    "You will not be respected here."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Minneapolis, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ideal Image full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people who you work in the center with are great.

    Cons

    I am typically not one to go on the internet and rate a previous employer, but my experience at Ideal Image was so overwhelmingly terrible that I wanted to give anyone considering this as a place of work some fair warning. The first month or two working there you have a naive positivity that gets knocked out of you by the end of month two. The culture within the centers and the people you work with day to day was great, but management was something along the line of toxic. Communication from upper management was often lacking, but when it did happen it was to announce a change about your job, often a major change. There were no discussions to be had because as soon as you started to speak you were interrupted. Slowly you start to wonder why you work there, but the staff in the center gives you some hope. Sometimes you would get free or discounted treatments but the rules around that changed as well. The regional management would choose favorites, intimidate people, talk over each other, and disregard that people have life outside of work. They would make changes and then when questioned about it would respond with "it is mandatory" and that was that. As a nurse you work extremely hard to get through your education, through your first job, and to find something you are passionate about. I was passionate about this industry, but I valued being treated with dignity over staying with a company that can't create a culture to keep people around for longer than a couple months. As a nurse I have never felt more disrespected and underutilized than I did at Ideal Image. They make you feel as if that degree you worked so hard for is nothing, and then treat you as if you are just some disposable retail employee that can so easily be replaced. Your opinion does not matter here, your outside life does not matter here, your hard work does not matter here, and at the end of the day you are a just a warm body that can be replaced. Overall you learn skills that can help you in an aesthetic career, but the draw backs to actually getting through the time it takes you to get there is not worth it at all. My decision to leave this company was definitely the right one.

    Ideal Image2019-02-13
Found 25 reviews