Ideal Image "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor

Ideal Image Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Mar 18, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.8
45%
Recommend to a Friend
42%
Approve of CEO
Ideal Image Chief Executive Officer David Prokupek (no image)
David Prokupek
85 Ratings
Pros
  • "Plus this goes without saying, but the free treatments are DEFINITELY the cherry on top(in 69 reviews)

  • "free services for employees, great(in 28 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Skin, Face, and Body Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Sales Consultant in Mayfield Heights, Cuyahoga, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ideal Image full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The 4 day work week is great for work/ life balance. Good teamwork in the center. Lots of vacation time. In my 4 years with the company things have constantly changed but if you roll with it everything always seems to work out.

    Cons

    Some of the goals are a little outlandish making it difficult to hit commission.

    Ideal Image2019-11-04
  2. "Not bad!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Client Care 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ideal Image part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance, monthly bonuses, free product.

    Cons

    Least paid position but mandates how the center runs on a day to day basis.

    Ideal Image2020-03-19

    Ideal Image Response

    April 6, 2020Head of People

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We value what our teams have to say and appreciate you sharing your insight with us. If you have any additional feedback or would like to talk further please feel free to send us a message at HR@idealimage.com. Thank you for being the face of Ideal Image as a DCC that welcomes and supports our clients/team every day!

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (5)

    "Nurse -"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Nurse 

    I worked at Ideal Image

    Pros

    Free treatments and great training

    Cons

    No work- life balance, long hours, forced to fit in first time treatments even if you have a full schedule, appointments shortened when we have so many clients who take longer to treat due to intolerance. I started off loving the job but once they made it harder to hit goal my motivation stopped, sometimes consultants would sell clients who were not treatable and even if the nurses decide to not treat a client for safety purposes they would try to get us in trouble for it. Sales and nursing is not always a good mix when all we know as nurses is too be honest and advocate for our patients but instead the company only cares about sales . Lastly, if you have a family the hours here will take away a lot of your time you could be spending with your kids.

    Continue reading
    Ideal Image2020-02-09
  4. Helpful (3)

    "No work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Sales Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ideal Image full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Benefits are good, you do get free treatments

    Cons

    Zero work life balance. No one cares if your on vacation or off that day you are still expected to answer calls, texts and emails.

    Ideal Image2020-02-21
  5. Helpful (2)

    "No work-life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Guest Services in Jacksonville, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ideal Image full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent benefits and growth opportunities.

    Cons

    Absolutely no work-life balance. Often worked 8am-8pm. Never had a Saturday off unless PTO. Never had 2 consecutive days off unless PTO. Management is manipulative. Wages are low. Bonuses can be okay but newer employees do not get the same sales opportunities as the senior staff.

    Continue reading
    Ideal Image2019-11-16
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Good company no work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ideal Image full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Growing company so hopefully more opportunities in the future, good pay

    Cons

    Sales- no work life balance

    Ideal Image2019-07-26

    Ideal Image Response

    September 23, 2019

    Thank you for your post. We are always looking to improve our employees’ experience and appreciate your insight into ways we can do better.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (1)

    "I love what I do!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Resource Consultant in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ideal Image full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It’s a great company and they value hard work!

    Cons

    Work life balance is hard

    Ideal Image2019-06-20

    Ideal Image Response

    September 23, 2019

    Thank you so much for this great feedback! We love hearing positive reviews from our employees. We appreciate your hard work and dedication to Ideal Image!

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (5)

    "Beware of false promises and expect to work 60 hours a week including Sunday"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Skin Face and Body Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ideal Image full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Met really wonderful evening clients who have a need for services.

    Cons

    Like all the other employees here have suggested, RUN. RUN FAST. Find another employer who will value your time and integrity. Turn over is high because they do not appreciate talent, micromanaging from regional managers who have never worked in a clinic setting, and the dreadful lack of work life balance.

    Continue reading
    Ideal Image2019-07-22

    Ideal Image Response

    September 23, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us. One of our initiatives for this year is to provide more of a work/life balance to our employees, as we know that is very valuable.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (14)

    "Policies Constantly Change; Pay Insufficient"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - DCC 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ideal Image part-time

    Pros

    Free treatments, great coworkers--some guests really do gain a whole new level of confidence from their treatments.

    Cons

    Various business practices can be shady at times. It's interesting that six glowing 5 star reviews were all posted May 13, 2019 despite most reviews being far more negative. I've seen consultants not receive any commission after their center meets its $100k+ goal. Upper management makes sure no one feels they have job security. When the center is busy, there is no work/life balance--you will be asked to come in on your days off, and expect plenty of 10 or 12 hour shifts. My interview was misleading and overhyped my compensation. Constant policy changes and turnover make scheduling and rescheduling guests (many of whom have spent thousands for their services) a constant headache.

    Continue reading
    Ideal Image2019-05-31

    Ideal Image Response

    October 2, 2019

    We are sorry to hear you had a negative experience. We value all of our current and former employees’ feedback, and we would be happy to learn more about your time with Ideal Image and how we can improve. Please feel free to contact Human Resources to discuss. Thank you and we wish you the best.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (13)

    "Worst company ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Sales Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ideal Image full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay is great IF you hit goal

    Cons

    No work life balance, incompetence, constant change, unqualified employees running centers, no loyalty to employees

    Continue reading
    Ideal Image2019-06-19

    Ideal Image Response

    September 23, 2019

    Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are always looking to improve our employees’ experience and appreciate your insight into ways we can do better.

    Continue reading
Found 55 reviews