Idhasoft Consultant Reviews | Glassdoor

Idhasoft Consultant Reviews

Updated May 10, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13 reviews

2.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
17%
Recommend to a Friend
23%
Approve of CEO
Idhasoft CEO Alok Pathak
Alok Pathak
8 Ratings
  1. "Employee friendly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - SAP Consultant in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Idhasoft full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very employee friendly. Top management is very considerate and did their best to help me during a time of personal turmoil. I couldn't have asked for a better set of managers.

    Cons

    Maybe needs better investment or capital infusion. Not sure.

    Continue reading
    Idhasoft2018-05-10
  2. "Its a decent company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Senior SAP Consultant 

    I have been working at Idhasoft full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    It used to be lot worse. But after Katalyst bought it, it's improving. Some employees like Phani Paladugu responds very quickly and resolves any issues you have. I used work with people who are horrible. You have to send tons of emails to get anything done.

    Cons

    they have higher over head costs. so your salary will not be very competitive.

    Continue reading
    Idhasoft2016-11-04
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Crooks - They cheat Clients and their Employees....."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Idhasoft full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The Employees get to work from home at times which is about the only benefit that you get - but if you work from home then get ready to work at odd hours and 24/7

    Cons

    This has been the worst consulting firm that I have worked so far. They plan on cheating clients even before the project starts. In turn they cheat their hard working consultant base who get a bad name working for a company that has a bad reputation. They treat their employees bad which results in good people leaving the organization. Don't work with them. These guys cheat.

    Continue reading
    Idhasoft2015-04-14
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Idhasoft Fraud"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SAP Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Idhasoft full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    None. Total fraud company. The owner is a scum bag.

    Cons

    Alok pathak the owner of the company believes in cheating, lying and deceipt. He made us work non-stop to save him from a failing project. He has received money for our services from the client for our services and refusing to pay us. Complete liar.

    Continue reading
    Idhasoft2014-09-16
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Good but not great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Cleveland, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Idhasoft full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company gives lots of flexibility Immigration team is good

    Cons

    Management is bad HR/Payroll are junk Few higher managers are junk

    Continue reading
    Idhasoft2013-09-05
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Beware before you accept employment with this company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Irvine, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Idhasoft full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This company allows you to work from home.

    Cons

    No communication with employees. Payroll/HR dept most of staff cannot speak English clearly and they don't understand questions. Management does not know employees exists until there is a problem. Idhasoft claims there is room for growth but that is only for those employees who are friends with management. There is a lot of nepotism in the company and those employees get preference in every situation.

    Continue reading
    Idhasoft2013-07-31
  7. "Fair, permits work from home, flex timings"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Atlanta, GA
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Idhasoft

    Pros

    Idhasoft lets employees work from home.

    Cons

    Not all employees are competent. These end up spoiling the experience for the rest

    Continue reading
    Idhasoft2012-01-24
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Lot of room for growth for the company, employees are getting grinded in the process"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Idhasoft

    Pros

    1. Good Salaries 2. Flexible about work from home 3. Good Benefits

    Cons

    1. Chaotic infrastructure 2. Lack of skills for managers 3. No clarity and communication with the employees about future prospects

    Continue reading
    Idhasoft2009-10-21
  9. Helpful (2)

    "You should know what you are getting into"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in Norcross, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Idhasoft

    Pros

    Hard to find. Maybe some training could be good but I doubt it. Marketing is ok but better if you do it.

    Cons

    No guarantees of the pay. No replies to questions regarding pay/expenses. No growth potential.

    Continue reading
    Idhasoft2009-07-28
  10. "Supply Chain group is not bad; not sure about the others"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Idhasoft

    Pros

    Smart people in the Supply Chain division; good pay; good opportunities

    Cons

    Lot of travel; some dishonest people in management

    Continue reading
    Idhasoft2009-05-14
Found 13 reviews