Idhasoft Reviews | Glassdoor

Idhasoft Reviews

Updated May 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 71 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
46%
Recommend to a Friend
43%
Approve of CEO
Idhasoft CEO Alok Pathak
Alok Pathak
39 Ratings
  1. "ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Idhasoft

    Pros

    they are ok. they took me on EAD after my masters. they got me into training. good people.

    Cons

    nothing I think of. they are good.

    Idhasoft2016-06-16
  2. "Percentage"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Analyst in Atlanta, GA

    I have been working at Idhasoft

    Pros

    Nothing so great. Just an average company.

    Cons

    Does not give good percentages.

    Idhasoft2015-12-06
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Bad on salary front and management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Idhasoft for less than a year

    Pros

    good project to work on

    Cons

    -- salary n management

    Advice to Management

    improve the management

    Idhasoft2015-10-08
  4. Helpful (2)

    ""A Rotten Apple to the core"....."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Idhasoft

    Pros

    Allowed some degree of freedom in working.

    Cons

    As a matter of corporate policy, deliberately try to rip-off their customers overtly or in other ways. But the biggest victims of their fraud are their own employees. They frequently get paid late, the amounts are often incorrect, and they short you on your hours if you do not watch this carefully.

    Advice to Management

    Get some ethics, fire the top leadership, and start over.

    Idhasoft2015-06-17
  5. "Working at Idhasoft"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Atlanta, GA
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Idhasoft full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good people to work with and understanding manager. Good place to work for some time and gain experience.

    Cons

    No salary advance or performance review

    Idhasoft2015-05-30
  6. "Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Idhasoft full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flat organization with a lot of potential for self directed success

    Cons

    Some HR policies seem a bit dated

    Idhasoft2015-05-08
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Crooks - They cheat Clients and their Employees....."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Idhasoft full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The Employees get to work from home at times which is about the only benefit that you get - but if you work from home then get ready to work at odd hours and 24/7

    Cons

    This has been the worst consulting firm that I have worked so far. They plan on cheating clients even before the project starts. In turn they cheat their hard working consultant base who get a bad name working for a company that has a bad reputation. They treat their employees bad which results in good people leaving the organization. Don't work with them. These guys cheat.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your hard working consultant base. Stop cheating your clients. They trust you and in turn you deliver them a product knowing that it would not work as asked.

    Idhasoft2015-04-14
  8. "Plenty of Quality Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Idhasoft full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Plenty of quality work. A lot of skilled workers in positions requiring selective skill sets. Most of the company works remote and allows for a good work/life balance.

    Cons

    There is a bonus structure to supplement and provide incentive, however, I have yet to see any bonuses paid.

    Advice to Management

    Simple, if you are going to tell employees something, stand behind what you tell them and keep your word.

    Idhasoft2015-01-09
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Disfunctional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Idhasoft full-time

    Pros

    Great concept of uniting companies to create a one-stop-IT-shop for clients

    Cons

    No clue how to united the companies or manage people.

    Advice to Management

    Focus on growing and uniting your core, and less on which company to buy next.

    Idhasoft2014-10-22
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Decent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Idhasoft

    Pros

    Good teaching in Java; good work-life balance

    Cons

    Salary is bit low; HR is bit slow

    Idhasoft2014-09-08
Found 71 reviews