Idhasoft Reviews | Glassdoor

Idhasoft Reviews

Updated May 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 74 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
46%
Recommend to a Friend
43%
Approve of CEO
Idhasoft CEO Alok Pathak
Alok Pathak
39 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Disfunctional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Idhasoft full-time

    Pros

    Great concept of uniting companies to create a one-stop-IT-shop for clients

    Cons

    No clue how to united the companies or manage people.

    Advice to Management

    Focus on growing and uniting your core, and less on which company to buy next.

    Idhasoft2014-10-22
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Not the worst, not the best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Idhasoft for more than a year

    Pros

    There are some very good technical people. They take a chance on hiring, and it sometimes pays off.

    Cons

    Focus on the offshore resources model makes it a difficult place to grow, professionally. If you're good, you'll eventually leave.

    Idhasoft2014-09-30
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Decent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Idhasoft

    Pros

    Good teaching in Java; good work-life balance

    Cons

    Salary is bit low; HR is bit slow

    Idhasoft2014-09-08
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Project manager experience a nightmare"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Idhasoft full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some very good SAP consultants carry the company. Pay is on the average side but not great. It's a job. Good to hold you over while you're looking for your next role.

    Cons

    Project delivery management is horrible and one person seems to run the show. Overall management is terrible. Turnover is very, very high!!

    Advice to Management

    Get new management. It really does need fresh blood!

    Idhasoft2014-10-07
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Idhasoft Fraud"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SAP Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Idhasoft full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    None. Total fraud company. The owner is a scum bag.

    Cons

    Alok pathak the owner of the company believes in cheating, lying and deceipt. He made us work non-stop to save him from a failing project. He has received money for our services from the client for our services and refusing to pay us. Complete liar.

    Advice to Management

    Alok pathak the owner of the company believes in cheating, lying and deceipt. He made us work non-stop to save him from a failing project. He has received money for our services from the client for our services and refusing to pay us. Complete liar.

    Idhasoft2014-09-16
  6. "Excellent company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Irvine, CA

    I have been working at Idhasoft full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The model of employee empowerment is what differentiates Idhasoft from other companies! Every employee is empowered as an entrepreneur to make decisions in their position. The management is very attuned to seeking solutions from employees and incorporating them. The decision-making empowerment and the freedom to bring the best to your work makes this company get the best out of you!

    Cons

    the company is still in growth-mode and faces the same challenges that any companies in growth-mode would face.

    Advice to Management

    you guys are the best! keep at it!

    Idhasoft2014-04-14
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Lots of work to do"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Idhasoft

    Pros

    It's a 2nd tier company. You have a better chance to bring 1st class best practices.

    Cons

    Ethics are murky with the fresh, stateside employees.

    Advice to Management

    Launch a program to indoctrinate a culture of integrity.

    Idhasoft2014-03-25
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Good but not great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Cleveland, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Idhasoft full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company gives lots of flexibility Immigration team is good

    Cons

    Management is bad HR/Payroll are junk Few higher managers are junk

    Advice to Management

    Mercy on Idhasoft and quit

    Idhasoft2013-09-05
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Beware before you accept employment with this company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Irvine, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Idhasoft full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This company allows you to work from home.

    Cons

    No communication with employees. Payroll/HR dept most of staff cannot speak English clearly and they don't understand questions. Management does not know employees exists until there is a problem. Idhasoft claims there is room for growth but that is only for those employees who are friends with management. There is a lot of nepotism in the company and those employees get preference in every situation.

    Advice to Management

    Respect your employees, they are the ones who make money for you. Hire managers who actually know how to manage.

    Idhasoft2013-07-31
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Average Company Lacking Vision"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Idhasoft full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some very talented people working for company

    Cons

    Management does not outline strategic vision

    Advice to Management

    none

    Idhasoft2013-03-31
Found 74 reviews