Cover image for Ignite Illinois
Is this your company?

Ignite Illinois

Add a Review

Ignite Illinois Reviews

Updated Feb 14, 2020

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 8 of over 8 reviews
2.3
0% Recommend to a Friend

Found 8 of over 8 reviews

2.3
0%
Recommend to a Friend
Ignite Illinois Owner Thomas Hart (no image)
Thomas Hart
0 Rating

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

The latest conversations about Advertising

Join the conversation on

Advertising

138.1K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/advertising/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Ignite Illinois~815009
Join the conversation on

Got a burning question about Ignite Illinois? Just ask!

On Fishbowl, you can share insights and advice anonymously with Ignite Illinois employees and get real answers from people on the inside.

What's Fishbowl
Ask a Question
  1. 3.0
    Former Employee

    tm

    Jan 31, 2018 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good people good food too

    Cons

    new owners bad finances too

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    They sell lies

    Aug 14, 2014 - Whatever "glamorous" Name They Gave Pushing Makeup in Lombard, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Young staff that were fun to be around

    Cons

    Everything. You work 7:30am-7:30pm Mon-Saturday for +/-400 a week I accepted the job position thinking I was going to be part of a marketing team devising plans and help for our clients. I was lead to believe I would be working in a managerial position along with a bit of sales, yeah not true. Basically you're selling cut rate makeup, Makeup Essentials, and claiming that it's this high end product. The person I shadowed blatantly lied to potential customers saying we just finished a promotion at Ulta and said it was raved about in Cosmo. None of this was true. The money made on commission was good but only if you lack morals. If you don't mind calling customers names if they don't buy your scam its a great company to work for.

    4 people found this review helpful
  3. Join the Ignite Illinois team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Great job if you are completely dedicated to it!

    Nov 7, 2017 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Its sales, once you can build up a clientele and master the game there is no cap. also mike is cool.

    Cons

    favoritism, be willing to work longgg hours and still only hit the base salary.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Don't fall for it!

    Aug 24, 2014 - I Don't Even Know in Lincolnwood, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The few other workers were nice but they were very caught up in the almost cult-like environment with the shared delusional dream of becoming a manager of their own office.

    Cons

    Everything in the ads for the position posted on job boards is false. I was told over the phone that it was for a marketing management position. That was a lie. Everyone that gets hired on has the same job. They lie through the entire interview process, not even telling you what the job really entails until halfway through the 3rd interview. And even at that point you don't really know until your first day of training when you find you are just in the office in the morning and for the rest of the day you are driving around in your own car going to businesses. I asked during my 3rd interview about benefits and what percentage of pay was commission based and I found out I was lied to about that too. I was told that I could start getting benefits after 90 days, only to find no one gets benefits until they become a manager! I was told that there was a base pay plus commission and that was a lie. The job is 100% commission. It is NOT MARKETING OR PROMOTIONS! IT IS DOOR-TO-DOOR SALES!! You take your own car out to businesses most of which have no solicitor signs on their doors, and try to sell cheap make up to workers and customers by saying it is "high-end." You get no gas reimbursement money and because most of the businesses in the area have been hit already, you often travel 1 hour away or even 2 hours. You are told the product "sells itself" but after following around a worker all day, she didn't even make one sale until half way through the day. You are required to work 10 hour days 6 days a week. If workers don't reach their sales goal (or make any money) they often have to stay and work later making it a 12 hour day. After my 1st day of training I never went back. When I went home I discovered that the company has changed names multiple times over the past 2 years and each one of those companies has horrible reviews from former employees. Some of these company names include Chicago Storm, Inc, One Source Marketing, and High Flight Management.

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    B2B Cosmetic Sales - NOT Marketing or Advertising as displayed

    Sep 8, 2014 - Management Training Program in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They will hire just about anyone

    Cons

    Misrepresentation of services by management/website/job sites Door-to-door sales and solicitation Multilevel marketing organization Questionable business practices No reimbursement for expenses

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Employee

    Feb 13, 2015 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    300 dollar check if work first week

    Cons

    alot of selling door to door a n d driv io ng meetings and time bcn away from family u can actullay wind up owing the company for product they lure u in thinking oh office work but its not and no way the 20 yr old lady well supposed 20yr old owns the company

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Excellent Company

    Feb 14, 2020 - Director in High Wycombe, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Driven and exciting business. Great team and a lovely office.

    Cons

    High Wycombe isn't a fun city but the company is great.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Current Employee

    Graphic Design

    May 5, 2017 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They provide food and flexible with time

    Cons

    less than minimum wage and 2-3 job works for one person.

    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 8 of 8 English Reviews
</>Embed

Work at Ignite Illinois? Share Your Experiences

or

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

See All Guides

Ignite Illinois Job Seekers Also Viewed

Ignite! Logo
Ignite!

3.0

12 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 8 Ignite Illinois reviews submitted anonymously by Ignite Illinois employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Ignite Illinois is right for you.