Iksula Reviews | Glassdoor

Iksula Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 84 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Samarjeet Singh
46 Ratings
  1. "Excellent Young and Dynamic Organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Manager in Malden, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Iksula full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Working with a young organization is always a pro as you get to learn alot with more responsibility in your given role. The CEO closely works with all the teams and is open for discussions on improvement and to move ahead. Facilitates growth for open minded people

    Cons

    None that I can think off

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the gowth

    Iksula2016-02-15

    Iksula Response

    February 17, 2016

    Dear Iksulaite. Thanks for writing in. Your comments are valuable and we thank you for sharing!

  2. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - 3D Modeler in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Iksula full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    had weekends off teams were good

    Cons

    management issues internal politics in higher designations.

    Iksula2019-02-11

    Iksula Response

    February 13, 2019GM HR

    Dear 3D Modeler. Thanks for the feedback. Though we'd like to know what sort of internal politics in the higher designations have you found. Do raise a note about it on iCount as we'd like to do something about it.

  3. "Best company I worked so far"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Team Lead in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Iksula full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    - Supportive management - Transparent communication - Appreciation - Positive work culture - 5 days a week :)

    Cons

    - Nothing so far, all good

    Advice to Management

    :)

    Iksula2018-12-13

    Iksula Response

    December 17, 2018GM HR

    Dear Ex-Iksulaite, Thanks for the encouraging words. Wish you would have stayed longer with us.

  4. "Learning Experience is great!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Iksula full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    The company is not afraid of letting people take on responsibilities. This gives us an exposure that I would never get in a structured Corporate company. Helps me build the base of my career very strongly.

    Cons

    The office infrastructure at Mumbai needs to change

    Advice to Management

    Please get us a good office space.

    Iksula2018-11-13
  5. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Iksula full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    The company goes through downs and bounces back. Currently has upgraded their infrastructure at Indore and slightly made it better at Mumbai

    Cons

    Need a new office at Mumbai

    Iksula2018-09-17

    Iksula Response

    September 24, 2018GM HR

    Dear Iksulaite! We really strive hard to come back whenever there are hurdles. Thanks for noticing! Also, we're looking at other office options to upgrade our current infrastructure. Its just a matter of time now.

  6. "Great Company Solid Foundation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Iksula full-time

    Pros

    - Involved Management - Aligned Leadership - Engaged Employees

    Cons

    - Infrastructure needs to grow

    Advice to Management

    Please do take people out whenever you can, for picnics or team outings.

    Iksula2018-05-02

    Iksula Response

    May 7, 2018GM HR

    Dear Former Iksulaite, We're looking at the infrastructure issue and hopefully should be moving to a new office soon. Thanks for your comments though!

  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Iksula full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Excellent management team, good infrastructure.

    Cons

    Timing is an issue. No benefits

    Advice to Management

    NA

    Iksula2017-09-24

    Iksula Response

    September 25, 2017GM HR

    Dear Former Employee, Thanks for the review. We take pride in our management strength and have really worked hard at getting the infrastructure to where it is today. Talking about the timing, in comparison with other competitors we have the most flexible timing to offer our ...

    Show More
  8. "Company is well awesome and people are very helpful but there is not growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Iksula full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    environment of Iksula always awesome as well.

    Cons

    Don't trust if they are saying they will give very good salary on your next appraisal.

    Iksula2017-06-13
  9. "Sr Team Lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Team Lead in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Iksula full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Excellent Company to groom and learn may interesting things such as Team Management, Client Co-ordination and Cataloging

    Cons

    No Negative Feedback for the company

    Advice to Management

    Nothing

    Iksula2017-05-05

    Iksula Response

    May 7, 2017GM HR

    Dear Iksulaite, Its heartening to hear that you had a great stint with us for 3 years. Its our constant endeavour to make things better for our people and your comments do strengthen our stand. Thank you!

  10. "Writer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Iksula full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Good learning environment for freshers Extra efforts get recognized Management open for ideas and genuinely care to improve the working conditions by taking regular feedback

    Cons

    Some managers can be a headache. They make promises just to retain people and don't deliver.

    Advice to Management

    Be extremely careful while selecting managers, you have lost some exceptional people because of poor managers and politics.

    Iksula2017-03-28

    Iksula Response

    March 29, 2017GM HR

    Dear ex-Iksulaite. We're sorry to see someone like you go. Its disheartening to lose someone who thinks highly of the company, though we're also thankful for your comments. We would like to straighten out any potential problem-causing people at whatever levels they are at, either ...

    Show More
Found 84 reviews