Iksula Reviews | Glassdoor

Iksula Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 84 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Samarjeet Singh
46 Ratings
  1. "Good Indian company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Iksula full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Flexible shift timings, very good growth

    Cons

    Lack of infrastructure facilities and standardization

    Iksula2019-05-15
  2. "Employee satisfaction matters"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director Marketing Bus Dev in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Iksula full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Leadership is engaged with personnel

    Cons

    Employee turnover is better than comparable firms in India (but higher than US firms).

    Advice to Management

    Sustain values as you grow in size and locations

    Iksula2019-05-08
  3. "Assistant Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Andheri East
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Iksula full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Good work culture and employee friendly

    Cons

    Long working hours and no work life balance

    Iksula2019-04-08
  4. "Good company to gain experience."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Content Writer in Andheri
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Iksula full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good training and working staff.

    Cons

    No office canteen or cafeteria.

    Iksula2019-04-03
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Good for freshers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ecommerce Analyst in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Iksula full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly environment is there Good for starting your career

    Cons

    Salary is very low you can say lowest They don't care whom leaves the company

    Iksula2019-03-15
  6. "Great Organization in terms of learning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior E-Commerce Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Iksula full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Great teachning skills, weekend off, understanding level with management. Opportunities

    Cons

    Less efforts to save resigned employee

    Advice to Management

    Save valuable employee who are just leaving the organization on terms of their issues.

    Iksula2019-03-12
  7. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - 3D Modeler in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Iksula full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    had weekends off teams were good

    Cons

    management issues internal politics in higher designations.

    Iksula2019-02-11

    Iksula Response

    February 13, 2019GM HR

    Dear 3D Modeler. Thanks for the feedback. Though we'd like to know what sort of internal politics in the higher designations have you found. Do raise a note about it on iCount as we'd like to do something about it.

  8. "Good Place to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Iksula full-time

    Pros

    lots of opportunities for you to learn many things good people great culture

    Cons

    less work life balance

    Iksula2019-01-03

    Iksula Response

    January 7, 2019GM HR

    Dear Iksulaite, Thanks for the appreciation. About the work-life balance, we would like to hear more about the issues you faced. Please feel free to write to us at hrteam@iksula.com

  9. "Best company I worked so far"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Team Lead in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Iksula full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    - Supportive management - Transparent communication - Appreciation - Positive work culture - 5 days a week :)

    Cons

    - Nothing so far, all good

    Advice to Management

    :)

    Iksula2018-12-13

    Iksula Response

    December 17, 2018GM HR

    Dear Ex-Iksulaite, Thanks for the encouraging words. Wish you would have stayed longer with us.

  10. "QC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Iksula full-time

    Pros

    Salary was credited on time

    Cons

    Tremendous pressure Your on-paper profile remains on paper Two day off becomes a rarity, as you progress The process changes and changes and keeps on changing and you are expected to learn and produce top results Process change gives you confused trainers Training itself is a myth, as after a very inadequate hand holding you are left on your own Underline: highly unstable process

    Advice to Management

    The Management has been unable to retain business. P4ocess changes faster than you change into new clothes. Employee concerns are on back-burner. The meeting with management is a farce. Overall, employees need to be treated better.

    Iksula2018-12-06

    Iksula Response

    December 11, 2018GM HR

    Dear Ex-Iksulaite, Seems like you had several issues with the company. Unfortunately, none of these were brought up during your tenure here. We do have one of industry's best anpnymous feedback system to raise these issues (iCount). Now that you aren't a part of the company, it ...

    Show More
Found 84 reviews