Illinois Institute of Technology Reviews | Glassdoor

Illinois Institute of Technology Reviews

Updated Jul 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 460 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
Illinois Institute of Technology CEO John L. Anderson
John L. Anderson
133 Ratings
Pros
  • "The work environment and resources provided to improve the performance is always appreciated(in 26 reviews)

  • "Flexible hours, open minded guides to listen to your ideas(in 20 reviews)

Cons
  • "No cons are there at this place(in 19 reviews)

  • "low pay, employer seems cares nothing(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Place to Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Professor in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Illinois Institute of Technology part-time

    Pros

    They provide the vision and the expectations. It is up to the instructor to creatively create the how.

    Cons

    If I were new to teaching, I'd need more guidance.

    Advice to Management

    NA

    Illinois Institute of Technology2019-07-09
  2. "Adjunct lecturer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Adjunct Lecturer in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Illinois Institute of Technology part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great students, beautiful campus, entrepreneurial atmosphere

    Cons

    Tenure uncertain for contingent jobs

    Illinois Institute of Technology2019-07-01
  3. "Great work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Event Production Coordinator 

    I worked at Illinois Institute of Technology part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work with a great team of student and staff, good communication between everyone, managers and supervisors are very helpful, lenient on scheduling.

    Cons

    Some shifts have work every second and others have no work the whole time, inconsistent (not necessarily that bad)

    Illinois Institute of Technology2019-06-28
  4. "Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Circulation Assistant in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Illinois Institute of Technology full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great company to work for

    Cons

    The location can be a bit challenging

    Advice to Management

    Make sure to foster current employees and communicate on strengths and weaknesses

    Illinois Institute of Technology2019-06-27
  5. "Research Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Research Assistant in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Illinois Institute of Technology part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Receive course waiver 2. Get Stipend on top

    Cons

    1. Difficult to manage studies and work

    Illinois Institute of Technology2019-06-26
  6. "Great employeers that want you to succeed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Student Assistant At OTS and OCI in Chicago, IL

    I have been working at Illinois Institute of Technology part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    All the bosses I have had care about your school work balance. They really want to help elevate you and make this experience worthwhile.

    Cons

    You're kind of stuck where you start in a lot of ways, you can get more responsibilities but the pay and position title is still the same.

    Advice to Management

    Doing great maybe advertise how on campus jobs can boost students resumes!

    Illinois Institute of Technology2019-06-20
  7. "Good opportunity to start your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Research Assistant in Chicago, IL

    I worked at Illinois Institute of Technology part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours, open minded guides to listen to your ideas

    Cons

    Need to get some companies to fund more projects in Engineering department

    Illinois Institute of Technology2019-06-26
  8. "On-campus part time job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Illinois Institute of Technology part-time

    Pros

    People were nice there, and easy to communicate.

    Cons

    The job was for projects. When projects were done, there was no jobs.

    Illinois Institute of Technology2019-06-04
  9. "Director of Admissions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Illinois Institute of Technology

    Pros

    Strong Engineering and Computer Science Programs

    Cons

    Inadequate budgets for marketing to prospective students

    Illinois Institute of Technology2019-06-18
  10. "Good College"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Illinois Institute of Technology full-time

    Pros

    The environment is good. Time flexible.

    Cons

    No cons have been found

    Illinois Institute of Technology2019-06-03
Found 460 reviews