Illinois Wesleyan Reviews | Glassdoor

Illinois Wesleyan Reviews

Updated Oct 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
87%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Illinois Wesleyan CEO Richard F. Wilson
Richard F. Wilson
21 Ratings
  1. "Great Experience with the Office of Residential Life (ORL)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Residential Community Advisory 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Illinois Wesleyan part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I loved working as a Residential Community Advisory during my senior year. ORL has built a great community and strong culture fostered by trust between professional and paraprofessional staff. It's a great responsibility as a student to have and it's a do-able balance with coursework.

    Cons

    None! I loved my time there.

    Continue reading
    Illinois Wesleyan2019-10-16
  2. "Teaching Assistant at Illinois Wesleyan University"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Teaching Assistant 

    I have been working at Illinois Wesleyan part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The work is pretty flexible

    Cons

    Can get a bit boring sometimes

    Illinois Wesleyan2019-08-01
  3. "Its a caring, slow paced environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Student Worker in Bloomington, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Illinois Wesleyan part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Coworkers are great. My supervisor and director were very understanding and compassionate. As the title says, this is an academic environment. So, a lot of folks here are interesting and intellectual.

    Cons

    There is nothing really.

    Continue reading
    Illinois Wesleyan2019-07-04
  4. "It's a College Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Student Worker 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Illinois Wesleyan part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Extra money given to work study

    Cons

    No real experience to be attributed for sitting at a desk

    Illinois Wesleyan2019-02-05
  5. "Desk Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Illinois Wesleyan part-time

    Pros

    Fun environment, friendly people, free food

    Cons

    Poor pay, lack of professionalism

    Illinois Wesleyan2018-10-09
  6. "Work-Study Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Illinois Wesleyan part-time

    Pros

    It nice because having a job on campus is really convenient and they work around your schedule for the most part.

    Cons

    If you have to work weekends and can't find someone to cover, that sucks. Also $8.25/hr is very low pay when you're only allowed to work 10 hrs a week.

    Illinois Wesleyan2018-07-14
  7. "Good student work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Illinois Wesleyan part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours, work study positions, and fun coworkers.

    Cons

    Low pay, few hours, and sometimes poor communication.

    Illinois Wesleyan2018-05-13
  8. "Associate VP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Illinois Wesleyan full-time

    Pros

    small liberal arts university with good people

    Cons

    faculty who have stayed too long without current relavancy

    Illinois Wesleyan2018-04-16
  9. "Financial Aid Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Illinois Wesleyan part-time

    Pros

    Great opportunities for students to work on campus while still in school. Believe school work should come first before job.

    Cons

    none, good place for work study

    Continue reading
    Illinois Wesleyan2018-02-09
  10. "Student Worker (Music Lab Security)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Illinois Wesleyan part-time

    Pros

    Could do homework while working. Access to music creation software and hardware. Easy

    Cons

    Can get boring if you have nothing of your own to work on.

    Illinois Wesleyan2017-07-18
Found 40 reviews