Find jobs for Implementation Manager

Illuminate Education Implementation Manager Reviews

Updated Jan 11, 2018

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
78%
Recommend to a Friend
Illuminate Education CEO Christine Willig (no image)
Christine Willig
0 Rating
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Change is hard

    Jan 11, 2018 - Implementation Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    We are not a tiny company anymore and we are going through change. We have to and management is trying hard to listen and maintain the things that make us special.

    Cons

    Sophomoric and disconnected approaches of the past will not work; they hurt us in 2017 trying to make everyone happy.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Illuminate Education

    Oct 24, 2016 - Implementation Manager in Statesboro, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This company and its employees are very passionate about changing not only education, but making a mark on the world. Being a flat management company, teamwork is the of the utmost importance. By nature, most of us are very competitive and want Illuminate to offer the best solution for students and teachers. We work together to support each other from developing new features, to training, to troubleshooting. We recognize the fact that we have had fortunate growth in the past 5 years so we give back to others through backpacks to kids, building houses in Mexico, and donating and supporting causes in the Congo. The culture is laid back but caring. Many work remote, but come together in Irvine 4 times a year for company and family functions. Work life balance is a huge goal and the company participates in many activities that are focused on health and overall well being.

    Cons

    If I had to cite a con for Illuminate I would say that it is difficult to keep up with the growth of the company given that in education, each state has its own intricacies. We strive to keep our culture sacred so hiring the right people takes time and patience.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Doing important work, for the right reasons.

    Jan 26, 2015 - Implementation Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working for Illuminate feels more like working for a cause rather than working for a company. The goal of the our team, from top to bottom, is to change education for the better. Our CEO, Lane Rankin, is inspiring. Never, at any point, do I feel like I am working for the bottom line. I feel like I am working to make a difference in the world. It's a fun place to work, with a great culture, and great team-mentality. The company is completely flat. Nobody is going to tell you what to do. You need to take initiative and be self-motivated, which is wonderful in my mind. The benefits are second to none.

    Cons

    Changing the world is hard work. The job is very demanding, and maintaining the work-life balance is difficult. It's something we talk about constantly internally, but it is difficult to achieve because Illuminate demands profound commitment from every team member.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing People, Culture, and Mission

    Feb 3, 2015 - Implementation Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I enjoy working with every single person at this company, and everyone is driven to do whatever is best for the students and teachers we serve. The people are fun and friendly, everyone is free to implement their own creative ideas, and leadership is supportive of all forms of good work as well having a balanced life.

    Cons

    With rapid expansion comes rapid change, and change can be tough. Can't think of a better group of people to handle it though.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Place to Work

    Jun 23, 2017 - Implementation Manager in Detroit, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    At Illuminate employees are stakeholders, not just employees. We are empowered to function as owners. Everyone cares deeply about the work we do and takes personal ownership in helping us continually improve our product and services.

    Cons

    We work in teams and without the traditional management structure. Each team member is responsible for managing their work. If you need highly structured, top-down management and support, this work environment would not be the best for you.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Better than Disneyland

    May 30, 2017 - ISI Implementation Manager in Irvine, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Family: The work family is exactly that. We are caring, we share, we support, we enhance, and that environment makes us better. Family: We recognize the importance of our families. Illuminators love our families and they are included in our activities. Watching them grow up is amazing and we are proud of Illuminate kids and family members as they achieve.

    Cons

    If you like to remain stagnant and status quo, this is not the place. You cannot remain stagnant and status quo.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Part of something special

    Dec 8, 2016 - Implementation Manager in Irvine, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Amazing CEO - Participation age company with people-centered policies - Flat organizational structure - Encouraging of professional growth - Being a part of a company with a soul and strong values

    Cons

    - Growing pains of taking on more clients and more employees - Work-life balance can be a challenge, but works if you make it a priority

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great, Flexible Place to Work

    Oct 18, 2016 - Implementation Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly work environment, flexible hours, high caliber of people, opportunities for growth: personal & professional, strong mission and vision

    Cons

    Not many. Company seems to be going through some small growing pains, but continues to foster conversation around improvement and how we can grow together productively, so I don't consider it a true "con"

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    A company that is growing and changing

    Oct 13, 2017 - Implementation Manager in Cleveland, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    We are growing and changing, but this is such a good thing! We are more focused than ever on making our product amazing for our users.

    Cons

    Change can be hard...but it is good change!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Best Company I've Ever Worked For!

    Nov 18, 2016 - Implementation Manager in Irvine, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture Mission-oriented Work in Teams Great Benefits CEO who personally cares about each employee Best company I've ever worked for

    Cons

    It takes a good 6 months to a year to know the Product (It's so robust!)

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 12 Reviews

Popular Careers with Illuminate Education Job Seekers

Customer Success Manager
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Illuminate Education? Share Your Experiences

Illuminate Education logo
or