Cover image for Illumio
Logo

Illumio

Engaged Employer

Illumio

Add a Review

Illumio Reviews

Updated Nov 1, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 174 of over 183 reviews
4.2
82% Recommend to a Friend
Illumio CEO Andrew Rubin
85% Approve of CEO

Found 172 of over 183 reviews

4.2
82%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Illumio CEO Andrew Rubin
Andrew Rubin
131 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

497

70 Comments

Tech

454.2K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Illumio~826389
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "The people here are great to work with!(in 24 reviews)
  • "Marketing work their bums off, they always help get the best for each team in each region.(in 14 reviews)
  • "Benefits are good(in 12 reviews)
  • "Everyone helps(in 10 reviews)
  • "The culture is good and getting better and the company is on a legitimate rocket ship.(in 10 reviews)
Cons
  • "2.Not convinced management understands the sales dynamics of selling this technology considering the current customer security operations(in 8 reviews)
  • "The culture has gone down for sure and senior management doesn't really listen to advice well.(in 3 reviews)
  • "The CEO is completely disconnected, doesn’t make an effort develop internal stakeholder relationships, and his complete lack of self awareness results in unhappy and confused people contributing to dysfunctional teams.(in 3 reviews)
  • "Leadership is completely out of touch as most are rarely in the office due to business travel.(in 3 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Place to Work

    Nov 1, 2022 - Regional Sales Director in Naples, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Vision of the leaders C-Level willing to assist Great group of people to work with

    Cons

    So far so good, nothing to put here.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company to work for!

    Oct 25, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible and awesome people to work with!

    Cons

    None at the moment that I can think of.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Illumio team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Award winning products, great time to join

    Oct 6, 2022 - Talent Advisor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Illumio is growing. Our product line is growing and we continue to garner accolades from Forrester and Gartner. As a series F pre-IPO startup, it's a great time to join. We hire A players who can join our team, run to challenges and help us achieve great things.

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing place to work!

    Sep 28, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Inclusive. Everyone is welcome and supportive. - Flexible work environment. - Fast growing company. - Smooth onboarding process with clear instructions.

    Cons

    No cons at this moment.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place

    Sep 27, 2022 - Professional Services Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Interesting technology and use case to solve which is high demand on the market. Nice and helpful teams. Open minded C-Level.

    Cons

    Some pains of company growing fast.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Former Employee

    CSR

    Oct 5, 2022 - Account Director 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Company is better than average. Great in some spots, needs a lot of improvement in others. Sales culture is good and I get to see what’s happenening in sales. Last company hid it and I didn’t get to see. CRO is what you see is what you get and very honest. CEO is a salesman at heart and told me I’m doing good. Those two are big positives, along with my VP in customer support who has my back and is also honest. Space is growing. Marketing head left and seemed to have been doing great things & not sure why suddenly gone. CRO really liked her I can tell from his calls. He seems sad she’s gone. I should get paid for upselling my customers vs just having them renew. I heard CRO would support that from my coworker.and he values us. CEO pays me well before. . They don’t pay us for new sales but used to.

    Cons

    Product and engineering leadership are complete awful. CPO is completely lost and out of his element and acts like big company and can’t get anything done. It’s actually worse from before he got here. We wish CEO fires him.. Engineering quietly retired in place and we have to support mess they make

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Wasn't For Me

    Oct 2, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great technology and a growing companyu

    Cons

    Cultural vacuum. Certain groups are great others not so much.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing Workplace

    Sep 8, 2022 - Recruiting Coordinator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -My team is welcoming and supportive -Encourages growth, problem-solving, and use your unique skill set to work on projects that interest you -Hybrid (2 days in the office, 3 days at home) -Everyone works as a team, a collaborative environment -Fun department and company events! - Benefits are great!! (health, dental, vision coverage as well as access to a professional development coach and mental health coaches)

    Cons

    It's a fast-paced environment that can be intimidating but you're well supported and can ask for help when needed.

    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Best creative/brand team I've ever had!

    Aug 19, 2022 - Senior Brand Designer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Autonomy: bring your expertise and work on your assignments without someone hovering over your shoulder. Collaboration: work along other intelligent, talented professionals who know how to laugh and have fun while they get work done. Maturity: the most genuine work environment I've worked in in a very long time. No needless drama—just dedication to the work and helping one another. Respect: everyone understands that people are different and everyone is included and valued. Fun: All work and no play? Not at Illumio. We've got a great culture and know how to get things done so we can celebrate our wins in big ways.

    Cons

    Occasional fire drills here and there; but, they always better the business so can't complain.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Great

    Jul 29, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The benefits, the people, and the potential.

    Cons

    A closer look at senior leadership is necessary. The company has the potential to do great things but not the right people to take them there.

    3 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 172 Reviews
</>Embed

Illumio Reviews FAQs

Illumio has an overall rating of 4.2 out of 5, based on over 183 reviews left anonymously by employees. 82% of employees would recommend working at Illumio to a friend and 82% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 20% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Illumio employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.3 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Illumio. This rating has improved by 13% over the last 12 months.

82% of Illumio employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Illumio 4.2 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.2 for culture and values and 4.1 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Illumio to be career development, benefits, coworkers and the cons to be senior leadership, management, culture.

Popular Careers with Illumio Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Illumio? Share Your Experiences

Illumio logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

Illumio Photos

+ Add Photo
Illumio photo of: All of Us
Illumio photo of: Illumio HQ
Illumio photo of: Welcome to Illumio
Illumio photo of: Halloween 2019
Illumio photo of: Halloween 2019 at HQ!
Illumio photo of: Halloween 2019
Illumio photo of: Burning calories while making a sweet smoothie at HQ!
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Illumio Job Seekers Also Viewed

Netskope Logo
Netskope

4.2

587 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 183 Illumio reviews submitted anonymously by Illumio employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Illumio is right for you.