Imagenet Reviews

Updated Apr 24, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 62 of over 62 reviews

3.2
49%
Recommend to a Friend
45%
Approve of CEO
Imagenet CEO Steve Strawn (no image)
Steve Strawn
19 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

383

57 Comments

Tech

207.2K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Imagenet~946339
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
    There are no pros to display at this time.
Cons
  • "Bad management, hard to advance upward, no sick/PTO days.(in 7 reviews)
  • "There are no benefits.(in 4 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    enjoy my experience

    Mar 28, 2022 - Claims Examiner 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great company to work at, easy work, can work remote

    Cons

    do not have any for here

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    It's O.K. for now

    Apr 24, 2022 - Claims Adjuster in Tampa, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Training. Remote possibilities. Health insurance, depending on what you need, state can be better. Some sort of Christmas bonus.

    Cons

    You don't know if you're doing it wrong til they audit once in blue moon or when you ask for a raise. No PTO or vacation Sometimes the team leads are condescending or belittling

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Meh

    Apr 14, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Can’t take work home with you

    Cons

    Low pay, no chance to move up

    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Run!

    Mar 3, 2022 - Customer Service Representative in Tampa, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work from home option, company provides computer. No weekends

    Cons

    Things change daily. Nobody knows who there boss is. Training sucks. Pay sucks. You get paid twice a month on random days instead of every 2 weeks.... weird. This company is not run very professionally.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Former Employee

    claims

    Mar 10, 2022 - Claims 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    kindness to the employees on friday's

    Cons

    not enough pay need to increase

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Great Place To Work!

    Mar 11, 2021 - Department Lead in Tampa, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I worked here for 5 years! This job gave me a great opportunity! I learned a lot here. I also learned a lot about myself. The Operations Manager was the best! I made some wonderful relationships during the 5 years I was here! This was a good experience for me. There were some issues along the way, but what company doesn’t have issues from time to time? I enjoyed my time here.

    Cons

    I think there should be more consequences for poor work ethic. People need to realize they are a team! Build each other up rather than knock them down. Help each other! This was a good place but the lack of teamwork, along with the need to tear each other down was exhausting.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    bad

    Oct 1, 2021 - Equipment Operator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    easy to do no talking to the public

    Cons

    pay is also very bad

    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great place to work

    Mar 15, 2021 - Claims Examiner in Tampa, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great training and environment. Very Supportive.

    Cons

    I can't think of any

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great place to work, has good benefits, work environment, good pay and flexible hours

    Jan 23, 2021 - Client Coordinator in Kent, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good benefits, good pay, supportive employees and management, covid safe environment, remote work and flexible hours

    Cons

    I don’t have any cons

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Okay for a starting job

    May 19, 2021 - Claims Examiner in Tampa, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    No experience to minimum required.

    Cons

    Bad management, hard to advance upward, no sick/PTO days.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 62 Reviews

Imagenet Reviews FAQs

Imagenet has an overall rating of 3.2 out of 5, based on over 62 reviews left anonymously by employees. 49% of employees would recommend working at Imagenet to a friend and 42% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -5% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Imagenet employees rate their compensation and benefits as 2.7 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Imagenet. This rating has decreased by -11% over the last 12 months.

49% of Imagenet employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Imagenet 3.2 out of 5 for work life balance, 2.7 for culture and values and 3.1 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Imagenet to be coworkers, career development, benefits and the cons to be culture, compensation, management.

Popular Careers with Imagenet Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Imagenet? Share Your Experiences

or