KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Imagine Learning

Is this your company?

Imagine Learning

Add a Review

Imagine Learning Employee Reviews about "great people"

Updated Jan 8, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 18 of over 188 reviews

3.4
62%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Imagine Learning Chairman and CEO Jonathan Grayer (no image)
Jonathan Grayer
1 Rating
Pros
  • "Great people: competent and kind(in 18 reviews)

  • "Working at a company with a guiding mission that's making a difference in the world(in 11 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Before last year you never saw a bad review on here but with growing pains and change not everyone is going to be happy about it(in 17 reviews)

  • "I wish 401k matching would be better(in 10 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on

    Tech

    1y

    a 

    Sales Engineer

    Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

    675

    214 Comments

    Join the conversation on

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Imagine Learning and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "great people"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place to be!

      Mar 29, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Provo, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people: competent and kind. Great mission: products and services move the needle for teachers and students. Exciting time for the business: things are moving both in terms of product development and acquisitions. Company holiday between Christmas and New Years is great. Senior leadership is strong and transparent.

      Cons

      No real cons. Rapid pace can cause strategic shifts to feel abrupt. There is certainly a palpable sense of urgency, but I think that is positive.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Imagine Learning Response

      Marketing Content Manager

      We’re so happy that you had such a positive experience during your time at Imagine Learning. It is incredibly important to us that our employees feel fulfilled and supported in their work. You’re accurate in identifying that things at Imagine Learning are moving and changing at a rapid pace, especially over the past couple of years. We are working hard to not just accomplish our goals of providing the best in educational technology programs for teachers and students as we go through these changes, but to also ensure our employees feel valued, challenged, and informed. Thank you for your contributions to Imagine Learning and good luck with your future endeavors!

    2. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Wonderful Company!

      Jan 8, 2021 - Customer Success Manager in Honolulu, HI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits, vacation time, but most of all great people who care about the mission to bring educational opportunity to the children of the world.

      Cons

      Average pay for each position is slowly increasing, but is often lower than similar positions at other companies.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Great place to work

      Dec 10, 2020 - Customer Success Manager (CSM) 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great people, great product, fun!

      Cons

      Not an ideal location for me personally

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Overall great place to work

      Oct 5, 2020 - Sales 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There are a lot of really great people to meet at Imagine Learning. The culture is very inclusive, innovative, and fun.

      Cons

      Not many opportunities for advancement or further career development.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Good Company

      Sep 22, 2020 - Teacher Trainer in Miami, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people, great product, flexible

      Cons

      the amount of hours available to work varies alot so is unpredictable

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Please Turn This Ship Around

      Jan 7, 2020 - Customer Success Manager in Provo, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people to work with and great benefits. Will not find a better cause in changing the lives of children with GREAT educational products.

      Cons

      The company lacks executive direction and vision. Even though they outwardly appear to have these there is too much top change of priorities and development direction. How can a company with such great products not get them to all work together seamlessly and make a real difference?

      Continue reading
      12 people found this review helpful

      Imagine Learning Response

      CEO

      Thank you for your review. We’re so glad that you enjoy working with the fantastic people at Imagine Learning, that you noted our terrific employee benefits, and most especially that you recognize we make great products that change the lives of students. We’ve had a lot of change over the last year and whenever there is a lot of change, uncertainty levels tend to rise. Let me assure you that we know exactly what direction we’re headed, that we’re working to streamline our products and processes, and that we feel confident about the future of our company. Please feel free to make an appointment with the CEO to discuss any insights or concerns, and thank you for being a part of our team.

    7. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Founders are Gone and so is Imagine Learning!

      Aug 7, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people to work with in the field and if you get to know those in the office, most of them are pretty great too. Benefits are ok, not great, just OK, you come here for the people. Strong mission and values that most employees take to heart.

      Cons

      The founders are gone and so is the original "Imagine Learning"! With the investors so heavily involved, it's NOT the same company it once was and most people are starting to see that. The mission and values aren't necessarily those of the investors, so what's the point? Management are all puppets of the investors. It's sad, because this was once an incredible company, but things have changed and not for the better. The President and CFO both left at the same time, that's not a good sign!

      Continue reading
      10 people found this review helpful

      Imagine Learning Response

      Vice President of Human Resources

      I completely agree that our employees are great! I'm sorry to hear that you don't think Imagine Learning is still an incredible company. Growth brings change, but we believe we're better poised than ever to help more children. Best of luck to you.

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great People, Great Vision

      Jan 26, 2015 - Technical Writer in Provo, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I really enjoy the team atmosphere. I work with great people who are committed to making a difference in the lives of students. Imagine Learning has a fast-paced, creative environment that gives adequate space for my ambition while giving me the direction I need to succeed. I especially enjoy the fact that I work for a company that is striving to bring success to a variety of students, and I can see how my efforts really do make a difference.

      Cons

      I have a difficult time thinking of cons, but it is challenging that the company is growing so fast, since this increases the workload. But I happen to like a good challenge.

      2 people found this review helpful

      Imagine Learning Response

      Corporate Communications Manager

      Thanks for writing this review. Way to rise to the challenge!

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Best company I've worked for plain and simple

      May 26, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It's not very often you get the opportunity to work with great people, for a great cause, and in a great location. Imagine Learning has combined all of those things for me. We have a product that makes a difference and that influences the employees here. We want to keep making a difference and it makes for a fantastic place to work.

      Cons

      There are not a lot of downsides to working here unless you're looking for a new position every year or so. We're not big enough to facilitate that type of career movement.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      Imagine Learning Response

      Vice President of Human Resources

      We're glad you have found your niche to make a difference in the lives of children.

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Fantastic culture, great people, challenging work

      Jul 1, 2015 - Software Architect in Provo, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people, excellent culture, managers who care, and an altruistic mission to boot! Software project management is mostly scrum-based and teams are given a reasonable amount of freedom to identify and pursue solutions. Little to no politics that I can see from my perspective, just people who want to make a great product and please our customers. Rising talent is seen and appreciated, so there are opportunities to grow. If you're good, you'll have chances to shine! The hiring process attempts to hire very good software engineers and I've learned a lot from all of our sharp developers. I think talented people aren't really happy unless they're working with other talented people so the fact that we try to hire the best bodes well for being able to keep our talent. Maybe with the exception of the 401k plan matching, benefits are fantastic. Great healthcare, low premiums and TONS of the little things like a very well stocked pantry, lots of parties and food, quarterly books with lots of choices, etc.

      Cons

      Nothing significant that I can really think of from a software engineer's perspective. No company is perfect but this company tries to be the best it can be and is willing to make course corrections. I've yet to see any communicated concern or request that wasn't taken seriously. I would rate the compensation as "good". The parent company is demanding and I think it's not always easy for them to see less headline-grabbing accomplishments/progress but the Imagine Learning executives do a good job of managing up to the parent company, and managing down to us workers / busy bees. Those who require close supervision won't do as well here. Managers expect the individuals on teams to come up with ideas and solutions, and to help each other. If you're looking for the type of environment where a manager will give you highly detailed assignments, you may struggle. But for those who don't like being micro-managed and want latitude to solve problems yourself and with your team, this approach is exactly what you want.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      Imagine Learning Response

      Corporate Communications Manager

      What a great review. Thanks for giving us this feedback.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 18 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Imagine Learning Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Imagine Learning? Share Your Experiences

    or