Immunomedics Reviews | Glassdoor

Immunomedics Reviews

Updated May 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 21 reviews

2.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
34%
Recommend to a Friend
49%
Approve of CEO
Michael Pehl
11 Ratings
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Immunomedics full-time

    Pros

    Coming from a large pharmaceutical company, this has been a welcome change. The organization is on the move and growing fast. You do have your pain points from time to time but overall the put the employees and most importantly patients first. I'm excited about my role here and look forward to the opportunities for growth in the future.

    Cons

    Growing pains are always challenging but if you're patient the company will do what's right in your best interests!

    Immunomedics2019-01-07
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Too many incompetent & overpaid consultants. No leadership. Everyone makes their own decision. QA is the weakest link."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Parsippany, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Immunomedics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Location One of the best benefit package

    Cons

    One of the most stressful, unorganized, and unproductive places. The consulting firm is driving away the competent people from the organization to bring their own. The leadership is non-existent. Everyone makes their own decision. QA leadership is weak

    Advice to Management

    Take control. Choice of consulting firm to remediate the CRL is WRONG and costing time & money w/o action plan. Re-evaluate the choice of consultants, or at least read their resume and have clear expectation and delivery from them and if they did not deliver get rid of them. The consultant that is asking: "What is this upstream and downstream that everyone are talking about" has no place in a biotechnology company.

    Immunomedics2019-05-14
  3. Helpful (4)

    "This is a sinking ship-no President, no manufacturing, no supply chain, no FDA approval"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Morris Plains, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Immunomedics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    the only pro is that Immunomedics is located in a nice area

    Cons

    this company has no future since it has no clue on what to do to get drug approval

    Advice to Management

    hire a President/CEO dont keep hiring consultants who are milking the company

    Immunomedics2019-04-15
  4. Helpful (3)

    "A Company Built on Lies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Manager 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Immunomedics full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Great place to learn what not to do.

      Cons

      The whole company is a scam. Dishonest management. Broken promises. Chaos. Incompetence. Misery.

      Advice to Management

      Sell your technology to a capable company and close your doors.

      Immunomedics2019-03-05
    • "Great Time to Join Immunomedics"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Director in Morris Plains, NJ
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Immunomedics full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      I joined in summer of 2018. Things were a bit hectic then, but that's because they are doing a lot of hiring to prepare for a drug launch in 2019. It doesn't get much more exciting than that! They have a pretty new management team and they all come with great experience from great companies. Its helping to attract a lot of good talent from other companies. There was a wonderful year end holiday party and...

      Show More

      Cons

      It is a bit crowded in some areas because of all the hiring, but they are getting brand new space this year and it will be a great environment. People are so committed to getting the drug approved that no one seems to mind that they need more space. Like any company going through high growth there are normal growing pains, but its all good because the people are great.

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the communication and make sure we stay focused on the patients and the employees. Both are critical to success. Don't get like big pharma. Love it the way it is.

      Immunomedics2019-01-05
    • "Great company to work for!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Immunomedics full-time

      Pros

      -Excellent opportunity to get in on the ground floor of a pre-commercial Immuno-Oncology Biotech firm -Tremendous opportunity to grow your career -Excellent benefits package -Leadership team with experience getting drugs approved

      Cons

      none that i can think of

      Immunomedics2019-01-03
    • Helpful (4)

      "Horrible Horrible horrible"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Immunomedics full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      This used to be a great company to work for ten years ago- and now I have nothing positive to say about it . It is run by a bunch of rude snakes that will throw anyone under the bus

      Cons

      Incompetent senior management, cannot trust anyone. I have been here over ten years and this company is quickly going down hill. The future does not seem bright

      Advice to Management

      Learn how to treat your employees

      Immunomedics2019-01-16
    • "Great Cultute"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Current Employee - Oncology Sales in New York, NY
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Immunomedics full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Great treatment of employees. Benefits are great. People are top notch

      Cons

      New commercial so takes a bit to figure things out.

      Immunomedics2018-12-12
    • Helpful (3)

      "RUN and HIDE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Immunomedics full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      WAS THE DAY i LEFT!!!!

      Cons

      Horrible leadership from the top down, No planning, no direction, They wont tell you the truth when asked, and will hire anyone no matter how inexperienced they are just to fill a position. Dont waste your talents here because they are too dumb to appreciate it KEEP LOOKING There are much better places to work

      Advice to Management

      Replace yourselves for the good of the company, the patients, and the stockholders!!!!!!

      Immunomedics2018-12-16
    • Helpful (3)

      "Worst company I've encountered"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Immunomedics full-time

      Pros

      It's new company with most people having been employed for less than 1 year.

      Cons

      People lie in this company and multiple people too. Company runs like a mess - no telephone provided, you have to make calls with personal phones. office space are very limited. Many people have no credibility - say things that they don't intend to fulfill. Feels like a scam company.

      Immunomedics2018-10-19
    Found 21 reviews