Impact Management Services Reviews | Glassdoor

Impact Management Services Reviews

Updated Jul 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 36 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
47%
Recommend to a Friend
59%
Approve of CEO
Pete Davis
25 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Recruiter 

    I worked at Impact Management Services full-time

    Pros

    Great core values & people

    Cons

    N/a morning to complain about

    Continue reading
    Impact Management Services2019-07-02
  2. "A Positive IMPACT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Impact Management Services full-time

    Pros

    The openness to new ideas, strategies and approaches is very present and constantly expressed. Employees are able to be contributors on many levels and to feel connected to their position and the company as a whole. Advancements are also appreciated and celebrated on all levels and personal and professional growth are supported in numerous ways. Work environment is enjoyable - lots of space and natural light, collaboration is encouraged, and numerous snacks are provided. Office energy is overall very positive and it's easy to sense employees' enjoyment of their time at work. Company events are incredibly fun, strategic, and generous. Great information is provided and team members are an active part of presentations and discussions. New employees are welcomed by kind teammates, involved management, a generous bag full of company swag, and a thorough online training system that provides a one-stop-shop for getting to know the company. Everyone truly cares about clients, associates, employees, professionalism and the experience IMPACT provides for anyone who connects with the company. I can honestly say that I enjoy coming to work every day and look forward to producing, observing, and collaborating on success.

    Cons

    IMPACT continuously assesses areas of weakness and works to strengthen these areas promptly, strategically and successfully.

    Continue reading
    Impact Management Services2018-08-10
  3. Helpful (1)

    "light industrial"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Southfield, MI

    I worked at Impact Management Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    clean working area nice pay

    Cons

    no work, only one work site, managers had a bad communication skills

    Continue reading
    Impact Management Services2018-04-05
  4. Helpful (5)

    "Depends on your class level to CEO"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Southfield, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Impact Management Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility, snacks & alcohol provided, lunches provided at training & classes for self improvement. Management was cool for the most part.

    Cons

    CEO makes employees feel little. His numerous company speeches contradicts his every action. Money spent was wasteful on lots of alcohol events. Raises are a challenge to get. Turn over is pretty bad. Fires the wrong employees. Doesn't understand employees value and doesn't treat people with respect unless their around others. It's all show.

    Continue reading
    Impact Management Services2017-08-19
  5. Helpful (1)

    "recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Impact Management Services

    Pros

    friendly staff, and decent work life balance

    Cons

    high pressured sales environment, mediocre culture/ environment

    Continue reading
    Impact Management Services2017-08-24
  6. Helpful (5)

    "Creating a negative ripple effect..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Commercial Recruiter in Southfield, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Impact Management Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Ummmm......they pour Booze down your throat...

    Cons

    This place is GROSS!!! CEO pretends to be this elite, and powerful person, but he is one of the poorest business owners I've ever laid eyes on. It's interesting to look at the pattern of reviews. There is a surge of positive (I was told I HAD to give a positive Glassdoor review while working there. ) then a surge of truthful negative reviews. (Those are from the mass firings they do every few months) Working at Impact was literally one of the worst times of my life. This company runs on dangling a carrot in front of its employees.

    Continue reading
    Impact Management Services2017-09-12
  7. Helpful (3)

    "You dip on the job? Gross!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Southfield, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Impact Management Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Casual Fridays were pretty cool

    Cons

    The new Director chews tobacco on the job in the office and spits his gross tobacco juice into a coffee cup in plain view of the owner and his employees. How nasty and unprofessional is that?

    Continue reading
    Impact Management Services2017-08-17
  8. "Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Southfield, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Impact Management Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    IMPACT has a, "work hard, play hard" culture. You have the autonomy needed for a healthy work/life balance as long as you are being a productive employee. I have all of the tools needed to do my job well and be successful. There's beer and RedBull in the fridge, and all you can eat snacks. We have office happy hours and a ping pong table. This company is great for someone looking to get out of the typical corporate office structure, and into a fun-fast paced "Google-Like" environment. The CEO has an open-door policy and is very approachable.

    Cons

    The Staffing and Recruiting industry is a sink or swim industry. Sales is a numbers game so the more phone calls you make per day, the more successful you will be. People who are afraid to get on the phone, won't do well with IMPACT.

    Continue reading
    Impact Management Services2017-06-08
  9. Helpful (11)

    "An Emotional and Unprofessional Rollercoaster"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Specialist in Southfield, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Impact Management Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I loved a lot of my coworkers, but it was a very millennial driven environment (as a fellow millennial, I feel like I can use that term here now). If someone wasn't around to babysit, refill the coffee, refill the paper, the coffee pot and the printer were out of commission. The CEO and leadership team were all approachable and real go-getters. They liked to set goals (even if they didn't see the realistic path to attaining the goals). I learned a lot of valuable lessons for red flags to look for when looking for a job. It starts with a company that uses too many buzzwords and ends with companies that have been in business over a decade and still function like a startup.

    Cons

    Where to begin...the environment was chaotic at best. There was so much turn over and leveling that it was tough to ever get your feet set. The CEO did his job of setting the goals, but then leadership would drop the ball to outline a clear path for employees to actually accomplish them. They pushed and pushed for this feedback rich, open culture full of fun and authenticity, but refused to celebrate differences. It was an all-talk-no-action-large-reaction kind of environment that was toxic.

    Continue reading
    Impact Management Services2017-03-16
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Great company to be apart of"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management in Southfield, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Impact Management Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Being able to put people to work and make a difference in their lives. I have been working at Impact for a couple months now and have felt welcomed and supported by every person within the organization. The CEO and COO set high expectations but it is a smart decision - to grow the business. It is not often that you get to share ideas and feedback with the CEO and the COO but at Impact they listen and they appreciate it.

    Cons

    Like any organization, you need to be adaptable to change in order to grow yourself and your business. Ignore the bad reviews.

    Continue reading
    Impact Management Services2016-11-02
Found 36 reviews