Impact Networking "hard work" Reviews | Glassdoor

Impact Networking Employee Reviews about "hard work"

Updated Dec 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.4
83%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Impact Networking CEO Frank Cucco
Frank Cucco
135 Ratings
Pros
  • "Fun work hard play hard environment(in 24 reviews)

  • "For me it took many years of hard work and dedication to get to the position I am in today(in 21 reviews)

Cons
  • "First year could be a challenge to work/life balance if you're not on your game(in 14 reviews)

  • "In any role, you will at least occasionally need to work outside the typical 8-5 schedule(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "hard work"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Couldn't ask for a better place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Sales Recruiter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Impact Networking full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company as whole from Top-Down is a very tight-knit organization. It is a work-hard, play-hard company but I enjoy that. C-levels reward you for your hard-work whether that is with PTO days, incentive trips, bonus', etc. C-levels are always investing in the employees as well as the business to consistently grow which is another incredible perk because they really want you to succeed.

    Cons

    I really can't think of one at this time.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing!

    Impact Networking2019-12-02
  2. "Best company to work for by far!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Implementation Specialist in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Impact Networking full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This is my first job out of college and I couldn't be happier. I really enjoy the atmosphere here and the state of the art office I work in downtown Chicago. Impact really takes care of their employees and shows appreciation for hard work. They make sure to create opportunities for advancement and promote within. The benefits, perks, and work life balance has exceeded my expectations. Impact is truly one of the... best places to work!

    Show More

    Cons

    None at all. Impact is the best!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    Impact Networking2019-11-07
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Great culture, great leadership, great work-life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Support Engineer in Anaheim, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Impact Networking full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    CULTURE - You spend a huge portion of your waking hours at work. Make them count by surrounding yourself with motivated go-getter type people. LEADERSHIP - While we have a big focus on our yearly revenue the leadership fully understands that revenue comes from the hard work of the boots on the ground. Impact invests heavily into its employees to enable the employee, employer and our clients to succeed.

    Cons

    You more than likely will not have the opportunity to work from home 'full time'. While this may seem like a downside, Impact spends a lot of money and I mean a LOT making sure our offices are topppppp quality including beer, wine, kombucha, cold water and an amazing coffee machine. Oops sorry this was the cons section! There are for me.

    Advice to Management

    Stay sharp, keep doing what you've been doing. You've developed a recipe for success over the past 20 years. I have 5+ years in SoCal MSP market and can tell you 100% you are and will continue to dominate if you keep the employee & culture focus first.

    Impact Networking2019-10-07
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Lots of room for growth in a growing company!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Support Specialist in Brookfield, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Impact Networking full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    As a long time Impact employee, I've seen it all and I can say with out a doubt this is the greatest place to work, if you are willing to come in everyday with a positive attitude, a willingness to learn, and work hard. There is plenty of opportunity to go around and the upper management really recognizes hard work and dedication. I know that I'm not the only one that has held more than a few positions over the... years. From the personal touches like "Not your father's Root Beer" for Father's Day, to Birthday Cards and Candy, to a personalized gift from the owner when we had our baby, this company continues to go above and beyond to make all of the hard work appreciated.

    Show More

    Cons

    As a fast growing company we have had our struggles. There are a lot people moving up into bigger roles and with any new position it takes time to learn how to do it well. Fortunately, Impact has promoted from with in more often than not and there is a ton of people who will help you if you just ask, as most of them have been in your position before. We are also expanding as fast as we are growing so there is... always so much to learn, but if you are the type of person that embraces this ever changing environment then this is the place for you.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing the little things that make this such a great place to work. A lot of focus goes in to the big things like the almost yearly all company luxury trip to Mexico, or the company cars, but my favorite things have always been the little things like a letter from the CEO saying thank you for the extra effort last month, or the small team outings to play dodge ball on trampolines, or a dinner at Miller Park, a... nice quiet boat ride on the Milwaukee harbor with some work friends.

    Show More
    Impact Networking2019-09-18
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Impact Networking in review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Impact Networking full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I have been working at Impact Networking for over 15+ year. Impact has always been an organization that puts their internal & external clients first! This is apparent in every fiber of Impact! Being in sales I get to visit & experience many other businesses that this is not always the case. So I can truly appreciate. The support training and expertise at Impact is par none! Impact does a great job in... preparing their sales teams & staff utilizing them the BEST technologies & training material out there. The amount of $ Impact spends on Technology, Support, Training & Events is jaw dropping Reasoning, they want happy employees that will work hard and have the tools & support to make their job that much easier! Impact is aware that this will trickle down to the customer experience & success! We live in a society of instant gratification. Unfortunately in sales that is not always the case. For me it took many years of hard work and dedication to get to the position I am in today. For the younger generation just getting out of school, Impact is the place to learn and thrive in a positive hard/fun filled environment. There are jobs and then there are careers. Impact is more than a career it is an experience. A place you look forward to your morning commute because you don’t know what each day will hold. Impact’s benefits & perks are off the chart. Impact uses the best rate/quality insurance on the market. My family and I appreciate it! Impact’ open door policy to upper management & to HR is the best and there is always someone to hear you out. Even CEO will take personal calls in the am or late in to the evening. I for one have had a great experience at Impact and I hope you can to.

    Show More

    Cons

    Nothing. Impact has over exceeded in everyway.

    Advice to Management

    Keeping on course and being constant has keep Impact's management successful. Looking forward to the future at Impact! "The Future is NOW!"

    Impact Networking2019-03-25
  7. Helpful (1)

    "An all-around amazing company - inside & out"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lake Forest, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Impact Networking full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people, the environment, and the perks are just a few things Impact Networking has to offer. You are encouraged to be your true self at Impact. Your personal creativity and hard work is not only recognized, but awarded. I really feel appreciated and important every single day. Impact has all the qualities I dreamt of in a company, but I never knew it existed. I am so happy to have found this place so early on in... my career. The work environment, including my peers and workplace itself, truly is important in one's overall happiness. I have been waiting for "the catch" ever since I started, because Impact just seemed too good to be true. But, there really is no "catch" - they just have it all figured out, great leaders and an invigorating culture makes the world of a difference.

    Show More

    Cons

    No cons - - - -

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing! The highest level of management is involved in every aspect of the daily business amongst all departments. This sense of involvement is very motivating and creates equality, regardless of your role.

    Impact Networking2019-01-22
  8. Helpful (2)

    "The future is now!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Major Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Impact Networking full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I’ve been in this industry as a sales professional for sixteen years and have spent the last three of them with Impact Networking. If you are looking for a challenging, fast paced position whether that be in the capacity of sales, technician, administration, warehouse and you are determined to work hard, consider Impact. At Impact, regardless of our titles, we are all one unit working for the same goal; to give... our clients the best experience and service possible. Ownership and management are top notch, always available and encourage entrepreneurialism from all employees. Hard work is recognized and awarded and the ability to be promoted into other positions and departments exists and happens often. With that said, successful people DO NOT work the standard Monday through Friday, 8-5 schedule. Regardless of profession, athlete, scientist, attorney, farmer or sales, successful people put in the extra hours to hone their craft and reap the benefits of their devotion and grit. The only limit to your growth and success at Impact is you.

    Show More

    Cons

    No major cons to report.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing exactly what you're doing.

    Impact Networking2019-01-12
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Time To Apply"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lake Forest, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Impact Networking full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I can honestly say that in my career so far at Impact, I have never felt the type of support, love, and coaching anywhere else. I was the typical candidate who thought to themselves before getting hired after watching those videos is “so what is going to happen after the 6 month honey moon phase is over?” Well, I am very proud to say I have been here for 2 years and on-going and I STILL have never come to work... saying “I can't wait to leave" or “ I don’t want to go to work”. Those words never have and never will come out of my mouth. When I started with Impact, I came on with no experience in the corporate world. I was terrified. I had a lot of doubts, not about the company, but myself. I was excited but scared of failure. When I asked my manager "why did you pick me?" She was able to tell me that my passion, heart and motivation for helping others and bringing people together isn't something that you see someone doing every day and weekend for the sake of doing so with no income provided. That type of candidate is the type we look for because those people truly are passionate about their job and helping the company grow. Impact doesn’t just hire anyone. People who have the skill, but no passion won’t make it here. Candidates have to be trainable, have heart as well as the motivation to succeed. I have truly been blessed by getting hired at Impact. I never thought I would ever get the chance to turn my passion I do on my spare time into a career as well. The best part? Impact has an amazing training team. All new employees take part in a training about Impact as a company so that your actual first day in your position is a little less overwhelming. I came in really excited because I was told about where they see Impact going and where my manager saw me going. It is so cool to see a few years later that what I was told, has actually turned into reality. I had a one-on one style training and my manager trained me from the ground up. From how to answer the phone, learning how to email properly, etc. She has and still makes sure I am fully confident about each step of training before giving me more responsibilities as well as doing weekly check ins. I love that. I love that I feel comfortable enough to say I want more responsibility, or I am struggling right now and my manager truly listens and hears me. If she needs to critique me on anything, she sits me down and walks me through step by step and helps me to understand. Not only her, but the entire company! I had to move a while back and being on my own, I was trying to figure out a way to not take off any time while also find people to help me move into my own place. Let me just say, I am still so beyond thankful for this, but the CEO reached out after he saw me asking others for help, told me not to worry, he is taking care of my move. He had his own warehouse employees show up at my house with 4 trucks ready to move me into my own apartment during their busy delivery schedule. That story alone goes without saying that Impact is not just a company to me, but my family. I am not just a number here, nobody is. Working at Impact for the past years has been eventful to say the least. I have had so many awesome days as well as days of struggling to get through due to my life. The fact that I am able to come to work knowing I have the support and appreciation, gives me the desire to work that much more for a company who cares about me not only as an employee, but as a person as well. I get told on a daily basis from managers their appreciation of the work I do and that means more to me than anyone can ever realize. What other company gives daily shout outs of employees to the entire company about their hard work as well as having emails from managers just giving thanks for dealing with their hectic schedules?! I must have over 100 of those emails that I put into a separate folder so if I am ever having an off day, I like to look back at them to remind myself that my work has and continues to pay off being an Impact employee. Nobody’s work goes un-noticed here I can promise you that. I could write an entire speech on what Impact has done for me, but I am sure that this is already a lot for a review. All in all, this company has truly given me one of the biggest accomplishments in my life still to this day. I never would be where I am at in my life today without Impact. I have had to completely start life all over to where I wasn’t sure what to do anymore. Knowing that Impact and employees who work here have my back, is something that I would never be able to find at any other company. The amount of gratitude I have for Impact is beyond words. Your success here is also the success of Impact as a corporation. If you are looking for a company who sees you as a family member, helps you grow and excel to accomplish your dreams so you are able to do the same for Impact, and showers you with appreciation and awesome perks, it’s time to apply.

    Show More

    Cons

    If you don't believe in the company. Our training team and managers can't train employees who don't believe in the company or their job. The type of employees who are just at the office for a paycheck, are the type of employees who won't be a fit for Impact. All of us at Impact are a team. If you aren't wanting to show off where you work or just want to come to work get paid and leave, this corporation probably... isn't for you.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    You all are amazing. Nobody is perfect and we all have our off days but the best advice would be keep coaching. Keep training and checking in. Employee feedback is important but so is managements. I look up to my manager so much and i'm sure your feedback means the world to your teams as well.

    Impact Networking2018-11-26
  10. "Administrative Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mettawa, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Impact Networking full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I have been with Impact over 10 years and wouldn't trade a moment of that time to be anywhere else. The culture that the Partners have established is growth focused and based on the essentials to achieve this: - taking care of their employees financially and with excellent company perks - a vision for growth that is always being reviewed and modified to make sure we are the best - an open door to all... employees - creating opportunities for employees to expand our knowledge and skills and creating new opportunities with the continued company growth. Your hard work is recognized and appreciated - this is not the case with all growing companies. They do promote an environment of work/home balance, sometimes you need to give a little extra but it is expected that you make that balance to be home as well. By far the best career choice for me. Impact has taken very good care of me and in turn allowing me to take care of my family - that in itself is priceless.

    Show More

    Cons

    I do not have any cons. If you put in the effort, the company will take good care of you - there are many examples of that here. As with any company, some days are long but the rewards, by far outweigh those occasions here at Impact.

    Advice to Management

    Keep looking forward and finding the next opportunity for us to grow.

    Impact Networking2018-06-01
  11. "Telemarketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telemarketer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Impact Networking full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have been with the company for a little less than a month now and it’s been a wonderful experience so far! The culture is what has impressed me the most. From the recruiters, HR, the new-hire trainers, and of course upper management and their open-door policy. It feels like family here. The CEO and President have groomed and promoted lots of smart people who, with dedication and hard work, have moved up within the... company. The company is continuing to grow and are always looking for talented people!! I want to be part of that growth – professionally, personally, and financially. I will be making my IMPACT here!!! This IS exactly where I want to be!

    Show More

    Cons

    The vacation days are on the low side but management is always willing to work with you.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing!

    Impact Networking2018-05-21
Found 21 reviews