ImpactRx Reviews | Glassdoor

ImpactRx Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
44%
Recommend to a Friend
25%
Approve of CEO
Gregory (Greg) Ellis
5 Ratings
  1. "Good place to work with some challenges"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Director of Operations in Horsham, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ImpactRx full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Good atmosphere. Friendly colleagues. Decent flexibility and work/life balance.

    Cons

    The company struggled to move forward and advance products. Slashed budgets without the input of budget owners.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your staff and work collaboratively to manage through challenges.

    ImpactRx2019-01-10
  2. "It was the best of times, it was the not best of times"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ImpactRx full-time

    Pros

    Really smart, hard working people. A genuinely differentiated offering in the market with a variety of applications.

    Cons

    Extensions outside that sweet spot were challenging and not always a good fit. High fixed-cost model eventually ate away at some of the features.

    Advice to Management

    Now part of QuintliesIMS, I would hope that the assets of ImpactRx would be folded into the broader information management systems for clients.

    ImpactRx2017-08-30
  3. "Physician reviewer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Physician 
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ImpactRx for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Schedule flexibility Resort data at my convenience Supportive contact person Cell phone paid for and could be used for personal use is well and I also received a discount for my family phones

    Cons

    As an internist many patients were prescribed similar or the same medication and it became difficult to provide new data twice a week. Some weeks my patient load was lower but I was expected to report 20-25 patients each day on my assigned days? And I saw many drug reps but not always on the days I was expected to report

    Advice to Management

    Consider having reporting periods such as a week long. That would have allowed me to pull data from different days in order to have a varied amount of prescribing information because I did prescribe me any medications that would have been of interest of the company but I did not always rx new or varied mess on my days I was supposed to report

    ImpactRx2016-11-09
  4. "consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ImpactRx

    Pros

    decent work life balance at impactrx

    Cons

    Unhealthy working environment / lack of teamwork

    ImpactRx2016-05-03
  5. "Mind numbing and boring with HORRIBLE management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Relations Associate in Hauppauge, NY
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at ImpactRx

      Pros

      Absolutely none, none, none, none

      Cons

      They collect data that is altered before given to their client, how is this an actual study? Day after day the exact same thing, most boring job I have ever had.

      Advice to Management

      Be honest with employees, show appreciation and do honest work.

      ImpactRx2015-09-13
    • Helpful (2)

      "Great potential, poor execution by Sr. Management (Too much changeover)"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Director in Horsham, PA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at ImpactRx full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      The service offering concepts are great. And, you have some great client facing Senior members.

      Cons

      Bringing new service offerings to market lacks aesthetics. Focus is on revenue, not profitability. It's getting us in trouble being able to thrive. Rather, we're barely making it right now. Our parent company is trying to bring in too many new people in high ranking positions. Our project support teams do not know our business nor the industry...but they do try. Hopefully will improve soon.

      Advice to Management

      Promote from within into Sr. roles, strengthen expertise of project support staff, designing project pricing so we are profitable, not just growing revenue. Better prioritizing of product development opportunities, and more involvement from client-facing teams.

      ImpactRx2013-04-23
    • Helpful (1)

      "Disorganized leadership, old model"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Horsham, PA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at ImpactRx full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Now part of larger symphony health services, so potentially future improvement if symphony updates management team or may have growth opportunities that weren't previously available. Work life balance is generally good. Pay very good relative to effort levels.

      Cons

      Poor overall leadership and a offering that is increasingly less important to clients as industry changes. Within ImpactRx, offering is relatively repetitive and boring particularly since recent changes have decreased the focus on value.

      ImpactRx2013-05-02
    • Helpful (3)

      "Not place for career development"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at ImpactRx full-time

      Pros

      If you are a market research person, love survey, and data collection (specifically pharama) then this is the place for you!

      Cons

      Not a creative environment or place open to new ideas. It is a company behind technology wise, not profitable and very top heavy. Training is not existent, and it does not foment team development or growth.

      ImpactRx2013-01-17
    • "Mixed results"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Account Manager in Horsham, PA
      Recommends
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at ImpactRx

      Pros

      There is great opportunity for professional and career advancement in current structure and more presenting with continued organic growth and acquisitions.

      Cons

      There's lot of changes right now which has it's positives but also lots of business decisions being made that hurt employee morale (i.e. compensation cuts, poor integration of TargetRx, disconnect between legacy employees)

      ImpactRx2012-03-17
    • "Neutral for now"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in
      Doesn't Recommend
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at ImpactRx

      Pros

      Promising in the future if acquire more companies?

      Cons

      So many changes going on now.

      Advice to Management

      Make the transition time period shorter the better.

      ImpactRx2011-12-06
    Found 10 reviews