Impala Platinum Reviews | Glassdoor

Impala Platinum Reviews

Updated May 23, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Impala Platinum CEO David H. Brown (no image)
David H. Brown
4 Ratings
  1. "Porfolio Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Palm Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Impala Platinum full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Environment with easy access to Sr management

    Cons

    Too many employees not contributing to performance

    Advice to Management

    Keep those who add to performance and cut those are are dead wood.

    Impala Platinum2016-04-19
  2. "Training & Development Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Impala Platinum full-time

    Pros

    Good stable environment to work in

    Cons

    Restructuring on a yearly basis is nerve recking

    Impala Platinum2018-05-09
  3. "Seeking work outside South Africa"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Electrician in Johannesburg

    I have been working at Impala Platinum full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good working hours,good payment

    Cons

    Work security, bad environment

    Advice to Management

    Hard worker who would like to explore the world with my Trade

    Impala Platinum2018-05-23
  4. "Looking for a job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Impala Platinum for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Dey r cool, &loving people,pays well & well developed as a unit, united organizations build trust towards one on other

    Cons

    Transportation, going & coming from work,safety is on point, only if you are well aware of things happening around u

    Advice to Management

    Help others reach greatness

    Impala Platinum2017-09-13
  5. "manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Rustenburg, North-West
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Impala Platinum full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Is to produced a production and get paid to feet my family

    Cons

    Working in this company is greatful because I get paid and do something in future

    Advice to Management

    Give their employees the opportunities and developed them according to their job.. And always work with safety to avoid fitaly

    Impala Platinum2017-04-29
  6. "The experience was educational"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Vacation Student in Rustenburg, North-West
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Impala Platinum for less than a year

    Pros

    The environment is friendly to everyone; no discrimination. The area is big; it's relaxing to move around

    Cons

    The place is in the middle of nowhere and it doesn't feel like there's room for growth in the company.

    Advice to Management

    Create opportunities for workers to grow

    Impala Platinum2016-01-24
  7. "impala mines rustenburg"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Projects Fore Man 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Impala Platinum full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    our company takes pride to their employees and communities around and there is stable opportunities with less retrenchments .that is it is very safe to work there it is very stable .though there is problems with the platinum price . it is one of the best places to work and stay.

    Cons

    we are working under pressure to cover the production gap caused during the 2014 strike

    Advice to Management

    treat your employees with respect .pay the their bonuses where it is legitimate

    Impala Platinum2015-12-07
  8. "Great mining company with competent workforce"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Accounting Manager in Johannesburg
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Impala Platinum

    Pros

    Many mentors within the organization

    Cons

    Corporate politics sometimes made the working environment uncomfortable

    Advice to Management

    Break up the buddy buddy promotions

    Impala Platinum2015-03-05
Found 8 reviews