Impaq International "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor

Impaq International Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Nov 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
59%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
Impaq International CEO Avi Benus
Avi Benus
15 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Upper management is toxic and benefits need to be improved(in 4 reviews)

  • "Often treat employees like children; not realizing many of us do this PART TIME(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Featured Review

    "Great Growing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Research Associate in Columbia, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Impaq International full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Opportunity for advancement Concern for work/life balance

    Cons

    Focus on corporate office

    Impaq International2019-04-30
  2. Helpful (5)

    "Great Company to Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Columbia, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Impaq International full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I loved working for Impaq International while I was there. It was an open welcoming environment. I felt that Impaq really cared about their employees. There was a good work life balance here.

    Cons

    Most of my issues here came from IMPAQ's Clients, not IMPAQ itself. The only reason I left the company was my desire live closer to family and the possibility of working remotely was not available.

    Impaq International2018-02-23
  3. "Flexible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Research Analyst 

    I have been working at Impaq International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Flexible -Challenging at times -Opportunities for growth

    Cons

    -Time zone variation between offices -Work-life balance challenging at times

    Impaq International2019-11-05
  4. Helpful (3)

    "It Is What You Make It"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Research Analyst in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Impaq International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    IMPAQ is growing a LOT. The company is hiring left and right and winning new work left and right, including some major health contracts. IMPAQ is quickly becoming a legitimate player in the health space. If you're a go-getter, it's a great first job. If you demonstrate competence and advocate for yourself, you can take on a LOT of responsibility on both projects and internal development. If you seek senior level champions for yourself, you can get very far and make real contributions to the firm. Culture is dependent on the office. Some offices have a very strong young contingent with regular social events and an outgoing, gregarious, collaborative vibe. Other offices are older and have a less vibrant culture and are more isolated. Excellent work-life balance. You can come in and leave when you want (within reason) if you're performing well. Work from home arrangements are easy. You can expect a simple 9-5 base, with a few more hours a day if you're pushing yourself or during busy times of the year.

    Cons

    Firm's growing and competing with better peers, but pay and benefits haven't caught up. If you're not willing to go after things and seek new responsibility, you will be relegated to boring tasks and will not advance. Corporate leadership is often a black hole, although they're trying to get better. You'll interact with senior research staff regularly, but executives are pretty invisible. For more senior folks, be careful. The firm has a bad habit of telling people whatever they want to hear to get a strategic hire on board, and sometimes responsibilities are totally different than advertised. This has caused some turnover issues at that level.

    Continue reading
    Impaq International2019-03-02
  5. "Research Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Impaq International full-time

    Pros

    I have been working at IMPAQ for 14 months and have been very happy here. The project-based work is flexible to suit your professional development goals. If you want to develop particular skills there is a high chance that you can become involved in an applicable project. Self-advocacy is effective and can influence work based on your interests and goals, including both research-content and managerial skills. There is a higher level of transparency between upper and lower management, which I greatly appreciate. The work-life balance is good; if you need to work remotely for an appointment or sick child you will not receive any push-back. the culture is respectful, kind, and entrepreneurial.

    Cons

    I work in a satellite office; sometimes there are delays in decisions getting disseminated to our location.

    Impaq International2017-11-02
  6. "A fast-paced, thoughtful environment."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Columbia, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Impaq International full-time

    Pros

    Plenty of opportunity for growth and development of employees. Thoughtful company growth, particularly in terms of human capital. Fair compensation.

    Cons

    Fast paced. Maintaining a work-life balance may be hard for some.

    Impaq International2013-10-16
  7. "High growth company with innovative people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Columbia, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Impaq International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Interesting Work, with a good variety of project Great Work-Life Balance, in a family atmosphere Smart people, great culture Stability, with high growth potential Locations in both Columbia, MD and downtown DC

    Cons

    Company has grown quickly and now needs to add a few more people with experience in staff management and mentoring.

    Continue reading
    Impaq International2012-11-28

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 7 reviews