Impax Laboratories "upper management" Reviews | Glassdoor

Impax Laboratories Employee Reviews about "upper management"

Updated Oct 26, 2017

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
44%
Recommend to a Friend
38%
Approve of CEO
Impax Laboratories President & Chief Executive Officer Paul M. Bisaro (no image)
Paul M. Bisaro
10 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good benefits with below average cost to employees(in 6 reviews)

  • "Good people work here but are horribly mismanaged(in 6 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "upper management"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Impax Laboratories full-time

    Pros

    Great PTO, Salary, Bonus

    Cons

    Bad commutation with upper management

    Impax Laboratories2017-10-26
  2. "Generic Pharmaceutical Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Hayward, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Impax Laboratories full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Dynamic work environment. Very Friendly and helpful , Good knowledge base, and experience

    Cons

    Too much turn over of upper management

    Impax Laboratories2017-10-13
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Representatives"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Senior Specialty Sales Representative 

    I worked at Impax Laboratories full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Loved this job and what their vision was in the begging. Great people and managers

    Cons

    Upper management changed - company vision and direction changed too- not for the better.

    Impax Laboratories2016-11-04
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Impax Labs is in big FDA trouble"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Consultant in Hayward, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Impax Laboratories for less than a year

    Pros

    They place a high value on QC of their pharmaceutical products.

    Cons

    I was part of a team of contractors brought in to resolve serious FDA audit compliance problems. We confronted implacable internal obstacles & resistance from the Validation and QA middle & upper management. They only wanted to hear positive reports & be appeased, tell the truth & the reactions were overtly hostile in meetings. The noncompliance issues were so severe they closed down an entire division in Philadelphia. Also they are located in a high-crime, heavy traffic & polluted industrial part of Hayward Union City.

    Continue reading
    Impax Laboratories2015-11-11
  5. Helpful (1)

    "A company you should probably avoid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analytical Chemist in Hayward, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Impax Laboratories full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The pay is reasonable (but not worth the agony of working there). That's about it.

    Cons

    Three main problems: 1.) Constantly understaffed. You are often expected to handle an unreasonable work load with tight deadlines. 2.) The company does not follow it's own rules, therefore is constantly in trouble with the FDA (see their 483 letters for Hayward and Taiwan facilities). 3.) The Hayward facilities are horrible: old office spaces that are not designed for pharmaceutical manufacturing work. Yet another reason for the FDA to harass them. Problem 1 leads to problem 2: overworked staff is under pressure to meet deadlines, so departments (ex.: QC/QA) cut corners by not following their own rules (SOPs). FDA finds these inconsistencies and a 483 letter is issued. Upper-management ironically gets mad that this is happening, but it's a problem of their own making.

    Continue reading
    Impax Laboratories2015-05-28
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Micromanaged very unprofessional management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Warehouse Worker in Hayward, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Impax Laboratories full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay is very good. They are paying me $37.50 as warehouse worker. Making this much without doing any hard work is the best Pro I can say. I have never seen any company pay more than $25 to this label job in the mark. Rather than high pay I don’t see any other benefit.

    Cons

    Micromanaged very unprofessional management. My manager always kissing upper management. He never care about his employees. No clear directions, product is changing on daily basis and out-put.

    Continue reading
    Impax Laboratories2015-02-13
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Not a Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I have been working at Impax Laboratories

    Pros

    Nice people to work with

    Cons

    Upper management could be better with hourly Employees.

    Impax Laboratories2015-01-20
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Company treats you like a commodity."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Impax Laboratories full-time

    Pros

    -Nice people to work with -Good place to start learning

    Cons

    -Benefits aren't great -Work culture emphasizes slavery -Too much inefficiencies and wasted work -Upper management does not care about you -Time to get out because the ship is sinking at Hayward

    Impax Laboratories2014-11-03
  9. Helpful (5)

    "Manufacturing Technican"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manufacture Associate in Hayward, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Impax Laboratories full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I met some really inspiring people while I worked at Impax. There are some managers and supervisors who were very dedicated to their employes and really fight for them to improve the work environment. There is advancement working in this company.

    Cons

    There were a lot of groupies. Rumors spread like wildfire. A lot of times the work environment didn't feel professional, felt more like a high school hallway. I did witness some bullying and harassment. It was handled poorly by HR and upper management. I saw a lot of favoritism from some managers. It wasn't a company spilt into different shifts. It was more like the each shift was its own company. Instead of helping to support each other, each shift was willing to compete with each other and throw the other one under the bus.

    Continue reading
    Impax Laboratories2014-09-17
  10. Helpful (3)

    "big disappointment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Chemist in Hayward, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Impax Laboratories

    Pros

    coworkers are nice and like my family.

    Cons

    upper management needs to go to management school to get training

    Continue reading
    Impax Laboratories2011-06-14

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 10 reviews