Impax Laboratories "work environment" Reviews | Glassdoor

Impax Laboratories Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated Nov 6, 2018

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
44%
Recommend to a Friend
38%
Approve of CEO
Impax Laboratories President & Chief Executive Officer Paul M. Bisaro (no image)
Paul M. Bisaro
10 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good benefits with below average cost to employees(in 6 reviews)

  • "Good people work here but are horribly mismanaged(in 6 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Good environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Anonymous Contractor in Middlesex, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Impax Laboratories for more than a year

    Pros

    Been there for almost 2 years now. Since being there, the company has a good work environment. All the people on the shift all get along very well.

    Cons

    Feel as permanent employees get treated totally different from angry workers.

    Continue reading
    Impax Laboratories2016-04-02
  2. "QA Document Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - QA Document Specialist in Hayward, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Impax Laboratories for more than a year

    Pros

    Relatively close to home so commute was more easily manageable

    Cons

    Somewhat toxic work environment departmentally

    Continue reading
    Impax Laboratories2018-11-06
  3. "Was a great place until merger"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Impax Laboratories full-time

    Pros

    Great opportunity for learning, good pay and benefits, nice work environment

    Cons

    Since the Amneal merger there have been no communications and poor treatement of valuable employees

    Continue reading
    Impax Laboratories2018-09-17
  4. "Generic Pharmaceutical Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Hayward, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Impax Laboratories full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Dynamic work environment. Very Friendly and helpful , Good knowledge base, and experience

    Cons

    Too much turn over of upper management

    Impax Laboratories2017-10-13
  5. "Work review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Packing Operator I in Middlesex, NJ
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Impax Laboratories

    Pros

    Nice work environment,nice people. Competitive pay

    Cons

    Closing soon. I was Laid off

    Impax Laboratories2016-12-14
  6. Helpful (5)

    "Manufacturing Technican"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manufacture Associate in Hayward, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Impax Laboratories full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I met some really inspiring people while I worked at Impax. There are some managers and supervisors who were very dedicated to their employes and really fight for them to improve the work environment. There is advancement working in this company.

    Cons

    There were a lot of groupies. Rumors spread like wildfire. A lot of times the work environment didn't feel professional, felt more like a high school hallway. I did witness some bullying and harassment. It was handled poorly by HR and upper management. I saw a lot of favoritism from some managers. It wasn't a company spilt into different shifts. It was more like the each shift was its own company. Instead of helping to support each other, each shift was willing to compete with each other and throw the other one under the bus.

    Continue reading
    Impax Laboratories2014-09-17
  7. "Pleasant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Hayward, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Impax Laboratories

    Pros

    Nice people, non-political work environment, strong "do the right thing" mentality, growing company

    Cons

    no perks, quiet work environment

    Continue reading
    Impax Laboratories2011-11-15

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 7 reviews