Impinj Reviews

Updated Mar 1, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
79%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Impinj CEO Chris Diorio (no image)
Chris Diorio
52 Ratings
Pros
  • "The work/life balance is also very nice here(in 9 reviews)

  • "Many challenges to solve with tech adoption and a growing expanding demand for rfid(in 7 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "company undergoing growing pains, but positive future outlook(in 8 reviews)

  • "seriously, there are some pure geniuses there that have pioneered RF and the RFID industry(in 5 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Small company, big global impact

      Feb 18, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Seattle, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lots of opportunity to have an impact, strong leadership, super talented and kind colleagues, being surrounded by groundbreaking innovation and technology that's solving global challenges

      Cons

      It's a growing company - while not necessarily a con, comfort with evolution and change is key

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Engaging, Supportive, Great Place to Work

      Mar 1, 2021 - G&A Role in Seattle, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Engaged and Transparent Leadership Team with open door policy, if you have a question, ask them! -Fast paced environment, things are constantly changing and work can be challenging yet rewarding -People are amazing. Smart and talented team. People want to get to know you. -Even with remote work with COVID, team has done a great job to continue to engage and include all employees -Amazing technology opportunity...the world really is our oyster -Large focus on diversity and inclusion this year -Room for career growth if you are willing to work with it

      Cons

      -currently there is no 401k match

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Onboarding in a Pandemic

      Feb 4, 2021 - Partner Program Lead in Seattle, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The consistency is second to none. I have joined companies that over-promise and under-deliver in terms of the career growth and opportunities within the organization. Impinj is not one of those companies. From the interviewing process to onboarding to cross-functional collaboration, I have experienced a refreshing level of consistency for making sure employees are set up for success in their respective roles. To think this level of availability is being displayed during a pandemic, where everyone is adjusting on the fly, is truly amazing You can only feel motivated to maintain a standard of excellence driving the priorities of the organization who cares so much able the individual employees.

      Cons

      There aren't any so far.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company with great people!

      Jun 26, 2020 - Communications Advisor in Seattle, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Fantastic coworkers -Engaged management and executives that are encouraging and helpful. I feel that they're tuned in to the work I'm doing while also still giving me the individual freedom to work on projects on my own. They're always approachable and don't ever make you feel tentative or nervous if you need to ask them a question. -You get a sense that the company leadership really cares about the employees on a personal level. Since COVID started, Impinj has been extremely accommodating, while always doing everything they can to make sure everyone is safe and still has the resources and equipment they need to work remotely. They even sent two cloth masks to every employee. -The CEO takes time every week to address the employees with updates on the business and to answer questions on Bagel Friday (where we also get free bagels). He also takes time every week to meet with individual employees throughout the company to learn more about their experiences at Impinj and get their personal thoughts/ideas on how to make Impinj an even better place to work. -Great office space with plenty of room (and a great location within Seattle) -The company develops innovative, groundbreaking products that have many incredible uses throughout the industry, which makes you feel that the work you're doing here is important.

      Cons

      -The only real Con is that there's no 401k match yet, but other than that I haven't come across any glaring weaknesses in the company.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Really Great Place to Work

      Feb 4, 2021 - Director of Program Management in Seattle, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people are really easy to work with,. Extremely talented folks. Lots of opportunity to make a difference quickly.

      Cons

      There is a lot to do.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      One of the best companies i worked for

      Feb 4, 2021 - Quality Control Specialist in Seattle, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Benefits, unlimited pto, work environment

      Cons

      No cons, I have seen all good things working for this company

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place to work, awesome kind people

      Jan 14, 2021 - Staff Hardware Engineer in Seattle, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great product, new space. Many challenges to solve with tech adoption and a growing expanding demand for rfid Super nice people

      Cons

      Unclear how growth from within will play out. Pay needs to adjust to current demands of market, which is rapidly changing

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company, innovating for the future!

      Jan 27, 2021 - Sales Operations Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Great Culture -Innovating the future of IoT -People are very welcoming

      Cons

      -None, I have been at the company a year and I love it

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company, great products. Growing immensely!

      Apr 8, 2020 - Technical Recruiter in Seattle, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing people work here, very intelligent and fun to be around. Small company that is growing and expanding, on an huge upward trend in all areas of the business, at least from my vantage point. Products are shipping, hiring is at an all time high with positions open in nearly every department.

      Cons

      Being honest, I have yet to find a down side. I have heard a lot of different things, and have read all the reviews on Glassdoor, even prior to accepting the role I have now here at Impinj. There is always an opportunity to change and do better at every step, and personally I think it boils down to awareness and initiative. I have not been stifled in the least bit, by anyone in my efforts to influence positive change in nearly every aspect of my job scope, and some of these changes have been made in areas not within my scope. The company itself is hungry for leaders, and people to take the lead on anything that is critical and within their reach. Basically, what I am trying to say is a wise man once said "if it is to be, it is up to me." and I think if you adopt that mindset, coupled with collaboration of your peers, you can accomplish nearly anything even changing mindsets and company practices.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      great company

      Dec 14, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Seattle, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A stellar company that truly cares about its employees

      Cons

      None that I can think of!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 77 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Impinj Job Seekers

    Software Engineer
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Senior Manager, IT Operations
    Learn About the Job
    Software Development Engineer
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Impinj? Share Your Experiences

    Impinj logo
    or