KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

In Touch Pharmaceuticals

Is this your company?

In Touch Pharmaceuticals

Add a Review

In Touch Pharmaceuticals Reviews

Updated Jul 17, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 22 of over 22 reviews

3.0
48%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
In Touch Pharmaceuticals Owner & President Rick Rondinelli (no image)
Rick Rondinelli
15 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    One of the Best Companies I have worked for

    Jan 11, 2021 - Director in Fort Wayne, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have enjoyed working for this company for the past eight years and it is one of the most innovative companies I have ever worked for. The leadership team is professional and customer focused. It has been fun to work here!! This company would do anything to assist their customers and the patients and residents they care for. They really care about me as a person and my career as an employee. I have really enjoyed being part of this team!

    Cons

    The Pandemic has reduced the number of residents living in nursing homes and this has reduced the number of residents we get to care. It has also prevented this company from servicing more facilities.

    1 person found this review helpful

    In Touch Pharmaceuticals Response

    President/CEO

    Thank you for sharing your amazing review. This made the management team day! ITP strives to the best!

  2. 1.0
    Current Employee

    You are guaranteed to never get a raise EVER

    Jul 17, 2021 - Certified Pharmacy Technician in Merrillville, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people who I have worked with are the nicest people who I have ever met.

    Cons

    High turnover, always under staffed, no opportunity for advancement

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Worst management

    Mar 4, 2021 - Pharmacy Technician 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pay decent, not much else

    Cons

    Family owned so they play favorites Little to no training

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    In Touch Pharmaceuticals Response

    President/CEO

    We are very sorry to hear this about your experience during your time. We value all of our current and former employees. We would be happy to learn more about what specifically about your cons of Family owned, training and management. Sorry you didn't use our open door policy and suggestions and idea that we strongly stress. Please reach out to HR to discuss anytime. We wish you the best in your new endeavors.

  4. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Would not recommend

    Jan 27, 2021 - Billing Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fast paced work environment, 401k contribution, willing to work with schedule, there truly are some great staff members

    Cons

    High turn over in every department. Billing was considered fully staffed at 12 and when I left there were 3. I put in my two week notice and on my last day they asked me to train someone from another department to do a part of my job in less than 2 hours. It took me weeks to learn the process. Some of the managers bully people. They also read chat messages between staff to see if someone mentioned "X". If you have time to do that, help your team with the work they are drowning in. Too much prayer happening for a work environment. The lack of communication is awful. I know every company has this issue but when COVID happened we eventually got 'hazard pay'. Then they just ended it. No communication. If you get "promoted" to lead or trainer most likely you will not get a raise. Say no to being a trainer? -if you're the only one there who can train, you will be training new staff. Most people get their annual review about 5 to 8 months later. And they will not back pay any raise you get. There were several employees who got written up for liking a Facebook post that didn't mention the company. It said how hard it was managing kids/school/work. There is no refrigerator in the breakroom. They asked us to remove personal items from our desk (family photos, etc). No PTO until a year of working.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    In Touch Pharmaceuticals Response

    President/CEO

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate and value you input as a former employee. We are sorry you feel this but I recall this day and your position with the company was a trainer. Wish you would of spoke to us before were we could of work a solution on your training position before your 2 weeks. Our intentions is to make ITP best place to ever work. Thank you for your insight. It helps us make ITP a better company for everyone. Sincerely, Rick and DeAnna Rondinelli

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Company!

    Dec 23, 2020 - Vice President in Valparaiso, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Family Owned Company that is small enough to care and listen, but has the size needed to deliver quality products and services to Clients in 4 States. Great Management Team that truly works together for the good of the Clients and Employees. Wonderful work atmosphere. Future looks bright!

    Cons

    Continuing to adapt to new technologies. It's a good problem to have though!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    In Touch Pharmaceuticals Response

    President/CEO

    We are grateful for your kind words. Thank you for sharing your review with us and the community. Thank you again for dedication Rick and DeAnna Rondinelli

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    IN TOUCH PHARMACEUTICALS

    Dec 22, 2020 - Pharmacy Technician 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    family oriented business that treats us like family unlike corporations, compassionate leads in each department, understanding of family/health emergencies, long term employees

    Cons

    none. I'm very grateful to have a job during COVID. I've recommended employment to friends & family

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    In Touch Pharmaceuticals Response

    President/CEO

    We are grateful for your 5 star review. Your review made our day. Rick and DeAnna Rondinelli

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great tech experience

    Dec 22, 2020 - Pharmacy Technician in Valparaiso, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of different tasks to do (compounding, IVs, packaging machines, data entry) Will cross-train. Competitive pay. Management will work with those who need some extra help.

    Cons

    Call offs can put extra strain on the shift. Luckily, other departments and management always pitch in to help cover for this.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    In Touch Pharmaceuticals Response

    President/CEO

    We are so grateful for your kind words. We also are grateful for your servant heart and dedication to ITP Values.

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Positive environment

    Dec 22, 2020 - Full Time Emploee in Valparaiso, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have worked at In Touch for several years and find it a positive environment. Everyone is willing to help you and there is room for advancement.

    Cons

    Advice more than a con, come to work with a positive attitude and ready to give 100%. Do not get involved in drama. That is the secret to a successful career with any employer.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    In Touch Pharmaceuticals Response

    President/CEO

    Thank you for the review and sharing your positive time with ITP. We hear often how ITP staff and customer service level is 5 stars. In Touch will continue to be good leaders and servants. Thank you Rick and DeAnna Rondinelli

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    I love working here!

    Dec 8, 2020 - Dispensing Technician in Valparaiso, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyone is really nice, friendly, and actually want you to succeed.

    Cons

    People gossip all the time. High school mentality at worst. People will talk about you behind your back.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    In Touch Pharmaceuticals Response

    President/CEO

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We have a open door policy for all to come with idea's and suggestions and work to succeed. ITP believes Luke 6:31 Treat others the same way you want them to treat you! Rick and DeAnna Rondinelli

  10. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Sucks butt

    Dec 4, 2020 - Pharmacy Technician in Valparaiso, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are no pro’s to this company

    Cons

    Everything is a con with this company

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    In Touch Pharmaceuticals Response

    President/CEO

    Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you had such a frustrating experience, but I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Rick and DeAnna Rondinelli

Viewing 1 - 10 of 22 Reviews

Popular Careers with In Touch Pharmaceuticals Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at In Touch Pharmaceuticals? Share Your Experiences

In Touch Pharmaceuticals logo
or