KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

InStile Acquisitions

Is this your company?

InStile Acquisitions

Add a Review

InStile Acquisitions Reviews

Updated Jan 4, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 48 of over 52 reviews

3.2
49%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
InStile Acquisitions President and CEO Morgan Stiles (no image)
Morgan Stiles
37 Ratings

The latest conversations about Advertising

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "The people are the only reason for working there, everyone is positive and fun to be around(in 4 reviews)
  • "Great people with a positive attitude, very rewarding to work with a company that has the same work ethic as you and has similar goals.(in 4 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Company with Growth Opportunity

    Oct 19, 2015 - Account Executive in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Growth Opportunity is endless! The work environment is positive and contagious. Great people with a positive attitude, very rewarding to work with a company that has the same work ethic as you and has similar goals. Provides the necessary training to become successful!

    Cons

    some long hours on some days but at the end of the day- very productive and rewarding to learn the business and grow within the company

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Door to door sales

    Jan 4, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You get good sales experience and meet lots of cool people.

    Cons

    Door to door sales on straight commission, being lied to about what the position entails, 60+ hours a week driving all throughout the state without gas reimbursement. Need I saw more?

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Account Manager

    Apr 28, 2017 - Account Manager in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good Cause if you work on the CI side

    Cons

    Commission opportunities are always a gamble

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee

    "Trainee"

    May 10, 2016 - "Trainee" in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nothing. I worked here for one day and went home and cried because of how horrible this place is. My other con is that I didn't write this review earlier.

    Cons

    Nothing. Seriously the worst management team, the CEO is the worst. She is a liar and a manipulative individual. Did they teach you the Pyramid Scheme in college?

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Unhappy customer

    Jan 3, 2016 - Account Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The fact that this position is 100% commission would give a person an opportunity to make decent wages, unfortunately the lies presented by management don't keep people around long enough to find out.

    Cons

    I have no problem working a 100% commission job. Most sales positions are strictly commission, but the lack of ethics and integrity of management sends hardworking, ethical employees running.

    Continue reading
    7 people found this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    This job is 100% commission and you cold sell AT&T Uverse door to door

    Nov 1, 2015 - Corporate Trainer in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working with nice people, but that's about it. If you have any sense of dignity, STAY AWAY FROM INSTILE ACQUISITIONS

    Cons

    100% commission, you don't get paid a week after your customer gets installed with AT&T U-verse, there's a high percentage that your customer will cancel and you will NOT get paid Sometimes it can take up to a month for your customer to get installed and you don't get paid until after installation You're going door to door to neighborhoods Morgan sends you in and some neighborhoods are dangerous and Morgan expects you to go to these apartments or houses alone to try to get people to buy a sub-par product You work 6 days a week from 10:30-9pm and if you try to take a day off Morgan will not pay you your $600 training pay You only get paid $600 after you close sales, otherwise don't expect that paid training at all Expect to be lied to, there is no salary pay and there are no benefits Morgan tells her interviewers to lie to the interviewees, I was told to tell interviewees that I can make a living off this job, but the truth is no one is making enough to get by working at this job You are forced to go out and sell door to door to strangers in any weather, Morgan WILL send you out in rain or snow. She does not care She talks about how rich she is in morning meetings, but acts as if she is so poor and tries to avoid paying you once you quit. She has told every one of my old coworkers who quit that she has sent out a check, but of all six people I've contacted they were told the same story of their checks getting mailed out and never receiving them I have never met a CEO who is as selfish as Morgan, she does not care about her employees and has never felt any compassion for them They work so hard and sacrifice so much of their time for little to no pay even working over-time for a CEO who doesn't care unless they bring in cash

    Continue reading
    12 people found this review helpful
  7. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    WHAT A JOKE

    Aug 22, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    If you like to walk around and get doors slammed in your face, then this is the place for you.

    Cons

    - Sucky pay - worked my butt off for 2 weeks of training and missed one day due to a doctors appointment and was told, through a voicemail, that I would not get paid for my training unless I came in. When I tried to contact them to work something out, I NEVER got a response. I tried e-mailing as well and heard nothing back. I found out that day I was pregnant and I knew this company was not a fit for me, - Long hours - 9am - 8pm walking around getting yelled at and doors slammed in your face. - Favoritism - they put on a good face of treating everyone equal but behind the scene you better watch your back because they are only after whats best for themselves and their friends. - Rude - they talk about motivation but at the end of the day they just tell you what you did wrong and what you should do next time. - HORRIBLE PLACE TO WORK

    Continue reading
    13 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Big picture success

    Aug 16, 2015 - Corporate Trainer in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Getting experience in sales, marketing, HR, and management. Being able to network with anyone in the company on a day to day basis. Finally, being able to grow within the company based your own work ethic and performance.

    Cons

    The hours are pretty long, but there is tremendous upside.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Management Trainee

    Aug 11, 2015 - Management Trainee in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is a great company to work for! I have been employed now for 1 year and I could not be happier with my decision to join InStile Acquisitions! The environment is very outgoing, friendly and competitive, but it only motivates you to work harder. You have an opportunity for fast advancement within this company.

    Cons

    What you put in the business is what you get out of it! It requires great work ethic and determination to make it in this company. Lazy and unmotivated people will not excel in this environment.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Working with InStile Acquisitions

    Aug 5, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working with InStile Acquisitions is a very fun and warm environment. People are friendly and always offer a hand to help. This is a helping organization and the relationships you build here with your team is more than just professional. We work hard together but we also play hard as well. I have learned so much about teamwork, personal and professional growth and I will apply these principles to grow an organization of my own.

    Cons

    I do not have any cons about working for this company. Honestly, if you work hard you will see the results. Your experience is what you make it.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 48 Reviews

InStile Acquisitions Reviews FAQs

InStile Acquisitions has an overall rating of 3.2 out of 5, based on over 52 reviews left anonymously by employees. 49% of employees would recommend working at InStile Acquisitions to a friend and 50% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, InStile Acquisitions employees rate their compensation and benefits as 2.8 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at InStile Acquisitions. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

49% of InStile Acquisitions employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated InStile Acquisitions 2.9 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.4 for culture and values and 3.3 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at InStile Acquisitions to be culture, coworkers, career development and the cons to be diversity and inclusion, senior leadership, management.

Work at InStile Acquisitions? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

InStile Acquisitions Job Seekers Also Viewed

Frontier Promotions Logo
Frontier Promotions

3.6

150 Reviews
Compare