InStile Acquisitions Reviews

Updated Jan 4, 2018

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
49%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
InStile Acquisitions President and CEO Morgan Stiles (no image)
Morgan Stiles
37 Ratings
Pros
  • "If you enjoy selling door to door you're in the right place(in 5 reviews)

  • "Great work environment, great leadership, very friendly co-workers, and great opportunity(in 5 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Door to door sales on straight commission, being lied to about what the position entails, 60(in 14 reviews)

  • "This business is doo-to-door sales promotion(in 8 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Company with Growth Opportunity

      Oct 19, 2015 - Account Executive in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Growth Opportunity is endless! The work environment is positive and contagious. Great people with a positive attitude, very rewarding to work with a company that has the same work ethic as you and has similar goals. Provides the necessary training to become successful!

      Cons

      some long hours on some days but at the end of the day- very productive and rewarding to learn the business and grow within the company

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      An incredible experience with incredible people

      Dec 10, 2014 - Corporate Trainer in Milwaukee, WI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have nothing but great things to say about my time at InStile. Most importantly, the experience I gained with everyone at InStile was essential in getting me where i am now in my career. The sales skills, work ethic, and unquestionable integrity that I learned and developed while there was a truly special gift that I know I could never experience anywhere else. It was truly a unique experience. If it hadn't been for family issues forcing me to leave the Milwaukee area, I know that i would still be doing great things with the great people there today.

      Cons

      Mastering the work schedule can be a challenge, but as I've progressed through the sales and professional world, i realized that the truly dedicated and successful people in any industry know that excellence and acheivement aren't found by sticking to the status quo. They're achieved by going out and being exceptional, making the decision to create your own success.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Wonderful Work Place

      Aug 7, 2014 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The Atmosphere here is amazing. How many people have careers where they enjoy coming to work EVERYDAY! With everyone on the same page helping each other reach our goals I couldn't ask for anything else. I personally never had a job where its business professional atmosphere but everyone has smiles on their faces. Lastly if advancement is important to you then this is the place for you. Be rewarded at Instile for your hard work dedication. #BigDayBigWeekBigMonthBigYear

      Cons

      I personally faced challenges of talking in front of large groups of people with eyes all on me but here at Instile Acquisitions everyone was so understanding I soon got over my fears now I'm able to speak at conferences at all the different places we get to travel to. Never in my life have I been more confident!

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great job with a lot of opportunity

      Jun 5, 2013 - Account Executive in Milwaukee, WI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Instile isn't your typical workplace. The people at the office have infectiously positive attitudes. The first day you might wonder what these people are on, but the reality of it is that they are just very ambitious professionals, with great attitudes. The people working at Instile are excited to be there and that makes for a great work environment. The account manager position itself is loaded with opportunity. There are no ceilings on how much you can make each week, and the people who work the hardest are recognized and rewarded for their efforts.

      Cons

      You must have a positive attitude to work at Instile. Seniority doesn't mean much at Instile. You need to be willing to set goals for yourself and outperform what you previously accomplished week after week. This may seem daunting, but it really helps you grow as a professional.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Amazing Opportunity

      Oct 4, 2013 - Senior Executive Account Manager in Milwaukee, WI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The main thing that attracted me to this company was the amazing opportunity for growth. Everyone starts at the same place and everyone has limitless advancement opportunities. Everyone has the big picture goal of running their own company and the owner's goal is to legitimately train all employees for that possibility. I have been here for a very short time and already witnessed the promotion of multiple asst. manager's to managers. There is no time frame for promotion from entry level to senior executive to asst. management to management; it is all merit based and you get what you put in. I love the fact that I am in control of my own future.

      Cons

      We do have to work a lot of hours and our days are long. It can be a little awkward when it gets dark earlier. The big picture opportunity makes it all worth it though.

      3 people found this review helpful
    6. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      WHAT A JOKE

      Aug 22, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      If you like to walk around and get doors slammed in your face, then this is the place for you.

      Cons

      - Sucky pay - worked my butt off for 2 weeks of training and missed one day due to a doctors appointment and was told, through a voicemail, that I would not get paid for my training unless I came in. When I tried to contact them to work something out, I NEVER got a response. I tried e-mailing as well and heard nothing back. I found out that day I was pregnant and I knew this company was not a fit for me, - Long hours - 9am - 8pm walking around getting yelled at and doors slammed in your face. - Favoritism - they put on a good face of treating everyone equal but behind the scene you better watch your back because they are only after whats best for themselves and their friends. - Rude - they talk about motivation but at the end of the day they just tell you what you did wrong and what you should do next time. - HORRIBLE PLACE TO WORK

      Continue reading
      12 people found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      My time here at Instile Acquisitions has been an amazing ride.

      Jun 18, 2013 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A great thing about Instile is the welcoming atmosphere. Here at Instile everyone wants everyone to be successful and they are always willing to put you in the right places and with the right people in order for that to happen. The ability to advance here is never ending there is no ceiling with this business which is what truly sold me.

      Cons

      The one negative with Instile could be the work hours. We do work long hours but if you want to be successful you will have to put in the time and effort. Nothing comes easy in life and this also true at Instile.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      A job I love, and a career I can look forward to

      Sep 25, 2013 - Consultant in Milwaukee, WI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I've been working at Instile Acquisitions as a full time consultant, and it honestly feels a lot less like work and more like a career opportunity I've been working towards with my friends (co-workers). The team environment is like nothing I've ever seen before, having worked multiple tedious office jobs in the past. Everyone is working towards a common goal and we all enjoy each other's company. The team environment, career opportunity, and weekly wages are impeccable in comparison to any other company structure I, or any of my co-workers have ever seen. We're all lucky to be given such an opportunity to be part of such a successful organization.

      Cons

      There is no complacency, and we don't fall into a deep routine. In order to be successful, we work hard everyday!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great work atmosphere and no waiting in line for promotions!

      Apr 11, 2013 - Comrperate Trainer in Milwaukee, WI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I love coming to work everyday! Everyone is very professional but loose and has fun! All your hard work pay off right away, you don't have to wait around for other people to get promoted to gain responsibility, if you work hard you get responsibilities right away. There is no seniority when it come to promotions if you deserve it you get it!

      Cons

      There's no seniority so if your not a hard worker you won't move up just because you've been here longer.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    10. 1.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Disgruntled

      Feb 6, 2014 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This position is for a door to door sales job. You will definitely develop sales skills and you learn how cut throat the industry can be. I also have realized that if you can work for any amount of time here you can work anywhere and most likely have a better and more enjoyable experience.

      Cons

      The reviews I see talk about a fun work environment, but everything I see and experience on the daily basis is the opposite. The manager is very immature and the people that stick around have her same attitude and outlook- me, me, me. Everyone is out for themselves and will backstab anyone to get what they want. Management has zero integrity and will lie to employees and customers to make a buck. Since we work on commission we are all viewed at replaceable as long as we're doing sales and making Morgan money I guess we are. The main drivers for people in the office are possessions. Management brags about the money they spend on themselves, but couldn't care less about their employees. Everyone in the office is viewed as beneath management, but I'm not sure why they would feel better or superior to anyone.

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 48 Reviews

    Work at InStile Acquisitions? Share Your Experiences

    InStile Acquisitions logo
    or