InStile Acquisitions Reviews | Glassdoor

InStile Acquisitions Reviews

Updated Jan 4, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
49%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
InStile Acquisitions CEO Morgan Stiles (no image)
Morgan Stiles
37 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "This career overall is best experience and opportunity to take!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at InStile Acquisitions

    Pros

    The rapid growth for opportunity is mind boggling. The personal growth and experience that you receive while working here molds your thinking and actions into a successful up and coming entrepreneur. The work environment is always a positive and up beat atmosphere, with everyone taking time out of there day to help everyone. Overall, this job is the best career choice for anyone who wants to take a career path in marketing and advertising.

    Cons

    My only concern is I cant learn this fast enough, I wish i had more hours in the day to work here and grow faster!

    Continue reading
    InStile Acquisitions2014-06-26
  2. Helpful (2)

    "A Challenging Experience!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at InStile Acquisitions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Morgan Stiles( President) and Nick (Assistant Manager) are constantly pushing me to do more and believe in myself!

    Cons

    Longer than average working hours - but worth it because an awesome team to work with!!!

    Continue reading
    InStile Acquisitions2014-02-12
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Best Decision I've Ever Made"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at InStile Acquisitions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I don't know where I would be today without InStile Acquisitions, Inc. After years of looking for the ideal opportunity I found it at InStile. I was so sick of being the hardest working person wherever I worked and get paid comparable amounts to others that had a terrible work ethic. This is a business that you succeed in if you are willing to work for it, if you aren't willing to work and are looking for free pass, this is not the job for you. This is a career that you get back what you put in. By putting in 110% I got 110% back. It is a great feeling to wake up in the morning and know that wherever I am in the organization, there is always more room to grow. There is no seniority and you progress as fast as you would like. I started out entry level and was able to grow and develop at the pace I wanted to and rely on the proper training given to me by the Management staff at InStile Acquisitions. The Manager Morgan has went above and beyond for not only myself, but other employees in the company more times than I have ever seen any other Manager do. I have grown relationships that will stick with me for the rest of my life and have had some of the greatest opportunities come my way because of this company. I have had the experience to travel, manage business trips, and hold charity events to give back to the community. The environment in the office is better than I have ever been a part of. It is hard to find a position quite like this, a position that you can start at entry level and not only witness others grow, but experience the true growth this business has to offer. Working at InStile Acquisitions was the best decision I have ever made and changed my future in the most positive way I could ever imagine.

    Cons

    The only cons about this positions are the people that don't want to work hard and question the integrity of the business rather than question the integrity of themselves. If you have an average work ethic, you will live an average life.

    Continue reading
    InStile Acquisitions2014-02-12
  4. "The people at InStile Acquisitions are great- they care about personal and professional growth for all employees!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Lead in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at InStile Acquisitions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There is a big focus on each person's personal and professional growth through "sharpening the saw": success mentally, physically, socially, and spiritually (in the work place).

    Cons

    No one that works at InStile Acquisitions would say their position is easy. There are daily challenges for everyone, and you're not going to "win" at each challenge. Rejection is probably the biggest source of discouragement. But in my case and hopefully everyone else's (at least) I understood I was growing professionlly.

    Continue reading
    InStile Acquisitions2014-02-12
  5. Helpful (6)

    "Disgruntled"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at InStile Acquisitions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This position is for a door to door sales job. You will definitely develop sales skills and you learn how cut throat the industry can be. I also have realized that if you can work for any amount of time here you can work anywhere and most likely have a better and more enjoyable experience.

    Cons

    The reviews I see talk about a fun work environment, but everything I see and experience on the daily basis is the opposite. The manager is very immature and the people that stick around have her same attitude and outlook- me, me, me. Everyone is out for themselves and will backstab anyone to get what they want. Management has zero integrity and will lie to employees and customers to make a buck. Since we work on commission we are all viewed at replaceable as long as we're doing sales and making Morgan money I guess we are. The main drivers for people in the office are possessions. Management brags about the money they spend on themselves, but couldn't care less about their employees. Everyone in the office is viewed as beneath management, but I'm not sure why they would feel better or superior to anyone.

    Continue reading
    InStile Acquisitions2014-02-06
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Disgusted"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Promoting Leader in Milwaukee, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at InStile Acquisitions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great experience in sales and time management

    Cons

    Favoritism politics and risky business model unqualified interviews 100% commission less than 10% of people who get hired make it to management when people cancel it really affects your paycheck.

    Continue reading
    InStile Acquisitions2014-02-02
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Amazing Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Executive Account Manager in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at InStile Acquisitions full-time

    Pros

    The main thing that attracted me to this company was the amazing opportunity for growth. Everyone starts at the same place and everyone has limitless advancement opportunities. Everyone has the big picture goal of running their own company and the owner's goal is to legitimately train all employees for that possibility. I have been here for a very short time and already witnessed the promotion of multiple asst. manager's to managers. There is no time frame for promotion from entry level to senior executive to asst. management to management; it is all merit based and you get what you put in. I love the fact that I am in control of my own future.

    Cons

    We do have to work a lot of hours and our days are long. It can be a little awkward when it gets dark earlier. The big picture opportunity makes it all worth it though.

    InStile Acquisitions2013-10-04
  8. "A job I love, and a career I can look forward to"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at InStile Acquisitions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I've been working at Instile Acquisitions as a full time consultant, and it honestly feels a lot less like work and more like a career opportunity I've been working towards with my friends (co-workers). The team environment is like nothing I've ever seen before, having worked multiple tedious office jobs in the past. Everyone is working towards a common goal and we all enjoy each other's company. The team environment, career opportunity, and weekly wages are impeccable in comparison to any other company structure I, or any of my co-workers have ever seen. We're all lucky to be given such an opportunity to be part of such a successful organization.

    Cons

    There is no complacency, and we don't fall into a deep routine. In order to be successful, we work hard everyday!

    InStile Acquisitions2013-09-25
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Awesome team, great work opportunity!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Corporate Trainer in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at InStile Acquisitions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team environment and great atmosphere. I love coming to work everyday! It's more than just a job, it's a great career opportunity! We all work hard and it pays off quick! Everyone here is always happy and positive and it creates the best work environment you could ask for!

    Cons

    Nothing negative to say about such a positive job.

    Continue reading
    InStile Acquisitions2013-08-07
  10. Helpful (2)

    "InStile was able not only able to help me grow professionally but personally in the right direction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at InStile Acquisitions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It gives my life structure and has very supportive co-workers that are a pleasure to be around. It is much more than a job or career, but more of a lifestyle. By far the best place I've ever been employed.

    Cons

    With overtime work always available which in return makes me want to work more hours.

    Continue reading
    InStile Acquisitions2013-07-09
Found 48 reviews