InVision Reviews | Glassdoor

InVision Reviews

Updated Sep 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 171 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
InVision CEO Clark Valberg
Clark Valberg
89 Ratings
  1. Helpful (6)

    "Best of all the worlds"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at InVision full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nothing can compare to working remote. Having the autonomy to do what you want and need in your life- nothing compares. Additionally, they hire top talent, you know you are working with smart and bright people from all over the industry.

    Cons

    Remote work isn't for everyone We are a fast growing company, things change often, you need to be ok with change and being flexible

    Continue reading
    InVision2018-12-06
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Amazing Place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at InVision full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people, Culture, Remote Work

    Cons

    Can be hard to get used to working remotely.

    InVision2018-10-18
  3. Helpful (7)

    "I couldn't believe it until I saw it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at InVision full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Let's start with the elephant in the room. The scariest thing for me was working remotely. This company is 700+ people all remote. They seemed like normal people, and the company has low attrition and high CultureAmp engagement scores, so I took the plunge. Since joining in early 2018, the remote nature hasn't bothered me. There are differences, and the company has to work harder on communication and culture. But the pros are amazing - talented people from everywhere, better accommodations for working parents, and no commute time for most people. (You can work in a WeWork.) Other pros: * Motivating mission: empower teams to create the world's best digital experiences. Simply put, help *everyone* build better products and understand/serve their customers better * Inspiring and visionary CEO * Very customer centric, and helping drive real change within customers * Exciting to be part of a part growing, beloved company * My manager cares about me and my team

    Cons

    * The usual chaos of a fast growing company - still maturing in different areas * Not enough gender diversity at the top. Getting better, but some space to go. Better on racial diversity

    Continue reading
    InVision2018-09-30
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at InVision full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, people, product, and perks. Remote working done right.

    Cons

    Things can get lost in translation in Slack chats.

    Continue reading
    InVision2018-09-22
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Love it here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at InVision full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The products, passionate employees, opportunities, flexibility, compassion for their employees.

    Cons

    Don’t have any cons right now

    Continue reading
    InVision2018-06-26
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Strong Team Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiting Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at InVision full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    For a completely remote company, the team dynamic is outstanding.

    Cons

    Can be easy to get lost every now and then with company updates.

    InVision2018-06-26
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Director, Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at InVision full-time

    Pros

    The people here are wicked smart and wildly talented. Easily the best group of peers I've ever had. I've been here for a year and have nothing but great things to say about this place. I've worked with the other big design tech companies and they just don't touch the culture of InVision. This place really cares about the design community and they are investing heavily into making design better. I hope Clark and David never leave. They are the spirit and brain about what makes this place so amazing.

    Cons

    We're growing, so we're all expected to deliver more than what our jobs ask of us. Expect to go well beyond your core function. (I wouldn't call this a con, but some might...)

    Continue reading
    InVision2018-06-22
  8. Helpful (3)

    "A Newbie to InVision"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Advocate in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at InVision full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Wow! So many pros thus far! The biggest pro is being able to work from anywhere! The work/life balance is incredible. I've only been with InVision for less than a month but training has been great and the support that I have received from InVisioners has been immeasurable! I am excited to be a part of such a fast growing company and looking forward to a future with them!

    Cons

    I don't have any cons yet!

    InVision2018-06-20
  9. Helpful (5)

    "Amazing & Challenging Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at InVision full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Product that actually improves the lives of it's users. Remote work culture so you can work from anywhere. You'll need to work hard but it will make you develop in ways that would take years at other organizations. People care about each other and the team cultures are strong. Growing fast so tons of opportunity to move up if you put the work in. There is a lot of amazing talent, so sticking out will take hard work.

    Cons

    Communication can be a challenge in a remote environment. You need to build your bridges as an individual as some roads aren't already paved for you. Be a self-starter and this will be a non-issue. Rocket ship start up so there will be bumps in the road.

    InVision2018-05-31
  10. Helpful (5)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at InVision for more than a year

    Pros

    Challenging, exciting work on an industry-defining product. Very good engineering tools and deployment processes. Working remote is the best perk. Strong work/life balance; management is understanding of day-to-day family time and family leave.

    Cons

    Little communication between teams -- but you can make an effort as an individual and it's welcomed. Roadmaps are sometimes unclear because we're in such a high growth phase.

    Continue reading
    InVision2018-05-19
Found 171 reviews