Incadea Reviews | Glassdoor

Incadea Reviews

Updated Jul 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 53 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Incadea CEO Patrick Katenkamp
Patrick Katenkamp
9 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great work/life balance, low pressure, a lot of trust from the management and freedom in our daily tasks(in 4 reviews)

  • "Good company, good work culture, good pay as per market(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "Organization should run with talent which is missing with incadea, Bangalore(in 4 reviews)

  • "lack of strategy for building new products(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Good experience with good learnings"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Developer in Bangalore
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Incadea full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Product is very good Very good customer base India team has good skills Local management team is structured and well organised, focus on employee friendly environment as much as possible MD is down to earth, mixes with everyone in the office, no barriers, always ready to help within his reach.

    Cons

    Controlled centrally from HQ, too much intervention on local decisions, Local management cannot make decision to influence local business, Dual reporting (local and HQ) is not understood by few people

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing best Care for loyal employees

    Incadea2019-06-11
  2. "Satisfactory!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Systems Administrator 

    I have been working at Incadea full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly environment. Not much work load. Flexible timings.

    Cons

    Nothing as such that I have faced.

    Incadea2019-06-21
  3. "Company is good but no working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Incadea full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I started working with incadea, in year 12 December 2011, when company launch in India and located in Manipal Central. Bangalore. Near to MG road. We given our efforts to company and company growth goes up and year to year but manager are fools and management are blind then what employee will do, since employee are unhappy.

    Cons

    Don't have management abilities, how to handle employees and their talents.

    Incadea2019-07-09
  4. Helpful (6)

    "Perfect example of how a company fast turns from good place to work into horrible place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Functional Consultant in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Incadea full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some good people. Salary on time. Leaves are put in negative, when you do not have them and emergency comes and them put back based on accrual. Flexi work hours. work life balance

    Cons

    Company is fast going down south. Attrition rate is all time high. people who are in the company are desperate to move out and are looking for ways and means for that. Services is the department that implements the application and then supports the customers. However all the cream Development hub gets. Local management has no control over dev hub. No matter how much they promise, they cannot do anything about this....

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    They have gone beyond advise and suggestions, However should promote deserving people. Reward loyalty. Give good training to all deserving people. Fire all the dev hub managers amp; local India management and bring some fresh blood who will work for the company.

    Incadea2019-06-09
  5. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Incadea full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good company to work with

    Cons

    good people in the company

    Incadea2019-06-13
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Good company but in loss"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Incadea full-time

    Pros

    Good company but in loss

    Cons

    Company is in loss and firing of employees.

    Advice to Management

    No advice to mgnmt for this.

    Incadea2019-06-02
  7. "Good people, bad managment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Incadea full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People are the pros here

    Cons

    Management is the con here

    Incadea2019-05-26
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Poor Leadership and Vision"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Incadea full-time

    Pros

    work life balance

    Cons

    lack of strategy for building new products no long term strategy politics at all levels, employees have no trust on the top/sr. management

    Incadea2019-06-07
  9. "Nice friendly work culture to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Incadea full-time

    Pros

    1. Nice work culture 2. Friendly environment 3. Management team is very helpful

    Cons

    Office timings are closely monitored. This cannot be a Con's but can be considered or imroved

    Incadea2019-04-22
  10. "Nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Incadea full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Management is very transparent

    Cons

    same as other companies, no big difference.

    Incadea2019-04-17
Found 53 reviews