KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Incipio

Is this your company?

Incipio

Add a Review

Incipio Reviews

Updated May 15, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 100 of over 101 reviews

2.0
18%
Recommend to a Friend
38%
Approve of CEO
Incipio CEO Brian Stec (no image)
Brian Stec
9 Ratings
Pros
  • "Snacks and beverages provided for breakfast and lunch(in 19 reviews)

  • "The company offers free breakfast and lunch but only to the office employees not the warehouse employees(in 18 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "High turnover including at upper management level(in 13 reviews)

  • "Poor management and nonexistent compensation(in 7 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good place to work

      Jul 8, 2020 - Account Opening Specialist in Irvine, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Day to day is not stressful

      Cons

      Open work space environment and lots of managers

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      This company imploded and I'm not surprised...

      Apr 9, 2021 - Senior Graphic Designer in Irvine, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Misery loves company. You make a lot of friends because you're all kinda in the s**t together.

      Cons

      Not sure how much of this is true still but I'll go off of my experience a few years ago. Awful hours for an in-house gig. Too many unqualified young managers that have little to zero experience in leadership roles. Becomes a bit of a mean girls club and employees are given preferential treatment based on personal bias rather than performance. Super unorganized in almost every way. Process and procedures are non-existed. Designers will generally pay the price for all of the incompetence as they have to produce something once all is said and done. Don't let them fool you, it's not one of those "good place to learn because they throw you in the deep end" type of places. More like trying to learn how to swim in the open ocean while someone is trying to harpoon you in a speed boat. All that being said... had some great times there.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Toxic, Gaslighting, Will milk you dry

      Jan 18, 2021 - Former Employee in Irvine, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Used to have free snacks (:

      Cons

      Oh boy: - Constant layoffs (doesn't matter if you perform well or have been with the company for a long time) - "Raises" only increase workload and title (not salary), as everyone except management is expected to pick up the pieces from layoffs - Constantly changing and recreating processes and job functions/duties but never actually settling in to one change before changing it again - Management completely disconnected from reality. Management's mistakes are blamed on employees. Only real company culture is "finger-pointing" - Management is essentially a "clique" and if you aren't part of it, you're constantly being put back down in your place - Employees work 14 hour days to try to keep the company afloat, while management has closed-door meetings, is unavailable, and weeks later, come back to say everything was wrong, start over, but the timeline stays, good luck. Crazy-making! - Everyone has a dollar value on their heads, 0 loyalty to employees - False promises of everything "getting better" from management, all talk & no action (gaslighting to keep employees there)

      Continue reading
      7 people found this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Mishandled Acquisition, Extremely Poor Leadership

      May 15, 2021 - Marketplace Support Specialist in Nashville, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Instead of bonuses, store credit was given to employees one year that could be used towards a few different brands

      Cons

      Error - Max character limit reached.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    5. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Horrible Management

      Feb 18, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Stocked kitchen and many friendly coworkers who made day-to-day work bearable. Generous employee discounts on products. Newest CEO is a really nice guy who seems to care a lot.

      Cons

      Inflated job titles set incompetent middle managers on power trips. Too many people with "VP" "Director" "Manager" or "Senior" in their titles for how small the company is. Almost every single meeting is made up of 2 or 3 of these people arguing while the other 10 people in the room silently waste time. Super high turnover because there are layoffs every ~3 months and anybody who's ambitious about his or her career leaves voluntarily. This prevents any decent workplace culture from developing and morale is nonexistent. Failing industry. Since 2017: 3 CEOs, at least 3 CFOs, 3 COOs, and a consulting firm on payroll likely getting paid more than anybody else. No room for growth unless you're lucky enough to replace someone in the right spot who gets laid off. Wages are below standard across all departments. Double standards for employee treatment contribute to lack of morale. Some show up at 9:30, leave before 5:00, can work remotely when they please, and take most Fridays off. Others are scrutinized for leaving the building without working exactly 8 hours a day and don't have the option to work remote or take short days. Micromanaging is rampant and prevents any real learning or development. Petty workplace politics. I've never seen a more immature culture of gossiping and trash-talking fellow coworkers in a professional environment.

      Continue reading
      12 people found this review helpful
    6. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      Don't Bother

      Apr 26, 2021 - Project Manager in Irvine, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A few of the people were nice! Aside from that, stay away unless you are desperate

      Cons

      Everything, do not work here unless you have no other options!

      2 people found this review helpful
    7. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Job Security could be a problem

      Nov 17, 2020 - Senior Channel Sales Manager in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They offer good quality products and have an established brand name to leverage.

      Cons

      This organization has been run by a venture capital firm since summer 2018. Whenever the numbers aren't there, they randomly cut personnel. In the 2 1/2 years I was there, there were 4 major waves of layoffs, leaving huge gaps and causing lots of mistakes. I discovered a huge error where an $80k credit was erroneously issued to a distribution partner and it went unnoticed for almost a year as many departments were short staffed.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    8. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Good Company - Poor Organizational Management

      Dec 14, 2020 - Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great if you are self motivated. great employee perks.

      Cons

      Lacks communication, still recovering from several layoff cycles and removal of founder/CEO.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Not worth the headache

      Jan 23, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Some good people still hanging in there Free product

      Cons

      Leaders don’t have the experience/acumen to have their positions which causes confusion and fire drills. Things don’t need to be chaotic if they would just put the right processes in place, which the leadership has struggled to do. High turnover and layoffs don’t help either...which have to say the layoffs were always handled horribly Hope it can improve moving forward

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      With Growth Comes Opportunity

      Jul 8, 2020 - Operations in Irvine, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have worked at this company on and off for about 7 years. I left under previous leadership as their values did not align with mine. After returning to the company, it was a bit of a roller coaster in between finding the right leadership team but now with the new leadership team and Brian as our CEO, I am very happy. It has definetely been a journey to get to where we are now. The new team has really taken the time to focus on improving the culture and the overall business. I am super happy here and I am happy to be able to contribute to rebuilding a business that was so poorly led before and making Incipio what it deserves to be for the amazing people that work so hard to get things done. There have been a lot of changes in staff but for the better. This company used to be a very toxic environment and the new team has and is slowly weeding out that culture which I really appreciate since culture is the most important thing I look for in any job I have. The last super important part of this is bonuses, under the new leadership I finally received a bonus, we didn't get those under the last team.

      Cons

      Although very small, politics will always bother me at any company, I just don't have the energy to participate. I appreciate the new leadership slowly ridding the company of this toxicity and the work speaking for itself. Workload has been a little overwhelming but with the changes in staff I feel like this is really just growing pains. Management before had no processes in place and sort of left behind a mess to be clean up but with that comes an opportunity to help implement processes and be a part of the solution.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 100 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Incipio Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Incipio? Share Your Experiences

    Incipio logo
    or