Incture Technologies Technology Consultant Reviews | Glassdoor

Incture Technologies Technology Consultant Reviews

Updated Aug 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
70%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Incture Technologies Founder & CEO Sachin Verma
Sachin Verma
4 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Experience at Incture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Technology Consultant in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Incture Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Process oriented, organized, follow the project timeline

    Cons

    Strict timelines make less room for innovation

    Incture Technologies2019-08-20
  2. "Very good place to work and learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technology Consultant in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Incture Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good to learn, the team is very collaborative and nice environment to work.

    Cons

    HR policies keep on changing, as they have any concerns, they will change.

    Advice to Management

    Please manage the portals for leave tracking before letting the people to apply

    Incture Technologies2019-03-13
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Senior Technology Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Technology Consultant in Bangalore

    I worked at Incture Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. Learning curve is good. 2. Higher technical people are so polite. People are ready to help at any circumstances

    Cons

    there is no personal time

    Incture Technologies2019-03-08
  4. Helpful (4)

    "No Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technology Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Incture Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good place to learn for freshers.

    Cons

    No management. No bench Strength or back up for any project. Asked to work in more than 1 project. Sometimes no work, sometimes overburdened.No proper design or plan for development. Timelines very short to deliver.

    Incture Technologies2018-08-30
  5. Helpful (7)

    "Under Valued and Frustrated"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant - Technology in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Incture Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - open culture of employees - Good for increasing you pay scale and little else . - Good as a last resort if you don't find any other Job.

    Cons

    -As an employee you will not adopt or even realize industry best practices. -Knowledge transfer between seniors and juniors was very low. A Lot of reinventing the wheel . - Insignificant differentiation between a top employee and an average one. So if you are really talented this is not the place for you. - I did not get a hike in pay for moving to a higher role.

    Advice to Management

    -Stop looking at every decision through bottom line rimmed glasses. -Encourage or Hold employees to Higher standards of quality in every activity for mutual growth. -Remove the variable pay component or make it minimum quarterly. I felt ashamed to look at my monthly take home. Number one reason for me to consider switching jobs. - The BYOD is a big joke. I had wasted a lot of time as my colleagues had substandard devices many many years old and i had to wait on them for simplest of tasks . It should not be a part of CTC. Every employee feels absolutely cheated by including this in CTC. -Significant differentiation for Top performers . During Hike the difference in package between a top performer as identified by the company to normal performer was less than 10%. To be a Top performer i had spend 2-3x more time and effort than an average person . To see that recognized but rewarded with peanuts was devastating. I did not want to work for people who recognize my value but were unwilling to pay for it, with out me going begging to them for money. - Have a meaningful conversation with each employee on his growth trajectory . I was always unsure of how my career was shaping up. - What you really ask for and what you give back are highly disproportionate

    Show More
    Incture Technologies2017-05-05
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Does not recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Technology Consultant in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Incture Technologies

    Pros

    Opportunities are available Lot of technologies can be learnt People working are good

    Cons

    Employees are treated as slaves and are expected to work on Sat and Sun. Long working hours. Since you can learn various technologies on floor, you will be expected to do everything. Bad management and lot of communication gap within the management. False promises and hidden conditions. Very less leaves.

    Advice to Management

    Please treat the employees well and value in quality of work.

    Incture Technologies2017-04-11
  7. Helpful (9)

    "Mediocre company, with very poor leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technology Consultant in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Incture Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Interior Design of the office - Flexible timings - Friendly employees & staff

    Cons

    - Very poor leadership, managers and CEO - Employees are oftenly asked to work till late nights, even females, because the management did not plan things properly - Good amount of hypocrisy and politics in the higher management - An extremely mediocre company with mediocre people managing it - Not good for any above average person in any domain - Employee unfriendly policies by the people platform - No proper planning and assessment of work related to any project - Unrealistic deadlines and commitments by the management for which the employees have to cover - Instead of doing a good job, people at the management level here work only to save their jobs - No wifi for mobile phones

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Advice has never been received in a friendly way. Anyways, if I have to mention a few - Be straightforward, stop trying to fool your employees - It is not an employee friendly company, it's the opposite, kindly accept it - Kindly put your money in the right people and right ventures, instead of unplanned projects, and demos - Plan projects according to the available resource, have buffers - The amount of effort you put to get a client, if you put the same amount of effort in delivery, the output would be much better.

    Show More
    Incture Technologies2016-07-16
Found 7 reviews