KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Indegene

Engaged Employer

Indegene

Add a Review

Indegene Reviews

Updated Aug 8, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 794 of over 844 reviews

3.7
77%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Indegene CEO Manish Gupta
Manish Gupta
471 Ratings

The latest conversations about Healthcare

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Indegene and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Good work environment, tough work-life balance

    Mar 27, 2022 - Strategy Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Engaging and purposeful work in team-driven environment

    Cons

    Not the best work-life balance

    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Would Recommend

    Aug 1, 2022 - Publication Coordinator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Got to work from home most of the time. Previous manager was great (in large part because they were constantly fighting against the company for employees) . Most of my team members were fantastic even though the company itself was terrible.

    Cons

    Lying to and manipulating employees. Bad work life balance - Constantly pushing employees to work way over. Terrible support. Growth opportunities were a joke (offered no additional pay while giving tons and tons of extra work). Work tracking system was redundant and took far too much time out of employees day. Company was absolutely appalling at the end. It was so bad that I wish I had just left without notice. Overall it was just a bad company to work for, but the treatment at the end of my tenure ensured that I would never so much as consider working for Indegene again.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Pretty Good Place to Work

    Jun 30, 2022 - Office Administrator in Princeton, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexibility, kind coworkers, decent benefits

    Cons

    A little difficult to advance

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Just don’t

    Jul 26, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Hmmmm….I guess it’s working from home.

    Cons

    - lack of communication between departments - no work life balance - horrible training - over promise under deliver - expectations are ridiculous - pay is joke - should I go on?

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Good First Experience

    Jun 8, 2022 - Project Manager in Princeton, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Independent learning, not competitive in number of positions

    Cons

    Lack of management supervision, lower pay

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Stepping stone

    Jun 4, 2022 - Project Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible hours remote work from home

    Cons

    Lacks structure for development in position

    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good company for for specialized employees

    May 24, 2022 - Business Partner 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good opportunities to get foot in door at other companies

    Cons

    Limited pay raises are an issue

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Indegene is a great company.

    May 16, 2022 - Senior Manager Multichannel Insights in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Motivated teams, great supervisors and very diverse in all aspects.

    Cons

    There are no cons at this time.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Indegene Response

    Team Indegene

    Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave a review! 😊 We're delighted to hear that you appreciate the organisation we have built. It encourages us to create the best experience for our employees.

  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company dynamic

    May 11, 2022 - Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people to work with. Good work/life balance

    Cons

    Slower paced professional and career growth within the company

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Indegene Response

    Team Indegene

    We appreciate you for taking a moment to give us the rating and review. 😊 We are glad that you enjoyed working with us. We hear your concerns. As a next step, we would request you to please contact your HR-Business Partner, who would be more than happy to help you resolve your concerns.

  10. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    tough BDR pharma you role , foot in door to outside med sales

    May 23, 2022 - Inside Sales Representative in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -flexible schedule -mostly work from home -

    Cons

    - low pay/low bonus - old leads - tedious

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 794 Reviews

Indegene Reviews FAQs

Indegene has an overall rating of 3.7 out of 5, based on over 844 reviews left anonymously by employees. 77% of employees would recommend working at Indegene to a friend and 79% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 5% over the last 12 months.