KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Indegene

Is this your company?

Indegene

Add a Review

Indegene Reviews

Updated Jun 17, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 485 of over 515 reviews

3.5
69%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Indegene CEO Manish Gupta
Manish Gupta
276 Ratings
Pros
  • "An excellent professional work environment(in 32 reviews)

  • "Good Work culture and Innovative approach(in 28 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "bad work life balance while working(in 36 reviews)

  • "Absolutely no work life balance and when you raise the concern their response is along the lines of "this is not for everyone"(in 13 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Delivery Manager

      Dec 15, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Awesome company, management and coworkers. Flexible.

      Cons

      I don't see any so far.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Indegene Response

      Team Indegene

      Thank you so much for your review! 😊 We are very happy to know that you find us awesome and enjoy working with your colleagues here at Indegene. It inspires us to keep working hard to create the best experience for our employees.

    2. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Shady

      Apr 15, 2021 - Scientific Editor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A lot of interesting and diverse projects to work on. My colleagues and team lead, both in the US and in India, were awesome people to work with, as were the people at the client site.

      Cons

      I found out the hard way that Indegene was not paying my unemployment insurance the entire two years I worked there. After moving on, I was laid off from my next job when Covid hit, and it took over six months to get my unemployment because of this debacle. I was lucky I found other employment quickly. Also, there is sexism regarding salary. A colleague and I started the same day, in the same job, and he was making $8,000 more than I was. I worked hard for a year and then asked for a salary adjustment to bring my pay to around the same level as his and was told no. My male colleague was just as upset about this unfairness as I was.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Average

      May 13, 2021 - Analytics Manager in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Opportunity to work with global pharmaceutical companies

      Cons

      Work life balance isn't great

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      VP

      Feb 4, 2021 - VicePreseident 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Innovative. Fantastic and respectable founders

      Cons

      Spread in too many areas for the size of company

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Indegene Response

      Team Indegene

      Thank you so much for your review! We are glad you liked working with the founders at Indegene. As a next step, we would suggest you to ask your HR-BP to schedule a 1:1 with the CEO to discuss your suggestions.

    5. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Consulting company

      Mar 19, 2021 - Marketing Manager in Princeton, NJ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pretty typical of a consulting company.

      Cons

      Typical quirks of a consulting company.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Ok company

      Jan 5, 2021 - Senior Medical Writer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great team, great culture, friendly

      Cons

      Work-life balance, poor compensation, bad management

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Indegene Response

      Team Indegene

      Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to know you appreciate the culture we have built at Indegene. We are sorry to hear of your unpleasant experience concerning certain issues. This is not an experience we would like any of our employees to have. We always urge our employees to reach out to their assigned HR- Business Partner. It would have been great had you done the same and the issue could have been quickly resolved. We wish you all the very best for all your professional endeavors and hope to see your return to Indegene.

    7. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Offered Job, then Ghosted

      Oct 12, 2020 - Account Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Competitive Salary, Decent Benefits, Great team

      Cons

      Offered job, then ghosted for 3 weeks and told they went in a "different direction."

      Continue reading
      8 people found this review helpful

      Indegene Response

      Team Indegene

      We are unable to understand that if you are a former employee then how is it possible to ghost you and how did you enjoy the benefits of competitive salary, decent benefits and great team in your own words. We would encourage you to check your facts and come back. Thanks.

    8. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      good company to work with

      Jul 27, 2020 - Scientific Writer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Freshers can gain so much of knowledge and will be trained well

      Cons

      I find nothing to say about

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Learned so much but too much office drama

      Feb 5, 2020 - Project Coordinator in Collegeville, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great opportunities to learn, tutorials and training are amazing here. Working with the partner is something Indegene gets and understands while being on-site we still treat clients as clients and it serves them well.

      Cons

      No room for advancement, raises, or inter-department transfer. Because management is not on site the other coworkers could get away with ALOT. Management is young and does not have a lot of experience.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    10. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Up and Down

      Aug 5, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Usually there's flexibility, not micromanagers

      Cons

      Work/life balance doesn't exist, off-shore operations teams are difficult to work with.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 485 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Indegene Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Indegene? Share Your Experiences

    Indegene logo
    or