Independence University "great pay" Reviews | Glassdoor

Independence University Employee Reviews about "great pay"

Updated Jun 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 217 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
76%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Eric Juhlin
112 Ratings
Pros
  • "Getting to work from home and impact students in a positive way makes my career so rewarding(in 45 reviews)

  • "Great Pay, Great people to work for and with, Wonderful schedule(in 11 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great pay"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great pay, stressful work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Admissions Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Independence University full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great pay and benefits. Work at home opportunities

    Cons

    Very stressful, high quotas and expectations

    Independence University2019-03-09
  2. "Admissions Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Admissions Consultant in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Independence University full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Non profit University, Work from home, Great pay, Great work environment

    Cons

    Having to enroll students every month and meet company numbers. Can be stressful but at the end of the day so rewarding to help students pursue their dreams.

    Independence University2018-08-16

    Independence University Response

    November 5, 2018VP Operations

    Thanks for the feedback! it is an awesome job but not necessarily an easy one! Stephanie Williamson

  3. Helpful (4)

    "Admissions Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Admissions Consultant in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Independence University full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Training , Great Pay , Provide you with Equipment when working from home , for Admissions role they do invest and help you progress the first 10 months, Go to Vegas for conference meet everyone on there dime, and work with awesome people

    Cons

    Communication between departments , after 10 months if you don’t hit 5 plus a month you out the door after 3 months of below quota ( no matter how hard you work or the situations that come about ) as long as you enroll 5 plus you will love this place .... also depends on who your manager and ADOA is .. benefits and 401k sucks along with pto you only accure 3.3 hours a pay check and if you are fired your time doesn’t get...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Don’t say to Admissions that all about the students , when still it’s about hitting numbers a month bottom line . I will say compared to your competitors you pay good for the stress and you invest but at the end of the day it’s a numbers game

    Independence University2018-08-22

    Independence University Response

    November 5, 2018VP Operations

    Thanks for providing feedback. We strive to provide consistency among managers so if you have specific examples please email Elisha Anderson. Stephanie Williamspn

  4. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Admisson Consultant in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Independence University full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Pay, Great people to work for and with, Wonderful schedule!

    Cons

    I can't think of any.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work and provide more calls to Admissions!

    Independence University2018-04-17

    Independence University Response

    June 6, 2018VP Operations

    Thanks for the great feedback! Stephanie Williamson

  5. Helpful (2)

    "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Admissions Consultant in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Independence University full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very positive environment, supportive administration, great pay, and fun! Lots of career advancement opportunities from within the company. Very thorough training.

    Cons

    I honestly can't think of a single negative about working here. It's been great to have a job from home that pays this single mom well enough to support my family.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work! I love being able to work from home doing a full time job like this. I get so much support from my team but have a five foot commute in the morning! Love it!

    Independence University2017-05-12
  6. "Admissions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Independence University full-time

    Pros

    great people, great pay,

    Cons

    Hard to stay very long high turnover

    Independence University2017-05-11
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Admissions Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Admissions Consultant in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Independence University full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible, work from home, great work environment, family atmosphere, team oriented, great pay, everyone is so friendly!

    Cons

    If you go out of town and still work you have to bring two monitors and the computer with you which is a lot of luggage!

    Advice to Management

    Stay positive!

    Independence University2017-04-06

    Independence University Response

    April 10, 2017Sr Director of Growth/Development

    Thank you for the feedback! We will continue to strive to make this a great place to work, we appreciate all of our employees! Stephanie Williamson

  8. "Ok place great pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Independence University full-time

    Pros

    Great pay I get to work from home and management is ok to let me work at my own pace.

    Cons

    Hitting expected quota in the months none wants to go to school.

    Advice to Management

    Take away the mps and let the people who truly want to be here stay... This will show in there numbers. Take away the stress of having a bad mod and let happiness speak in numbers

    Independence University2016-06-17
  9. Helpful (5)

    "Don't work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Independence University

    Pros

    If I could give zero stars, I would. They offer great pay, however give you horrible cheap leads that barely convert so the chances of making goal is practically impossible. There are so many employees that enroll students even though the student didn't want to go just to make goal. There are employees that pay for background checks for students just to try and keep their job and make goal. Upper management is a joke...

    Show More

    Cons

    Bad culture High stress Upper management is incapable and You will lose your job quickly and I'm not just saying this because I'm a bitter person that couldn't make goal

    Advice to Management

    Buy better leads and maybe you won't have to fire so many people and stop being so fake

    Independence University2016-06-17
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Financial Planner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Independence University

    Pros

    Great pay great admissions and finance employees, but that does not extend to management. Full benefits but can find better in the private sector,

    Cons

    No job security. quotas set too high and after 3 months of not hitting it you will be let go. You will have a difficult time finding another job since they pay an unrealistic salary way above industry average. Not a stable company to work for, just fined by DOE and have hiring freeze. No training program available for finance either. No real opportunity to advance. Management filled not by the best in department but by...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Replace center director

    Independence University2015-08-15
Found 217 reviews